$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
813 reviews
Family vacation

The hotel was perfect . Loved the kids cabin super cute . Nice location close to everything you... See full review

  • Angela number one mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Perfect

Love the location and the price. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to... See full review

  • Santamaria family
  • Mar 10, 2014
Free shuttle to Walt Disney World and nightly movies

The Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East hotel appeals to families on a budget. Located within walking distance from Old Town Kissimmee, the 614-room property anticipates parents' needs, from kid-themed suites to free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and outlet shops. The stroller set will not be disappointed by the extras either. Kids can look forward to a dungeon-themed video arcade on site.

Business
  • Meeting space for up to 50 guests
  • Free Wi-Fi
Highlights
  • Free shuttle to Disney, Universal and shopping
  • Free breakfast for kids 10 and under
  • Two heated pools, a kiddie pool and two Jacuzzis
  • Dungeon video arcade room
  • Free nightly family movies
  • Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Rooms of the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East adopt tropical themes and child-friendly designs in the kid's suites. Palm prints and plant-inspired comforters brighten the space, which cover standard, standard deluxe, poolside, kid's suites and two-room suites. The basics range from free Wi-Fi to mini refrigerators and microwaves. A number of rooms also have been designated for pet owners (pets must be fewer than 40 pounds) and smokers.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Features

Just a few miles from the major Orlando attractions, the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East eases the stress of traveling with children. A free scheduled shuttle transports guests to all four Disney theme parks and Universal Studios, along with free schedule shuttles to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

 

A kiddie pool, playground, dungeon video arcade and free nightly moves at the In-Hotel Theatre stave off boredom. Finicky eaters will find a well-rounded menu at four restaurants, including food court and buffet restaurant.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Epcot (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.6 mi/17 km)
Policies and fees

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
813 out of 813
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
san fernando ca.
Apr 24, 2009

Good place to stay

Hotel was great because it was close to everything, We leave early morning and come back late from the parks. So we just need a place to sleep in.The price is great beacuse it so reasonable you still have money to spend at the park and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Pauls princess
PTC, Georgia
Apr 23, 2009

Perfect for the family

The Negetives: The area where you can purchase snacks and such had not so great food, and it took almost 2 hours to get a pizza. The prices were very high for the quanity and quality! The beds were really bad, our springs were coming out of the side and sunk in the middle. It has been 3 weeks and my back still hurts. We had a room by the engineering room and the maintenenace department woke us up every morning, very early so we never got much rest. No extra pillows or blankets were available and the hotel never could find us an ashtray. There were adults drinking beer out of bottles at the pool and we reported that 2 times and nothing was ever done. The positives... Great location, very friendly staff,great pools for the kids and a great place to go when you have kids. It is a family oriented hotel. I will go back. The price we paid was perfect because if you are going to the theme parks then you are not going to hang out in the room too long. Housekeeping was great too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Homestead Fishkill
Orlando,FL
Apr 23, 2009

great family place

we were very happy with the accomodations and the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Palm Beach County, FL
Mar 10, 2009

Quite Adequate

If you want a clean room in the Kissimmee area close to the main entrance to Disney World, at a reasonable price, with features for kids, this is it. My wife and I didn't need the family features - on site food court and mini-store, a couple pools - but they'd work for a family. The room was very pedestrian, functional, (think a basic box with beds and bathroom) but were quite clean and quiet. Mini-fridge in the room with a small microwave. The only thing I missed was no in-room coffee maker. The hotel had low occupancy the weekend we stayed. The staff was friendly at our late check-in. Right next door to Old Town. Lots of chain restaurants within walking distance on a very busy highway, but the hotel does have a cafe/restaurant on site in addition to the food court that offers a reasonable breakfast buffet. There's a small on-site bar for a late night relaxer; they even made us a 'to go' drink for the room. It's not a resort or spa. If you want a place to lounge and be pampered, this probably won't be it. But if you need a clean place to stay while you do Disney or Universal or Sea World, this'll work. It was our first stay, and we'd go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Marg's once a year trip
London Ontario Canada
Mar 5, 2009

nice and well worth the money

totally enjoyed my stay. Everything was the price they said and I would book it again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Mar 4, 2009

Great Hotel at a low price

2nd time staying at this hotel. Great Hotel for a low price close to all Disney attractions. Rooms very nice with a fridge and microwave. Bar restaurant ans store on property with a heated pool. Only problem was store closed betweem 2:00pm - 5:00pm. Shuttle service to Disnet Attraction very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping in walking distance.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
florida
Mar 3, 2009

Great family place!

It is quite clsoe to Disney World.A great price and nice staff. If you are looking for a very casual hotel where you don't spendtoo much time,.this is the place. Nice large hot tub, goodpool, good grocery store off the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
Skeebunni
Clearwater, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Cheap...

This hotel was a really cheap last minute place to stay for me and my fiancee on a quick weekend trip to Disney. The bed linens were clean but there was a weird stain on the carpet between the beds that looked almost like blood. Really only stayed there to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ottawa
Jan 5, 2009

no in room internet

enjoyable visit but very disappointed not to have internet available inroom or near pool. available only in busy lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

OLD TOWN ADD A VERY NICE ANTIQUE CARS SHOWING ON SATURDAY NIGHT... IMPRESSIVE AND FREE

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Gainesville
Jan 4, 2009

We enjoyed our stay

The Seralgo is pet friendly, which for us is a plus. The rooms are nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to lots of attractions and they do offer a shuttle.

Back to menu Return to top