$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
916 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
The property is undergoing public areas renovation through the first week of December. The restaurant, food court and bar area are open with business as usual. The check-in/check-out location will be moved temporarily to another part of the lobby when that area is worked on. Guest rooms upgrade will be done in phases and should be finished by mid-February 2015. The management has taken precautions to buffer guests from rooms being remodeled.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (916)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 916
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda b super mom
Business
Bristol, New Hampshire
Nov 20, 2014

fun

Had a great time at this hotel. Would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NICOLE 67
Business
DAVIE FL
Nov 19, 2014

WEEKEND

NICE FOR THE PICE CLEAN, GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBall59
Business
Osorno, Chile
Oct 23, 2014

Great facility except....

Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Nice pool facilities. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location. Cons: actually, there's only one negative about this property, but it's a whopper: the wi-fi system is horrifically bad. FTP transfers? Forget it. Sending e-mail from Outlook? Practically impossible. Watching online videos? In your dreams. Until this hotel's wi-fi system has been upgraded, there is no way I could stay there again, which is unfortunate because the place is 4-5 stars in all other respects... :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purple Rain Orlando
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 22, 2014

Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great value (especially Berlin at the front desk) and a nice clean pool. The beds are a bit older, so if more than one person will be sleeping in one, I would opt for a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purple Rain Orlando
Business
orlando, fl
Oct 21, 2014

Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably not expecting luxury. But if you'd like a clean place with basic comforts, a few fun amenities, and a super helpful staff (especially Berlin at the front desk, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purple Rain Orlando
Business
orlando, fl
Oct 4, 2014

Hidden Gem

This little resort is not only the best priced & closest to Disney, it really exceeds expectations. It's cute, clean, and convenient. The staff is super friendly. The beds are a bit hard, but not unbearable. We've stayed twice and will certainly continue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uniecrash
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 16, 2014

Disney getaway for the 2 of us

The rooms are not new, but kept up..The Location was perfect. The one thing that I really didn't like is NO coffee in the room. And none in the lobby for free in the morning. I would recommend this motel to anyone. But go for the poolside rooms, and take a coffee maker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a block to Old Town, Great place to relax, eat drink and enjoy the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Johnny
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Sep 2, 2014

The bed springs poked your back

Everything looked decent when I walked in, (what you'd expect from a kid friendly hotel) and the beds looked fun to jump into...so I jumped unto the bed and right when I landed on my back, all you could feel was the springs poking at you. There wasn't any support there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City Walk if your a young couple!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oneek
Business
waterbury
Aug 20, 2014

great hotel ans good location

Hotel location was great for orlando and other amenities. Price was in our range. Pool was great, rooms a little dated like most of the hotels but that isn't important as we spent most our time out and about. Wish cable sections were broader. Overall great hotel ans great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ice bar, and universal and disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gipete
Business
Madison Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Fun time vacation

The overall experience was great however the Buses to to the parks were a nightmare. Standing room only sometimes unable to board the bus due to being to full. Many times had to wait for additional buses. last pick up from the parks is at 930pm most Disney parks close at 11pm and all have Fireworks at 10-1030pm so those were missed each night. Busing should be Private for each resort. We had enough people for our own bus each day. A review of the Busing should be looked at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top