$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
950 out of 950
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven W.
Single
Kingsland
Mar 2, 2015

Soccer Tournament

Hotel was a under mediocre and aged looking hotel. Good price but not good for a duration longer than a day. Needs major remodeling. Room given to us was a drive from the lobby and play areas on the backside facing the trees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven G.
Couples
Plymouth
Feb 20, 2015

Great stay for the price

For the price of the hotel it's definitely a great choice, very close to Disney and offers shuttle service to all Disney parks, Universal Orlando, and SeaWorld. The shuttle schedule was a little inconvenient for our plans, so the only time we actually used the shuttle was for Mickey's Christmas party (in-park after hours special event)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbiejo d.
Family
bryan
Feb 15, 2015

family trip

Great place and affordable. Pool was fun. Kids loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto M.
Family
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Definitely I would recomended

Location is excelent, everything in a walking distance Near to restaurant, next to Old Town Kissimmi, next to the Chocolate Kingdom (great tour) Definitely I will stay there in our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector R.
Family
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good for family

Everything is good I'm awesome .its clean, the people is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn P.
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Orlando/kissimmime

The office and staff were very nice, the pool area was done well. The restaurant was closed second day. There wasn't any compliment coffee/tea or coffee maker in the rm. Also very old fashioned decorations. For the money on scale of 1 to 10 it was about 5 1/2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Was alot of things to do, restaurants and the flea market walking distance from motel.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new englander
Family
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect for inexpensive stay

Decent stay for price. Not too far out of Orlando attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kmocs
Single
Deerfield Beach
Feb 3, 2015

Ok for 1 night

Only needed to stay for 1 night. Wouldn't recommend a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gjank
Family
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Not a great experience

Had to change rooms 3 times before finding an acceptable room. Even the room we ended up with was just ok. It was very old with uncomfortable bedding and pillows. They are in the process of renovating. Maybe when they finish it will better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramy
Family
Framingham
Jan 28, 2015

Great hotel. No complaints.

I have rated this hotel based on what I read from other reviewers, and my actual experience. The hotel is what you pay for. That being said, it is not a very cheap hotel but it does match up with its price and expectations. You cannot expect a four star hotel when you payed a two star price. I stayed there for 6 days around christmas time of 2014. The check-in had some wait time but it was done quickly. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were good too. Overall, the bathrooms and the bedrooms could benefit from some updates. The other rooms were being upgraded as I noticed a lot of mattresses and other items being removed from the hotel rooms. The breakfast was good. You have to pay $7 for each adult. Kids eat free. The breakfast was continental buffet style. Parking was free. Laundry was clean and came in handy. The swimming pool was fine too. Though I paid for a pool side room, the pool was kinda far away from my room. Or at least was obscured by a tree in the lawn. Location was the best. Not too far away from Disneyworld. I had a pleasant experience during the stay as I knew what to expect for the price I paid. So it is a fine hotel. It shouldn't give you any additional headaches. Go ahead and book your next stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of 'Disney' collectible shops around the hotel which is good enough if you do not want to spend a lot of money on the actual disney merchandise at disney world.

Back to menu Return to top