$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1073 out of 1073
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benu Das
Rockville
Nov 7, 2012

Great stay and great location for the price...

excellent location, kids friendly, close to Disney Parks, Go for it and enjoy......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wm D.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Good rate Quality was low.

Room far from desk. Room needed repairs. Beds were comfortable. Climate control in room was good. Low feeling of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'msuperawesome
Business
Orlando
Dec 21, 2014

Disney trip

Hotel is going through some construction in the main lobby. Staff was not the fastest I've seen. The room really needs some upgrades. TV was old and speakers were blown on it. You can tell this is an older hotel. I am hoping that they remodel the rooms too. If they do, we would definitely return. Very close to Disney and a short walk to Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aw0102
Business
edison
Dec 20, 2014

not great

Not the nicest or most comfortable place. Staff was nice. Relatively inexpensive. But, there are hundreds of options in that area. You can probably do a bit better for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places (dozens) that offer discounted passes to the major attractions. You'll save money and time buying from them instead of at the attractions. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charlene J.
Business
Saint Petersburg
Dec 16, 2014

Horrible room on a nice property

Worst room I have ever stayed in. The carpet was filthy would not walk on it without shoes. When I called to complain, sent maintenance because thought I was saying toilet over flowed. Not sure how they misunderstood. These rooms should definitely be upgraded especially the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nur Mawaddah
Business
KUALA LUMPUR
Dec 16, 2014

Trip to Disneyland

It was okay. There are shuttle which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
staten island
Dec 16, 2014

Weekend get away

I stayed at this hotel for the weekend In November. I could not have asked for a better stay. The staff was unbelievably kind, not one time did I walk into the lobby or cafe with out being greeted with a smile on their faces. Location is almost perfect. There are restaurants, gift shops, shopping centers within walking distance. also old town is right next door which includes rides, coffee shops, and bars which is ideal for children and adults. I am going back to Florida in February. Their is no doubt in my mind this is the hotel I will be staying with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tolerated
Business
Kissameee, FL
Dec 5, 2014

bad beds

The hotel had great security and employees were very nice. The rooms were terrible. Doors had terrible amount of rust and wall bases were filthy. But the worst thing about it were the beds. You can feel every coil in the mattress. They were so old that when I tried to lift it to straighten out the sheets you could not even lift it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World was only 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becka D.
Business
Tennessee
Dec 4, 2014

Great location and pool area!

There were some renovations going on but the staff did a good job to help us work around it. The pool area and bar was really nice, beautiful set up. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. Only 15 min away from Downtown Disney and Universal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of breakfast choices like Dennys, Perkins, cracker barrel, Bob evans, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Florida family
Business
Miami mom
Dec 3, 2014

Good family hotel

Great for small children. Very close to restaurants and attractions like old town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coley0209
Business
St.Francis, mn
Dec 2, 2014

Not the best

When you walk into there lobby you think that it's a nice place but once you check in and head to the hotel room it's like you transformed to a whole new place and not in a good way either rooms were very old and our tv didn't even work. the area seemed very run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top