$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
926 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Staying at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East will bring you a revived focus on Family and Fun. FREE shuttle to the Walt Disney World Ticket and Transportation Center ($10.00 savings per car), FREE Breakfast for children 10 and under with Kids Eat Free program (limit 2 children per room), FREE Nightly family movies in our movie theater. We offer a full service family restaurant offering a buffet and a la carte menus for breakfast. Our location means that we're close to the action, but it also means something just as important - that we're one of the best values you'll find anywhere in central Florida.

The 614 rooms and suites are some of the most comfortable of any Orlando-Kissimmee area hotels, with lots of extras like a mini-fridge, microwave oven and iron/ironing board in every room. Our guests can choose from three different room and suite types - deluxe guest rooms, two-room suites, and Kid's Suites that have been specially decorated. Each is comfortably furnished and comes with many of the extras you'd never find at other Orlando discount hotels.

There are still a wealth of amenities for guests to enjoy, from heated pools and rejuvenating whirlpools to playgrounds and game rooms Food Court with delicious food on the run for families in a hurry to enjoy the attractions, General Store with snacks and sundries, & heated, Olympic-style pools for serious swimmers or fun-seeking paddlers.

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night Resort Service Fee. The resort Fee Covers: Unlimited Local Calls, No access charges for credit card or 800 calls, Wireless Internet access, Scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, Scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, Refrigerators and Microwaves in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (926)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
926 out of 926
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Family friendly & great location

The Seralago Hotel & Suites was an overall great experience. The housekeeping was excellent and the staff was very friendly! It was nice to have restaurants available within the hotel if I needed anything and my son loved the gameroom! Best of all, we were on a straight highway less than ten minutes from Disney theme parks! The only problem I had was the air conditioner didn't seem to put out as cold as I would have liked, and the microwave seemed very out of date in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple restaurants within walking and driving distances!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 19, 2007

Family friendly

Our stay at Seralago was excellent! The room we had was amazing! Lot's of room for the 5 of us! The hotel staff was kind, and very respectful. Between the two pools, and hot tubs we were very relaxed and there was so much to do around us, we were never bored. My son loved the arcade, and the best part is I could buy my Disney tickets right there in the lobby! Great experience! I am already recommending people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is an arcade right in the lobby! As well as a shop and 2 options for eating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Great for the Price

The kids loved the heated pool. It was a great location. I was very pleased and will stay there again if we go back to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right next door to KFC and Red Lobster. McDonalds was across the street. It was just a short drive to a great deal of nicer restaurants and as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2007

Very nice

The Seralogo Hotel was very nice. The desk clerk at check in was friendly and accomadating. The room was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It so close to everything like restaurants, stores to shop, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2010

Great

Great location, nice and quiet. Clean and beautifull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vineland,nj
May 22, 2011

Friend fun

I had fun I went to Disney,more days was definitely what I need to discover Orlando and kissemme,this trip was the most fun trip I did ever.thank! Seralago hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheese Lu
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Fantastic companion getway

Five of us travelled together, including 2 boys and 3 girls. At first we booked 2 rooms for 1 night. The amenities were quite nice. We thought they may not provide shampoo or soap but they have, smelling like natrual plants. What's more, they have free shuttle to both Disney World and Universal Studio. They have a lot of facilities for children and 2 deep-enough swimming pools. The problem was we were too busy touring around Disney to enjoy swimming. Definitely A perfect choice for families and group travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy Disney products with discount in a shop 5 minutes walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quitty
Business
Eustis, FL, USA
Oct 28, 2011

value accomodation a most

even when I was not with the family but one day they address all the good of this hotel for me .THANK a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuchy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 31, 2011

Cuchy

Excellent, clean, good service. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO
Dec 8, 2011

WONDERFUL

PERFECT, ALWAY MY HUSBAND AND IAM STAY IN THIS HOTEL. THE LOCALIZATION, NEAR ATRACTION, THE PERSONAL IN THE RESTAURANT, AND THE PERSONAL IN FOOOD COURT EXCELENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top