$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
925 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Staying at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East will bring you a revived focus on Family and Fun. FREE shuttle to the Walt Disney World Ticket and Transportation Center ($10.00 savings per car), FREE Breakfast for children 10 and under with Kids Eat Free program (limit 2 children per room), FREE Nightly family movies in our movie theater. We offer a full service family restaurant offering a buffet and a la carte menus for breakfast. Our location means that we're close to the action, but it also means something just as important - that we're one of the best values you'll find anywhere in central Florida.

The 614 rooms and suites are some of the most comfortable of any Orlando-Kissimmee area hotels, with lots of extras like a mini-fridge, microwave oven and iron/ironing board in every room. Our guests can choose from three different room and suite types - deluxe guest rooms, two-room suites, and Kid's Suites that have been specially decorated. Each is comfortably furnished and comes with many of the extras you'd never find at other Orlando discount hotels.

There are still a wealth of amenities for guests to enjoy, from heated pools and rejuvenating whirlpools to playgrounds and game rooms Food Court with delicious food on the run for families in a hurry to enjoy the attractions, General Store with snacks and sundries, & heated, Olympic-style pools for serious swimmers or fun-seeking paddlers.

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night Resort Service Fee. The resort Fee Covers: Unlimited Local Calls, No access charges for credit card or 800 calls, Wireless Internet access, Scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, Scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, Refrigerators and Microwaves in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (925)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
925 out of 925
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castleton, VT
Mar 8, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

location was very centralized for all attractions. many things to do within 20 mile radius. very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Senoia,Georgia
Mar 2, 2010

Close to all of the attractions

I would have appreciated if the staff would have taken the time during check-in to tell us of some of the ammenities they offered. I learned of some of these amenities as we were checking out. Besides that the hotel was comfortable, clean, and close to everything. We were pleased with our location and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendfromhialeah
Business
Hialeah, FL
Mar 1, 2010

Fantastic for the price.

This is the third time I stay in this hotel, and for the price you can't beat it. It is close to all the parks to restaurants(the hotel restaurant has a fantastic breakfast buffet and service was great, also the kids ate free)it's even close to a cvs, which comes in very handy when you go with kids. The staff is very freindly and nice the room was pretty clean the only complaint I have were the pillows (very uncomfortable) I guess next time I'll bring my own. FOR THE PRICE IT WAS A PERFECT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

short drive to all parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koah
Business
Fort Myers
Mar 1, 2010

Relaxing weekend getaway!

We had a very enjoyable stay. Quiet, very clean. Employees were always accessible for help or questions. Great location, on a major highway but the building sits well back from all the noise of the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauls princess
Business
Peachtree city, ga
Feb 24, 2010

AWESOME place to stay!

We have stayed here before and we came back. The hotel looks dated and the rooms are not 5 star hotel quality such as Marriott, hiltons...etc. However, the price is great, the location is great and the rooms are clean! The beds are not comfortable which is a downside if you have extra weight or a little age on you. The service is spectacular! Anytime we needed anything, the staff took care of it asap and called back to see if it was done. The staff was kind, courteous, compassionate and prompt. Much better service than we have had at 5 star properties. I had an incident, that was not regarding the hotel, and I was crying at the front desk. 2 of the employees were so great, they helped me and was very compassionate to my situation. They even walked me back to my room. I will always stay here while in Orlando....Ask for [...] in the restaurant, she was the greatest :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
filth
Business
CT
Feb 18, 2010

Filthy: Disgustingly Dirty

While waiting in line to check in, three different couples checked-out complaining of the rooms being dirty. We became concerned and asked to see the room before checking in to only confirm the other customer's statements - mold, and filth. We canceled our reservations in favor of finding another room on the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlandoluvr
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 8, 2010

Good Experience

We came in on Friday night for Disney. Checked in and everyone was friendly and pleasant. Drove to our room and found we had to access our room via the stairs on the side of the building. Kind of a parking inconvience with luggage and we like to keep and eye on our vehicle while staying. The only bad experience we had was the hounding from the ticket salesman by the front door in the lobby and a completely broken iron in the room. Overall a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Off I-4 on the Lake Buena Vista exit, Sweet Tomatoes restaurant is the best for eating light before adventuring the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Feb 8, 2010

Too good to be true

visit the Disney team parks, and other reccreational parks in that location. The trip would have been more satisfying if we wewe not so worried about taking bed bugs home. [...] Our last trip was in October 2009. we stayed on International Drive,This was the worst trip ever.I suppose the saying "You pay for what you get" is realy true. We have never paid so little for so much. Sara Largo Hotel and Suite need to be fumigated their rooms after each checkout. Even my little dog was calling my attention to Roaches in his space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is great for people with children of all ages. Dining and entertainment abound day or night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roach hotel
Business
hinesville ga
Feb 1, 2010

bad room, good staff

Our room was musky smelling upon entry, then we had roaches and big flying mosquito type bugs in our room. The staff was nice though and gave us an upgrade to a cleaner room, which was bug free but i wont stay there again. There should have not been any need to upgrade us if our room had been clean to start with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ishkatar
Business
Weston, FL
Jan 25, 2010

Excelent value...

The hotel is located very near to the Disney parks and has a lot of restaurants around. The rooms are kind of old, but they were clean. Check in was very quick and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top