$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
886 reviews
Ms. Debby from Pa

Customer Service was great.. The room was spotless... For the money this place is the best.. Close... See full review

  • Debby from Pa.
  • Aug 29, 2014
great hotel ans good location

Hotel location was great for orlando and other amenities. Price was in our range. Pool was great,... See full review

  • oneek
  • Aug 20, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (886)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speedman69
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff

The room we stayed in was a "poolside double." Just your average room, nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly. If you're looking to save some money while your wallet is being drained everywhere else in Orlando, then you could definitely do worse than the Seralago. Also, the bartender at the poolside bar mixes some fantastic drinks to relax you after a tough day at the parks-- bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
friend22
New York
Mar 30, 2014

ok

The place had nice pools. The bed that was to be a pullout was so gross we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khmFgo
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Great for 3 kid families

The separate "room" with the bunk beds is great for a family with 3 kids. Not sure why they didn't just make it 2 bunk beds to accommodate 4 kids but worked for us. The bunk beds were a little short for our 13 year old but at least they all had a bed. We only used the room/hotel for sleeping so cannot comment on anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d 1 jersean
old bridge, nj
Mar 27, 2014

great location

perfect location. rooms cleaned every day. reasonable prices. no complains. will definetly stay there again.. we recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

stay away from ihop and waffle house. perkins was 5 stars..golden corral for diner was great for price. highly recommend.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela number one mom
Ct
Mar 24, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was perfect . Loved the kids cabin super cute . Nice location close to everything you could want . The pool was very nice kids loved the fact it was like 9 feet deep at one end . Also the breakfast buffet being right there at the hotel was very convenient and cheap because kids eat free .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Sleepless Man
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Unsafe, disgusting bug-ridden and staff are scammers

Avoid this hotel like the plague (I'm pretty sure you might actually be able to GET the plague from this place). When I checked in, they gave me a map to my room in which they'd circled an entire side of the building saying my room was 'around here.' Of course, they neglected to say that 'around here' was a good 200 yards of area- much of which is unreachable by foot- and the signs showing where rooms are don't really point to the rooms, but to a general area. We spent 20 minutes trying to find our room during which no staff member would help other than to gesture at said 200 yard building. Room numbers are not visible from the street so we had to drive around, get out and walk up to hotel rooms to see where we were. We finally discovered our room hidden behind a stairway column on the 2nd floor. The clerk told me I was on the first floor. The room was disgusting; there was mold on the bathroom walls and ceiling, there was a hole in the bathtub so water leaked onto the floor, I found a cheerio on the floor when I walked in, there were carpenter ants around the door. There were smears on the curtain which I'm relatively sure were a crushed cockroach and the staff had never laundered the fabric. I also found a carpenter ant crawling up the curtain which I killed in a similar fashion. The lights in the room did not work either. We had to fumble around in the darkness until I made it to the bathroom to turn on a light as they used CFL lightbulbs on non-CFL sockets. The only lights that worked were in the bathroom and a tiny one between the beds. The Air Conditioner was loose and there were char marks around the frame as though it had caught fire at some point. The mirror in the bathroom was also rotting and rusting around the fasteners, I imagine it is only a matter of time before it falls down. The clock in the hotel room was set an hour ahead, something I'm sure they used to trap people into 'late check out.' It woke us up in the middle of the night as someone had set an alarm on it, too, so I left the hotel with only 3 hours of sleep. The beds were lumpy and uneven. The sheets didn't fit on the bed either, they obviously didn't have Twin sheets so they put Single sheets on both beds, meaning the bedding was just laid on top of the mattress. I took the comforter completely off the bed as I didn't think it looked sanitary. Finally, they claim you get free breakfast. You don't get free breakfast, children under 7 do. The rest are told to pay for their overpriced breakfast buffet slash restaurant where I'm pretty sure the eggs came from a bag. Upon checkout, the hotel staff tried to say I owed additional money for "Resort & Useage Fees" and asked I pay in cash. I refused and insisted I'd already paid via online. When they pressed, I demanded to see a manager and they dropped the issue and told me I could go which makes me think it was a scam. I absolutely would not stay here again and would actively insist friends stay elsewhere. If I thought it would do me any good, I'd have asked for my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else. I'm pretty sure I'd have gotten more rest sleeping under my car.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tired sorry traveler
pensacola Fl
Mar 23, 2014

Made first Day a nightmare

My hotel the whole the 6 days was paid for a week before i left, all that was said if I was going to cancel I had till midnight the day before. I was late and didn't know i was suppose to call since i had ALREADY PAID IN FULL. when I arrived at 2 AM was told I couldn't even check in until 7AM when I went back I was given a room that was OCCUPIED !! So I paid for a night I didn't get to sleep in bed because By 9 o'clock WHEN WE FINALLY got a room kids was ready for park!!!! NOTHING as done to fix it. said it was MY fault! and that didn't even have to give me a room till 4 o'clock! Night clerk VERY RUDE! when asked for manage was ignored!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

$4.99 Buffet breakfast good to save and get gang going for low cost.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cafe Canuck
Canada
Mar 19, 2014

Perfectly Adequate/Good Location

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed our time. The rooms are dated, but reasonable in terms of cleanliness and comfort and the price. There are pools, a playground, hot tub, a poolside bar, great convenience store, movies every night, shuttle service to the Disney and Universal parks. Lots to do onsite if you need a break from the amusement parks. Also - right on the bus route if you don't use the shuttle service, which is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Orlando public bus (Lynx bus) runs right by the hotel so it is very easy to get to the various parks or other locations (shopping outets etc.) from this hotel by bus! And the bus is only $2 each way.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rokstedy
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2014

place real nice, sheets n bathroom clean

another $5 on arrival, always annoying. goof for the money, coffee table surface was questionable, but gen'ly clean and nice pool and Jacuzzi, I believe there's 2 whole pool areas, n lots of food choices in like a mini foodcourt, far from universal though n forget it with traffic, shuttle just goes once in the am and once in the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmcgill828
Pawtucket, RI
Mar 17, 2014

A good place for the money

It's a good place to stay for the money. Rooms clean, good pool, like the snack bar next to pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search