$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
986 out of 986
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockledge, FL
Jun 30, 2009

Great Getaway

We relaxed by the pool and hot tub in the evening after a nice relaxing dinner at a local resturant, then had a restfull night in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family george
Business
Arnold, MO
Jun 29, 2009

Family Vacation

Overall the experience we had at the Seralago was good. The rooms were smaller than the pictures imply on their website. The pool was big and nice & the pool bartender gave my daughter her first soda for free. There are a lot of amenities here but the prices were a little higher than we had anticipated.Lots of good eating places up and down the strip, Walmart & Target nearby too. Our bathroom was small and needs some minor improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining choices around the hotel. The food and drink prices in the restaurant and the quick mart there were a little higher than we had anticipated. Golden Corral had the best buffet and we ate there on two different nights for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carmen's trip
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 22, 2009

My trip to Orlando, Florida

Went to Sea World and Disney. There was coffee maker provided in the room. The hotel was O.K. for the price I paid, but next time I will stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend the breakfast buffets for $3.99 on Route 192 in Kissimmee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jun 21, 2009

You get what you pay for!!!

You get what you pay for. Do not have high expectation. I booked 3 start hotels before and this one was definitely not a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill A. (grandfather)
Business
Ft. Worth, Tx.
Jun 19, 2009

Seralago Hotel, Kissimmee Fl.

Most all went well, had very late arrival,rooms were adjoining as requested,staff friendly & accomidating. Minor maintance problems (2 light bulbs out). Lobby area had all the needs for a family,snack shop, mini store,arcade,park ticket services and advice. (couldn't compete with Military rates on Park admissions.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Even w/o auto you could have enjoyed the visit w/comm transportation to & from parks. convienent on site needs were available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 14, 2009

Stay at serlago hotel

The stay at Serlago was ok. The room could have been cleaner. We had to ask for clean sheets and clean pillows. The staff was very nice. Overall it was not a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cajon, CA
Jun 12, 2009

Good for the price

We were just looking for a quiet, clean place to spend the night while travelling, and this fit the bill nicely. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is right next door, and for breakfast, Mickey D's is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supercan
Business
jaxs fl
Jun 10, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I thought it was going to be more resort like. Its was more like a older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Money Saving Family Traveller
Business
Windsor, Canada
Jun 7, 2009

I truth about the Seralago...

I went to Disneyland for a week and stayed at the Seralago. I read the reviews online and picked this one. Most reviews were fairly accurate. It is not the most amazing hotel there. But if you are looking for a cheap place to stay - this is the place. It was clean had a nice sized pool and a hot tub. It was not busy when we went (June 2009) which was nice. Taking the shuttle was a pain though. We took the city bus (Link 56) when we needed to go outside the schedule. We also ate across the street at Ponderosa for a much better (and cheaper) breakfast buffet. They do not offer a free shuttle to Universal/Seaworld, but if you walk 5 mins next door the Comfort suites offer it. The staff was ok, but the conceirge attendant that I dealt with could of been more of a help. It seemed like all he wanted to do was get me to go on a hotel tour. Although I only dealt with one of them, he did not seem to interested in answering my questions. The location is ok, everything we needed was in walking distance. All in all I have stayed at some much nicer places, and some not nicer places. I was looking for a cheap, clean, safe hotel - one that me and my family could just lay our heads down at night while we were not at the park and that is what I got. So if your looking for the same I would suggest staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat the Ponderosa breakfast and dinner buffet. It was the cheapest and was very good. It is right across the street and if you are going to Universal Studios or Seaworld the Comfort Suites next door has a free shuttle. Just an FYI as the Seralago charges $14 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 7, 2009

Nice & Stupid

The Hotel was nice. Clean Rooms, nice staff. The one thing I was unhappy about was they had no King Size Smoking rooms. When I booked it through Orbitz I had the option but was disapointed at arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top