$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1101 out of 1101
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centerville, GA
Jul 10, 2011

Think twice

Booked a room here for 2 nights to attend the shuttle launch at KSC. We were only in the room to get some overnight rest but were disappointed on a couple of fronts. While the room was relatively clean, the carpet was saturated around the entrance door from rain water that had apparently seeped in under the door. In addition, this hotel is quite old and in need of significant repairs. For instance, in the bathroom, where the wood door frame came in contact with the tile floor next to the tub, there was a filthy gap that was very unsightly. Also, the carpet did not feel clean enough to walk on in bare feet. Next time, we'll pay a little more and stay at a newer, better maintained hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay off the interstates and highways. Traffic was horendous. Try to use secondary roads to get around.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gwendal
Business
Georgia
Jul 10, 2011

Misleading website

Room was smelly, bathroom shower could have been cleaner, hotel website was very misleading! Breakfast buffet didn't include beverage not even coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus ohio
Jul 8, 2011

nice

it was nice, only stayed from 11pm untill morning, nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jul 7, 2011

Dissappointed this time :(

We were here a few weeks ago and had NO issues. This time we were here to go to a concert at Universal Studios. Even though we were a bit farther away from the park than I wanted to be, the hotel was good last time so we choose to stay here again. We had so many issues that I do not think I would stay here again. Our plan was to check in, freshen up, leave the room by 6, eat dinner and get to the park by 8. HA! We checked in at 4:30. We had to go back to the front desk 3 times because our keys did not work. The third time I asked to get a new room, however, we were told that there were no new rooms available. We finally had to have a security guy come out because the room was on a "lock out mode." We did not get into our room until 5:15PM. Once in we noticed that the security latch was busted and that our microwave looked like someone vomitted all over it. UNNACCEPTABLE!!! We called the front desk to report the issues. A maintenance guy came to fix the latch and was completely annoyed. He even stated that the latch was not meant for security. What?!? When he was finally done we asked him about the microwave but he got mad and slammed out door when leaving our room. Another call was made to the front desk and they sent someone else out to clean the microwave. However, it did not come clean so they brought us a new one 30 minutes later. Getting ready to go out proved very difficult with the different people coming in and out of our room. We were unable to get out of our room until almost 8 we skipped dinner and missed the beginning of our concert. WE WERE SO DISSAPOINTED!!!! The customer service manager offered us free breakfast buffet vouchers for our troubles, but that does not make up for missing some of our concert. Then in the AM maids came at 8AM then again at 10AM knocking and attempting to open our doors when check out was not until 12PM. UGH!! The breakfast was NOT good either. I think maybe a free stay would have been nice since we had so many problems with a room that we paid $70plus for and could not enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaiFunandHappy
Business
Isabela, PR
Jul 5, 2011

Great Family Room and Location

It was a great kids suite, me and my wife had our space and the kids theirs. Even most of the time we where on the parks, we had a good night sleep and we rested there one whole day and it was great. The pool and service is very good. Rooms are clean and all the things they promised to have where present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating is always good in Olive Garden and Red Lobster that are near by.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jul 3, 2011

Shuttle rides

The hotel is a very large complex with great pools and hot tubs. There is lots of stuff to do around the hotel and lots of restaurants. The only problem was the free shuttle rides to disney and universal. I wish there were more trips back from both parks. If you want to go to Universal there is only one shuttle time there and one back which was too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door there is a huge put-put golf course.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Versailles, Mo
Jul 1, 2011

Worth the money

We were in Kissimmee for just one night to see my daughter, whose was traveling with a choir. So we were not there for long, but we did get a chance to walk around the place. We liked the little food court and store, and it was very convenent for the snack attack. The pool was nice with plenty of room and poolside setting. It would be a place I would bring my family. The room seemed dated, but was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 30, 2011

Sera Lago Hotel

Very run down, old furniture and old mattresses. The bathrooms were falling apart, light switches didn't turn lights off, broken iron and ironing board. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeff Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Nice older hotel

This is a nice older hotel. My only complaint was the beds were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima, WA
Jun 26, 2011

great poolside vacation

Hotel was a little run down,such as missing moulding in bathroom, and the tub was a little funky. I thought about leaving when I first got there, but after a day it really grew on me, it has some wonderful features. It had a huge nice swimming pool, which was open until midnight,so we could swim even when getting back late, that was fun. The buffet breakfast was great and a good bargain, we always ate there. Enjoyed the other food available at the hotel, had pizza several times, it was good and priced well too. The free stuttles worked well to Disney World and had free shuttles to Sea World and Universal, so that saved us money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

have the breakfast buffet at the hotel

Back to menu Return to top