$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
975 reviews
family trip

Great place and affordable. Pool was fun. Kids loved it. See full review

  • bobbiejo d.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Definitely I would recomended

Location is excelent, everything in a walking distance Near to restaurant, next to Old Town... See full review

  • Roberto M.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
  • Guest rooms upgrade is being done in phases and should be finished by mid-February 2015. The management has taken precautions to buffer guests from rooms being remodeled.
  • In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5 USD per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (975)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
975 out of 975
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Feasterville, PA
Apr 13, 2011

Good location, great price

We stayed here on a trip to Disney World. It's conveniently located within walking distance of several good restaurants. Worst experience was eating breakfast at the hotel. The buffet meal was cold & not tasty. At $6.99, it was overpriced. The only reason we ate there was because it opened earlier than others nearby & we wanted to catch the shuttle to Disney World. We were reduced to eating at McDonalds for breakfast because they did open early enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Apr 13, 2011

We had a good Time

Everything was good. Breakfast was expensive for a couple. We think that the staff should try harder to be more kind, they need something more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton beach, FL
Apr 11, 2011

Serlago

Stayed one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is very close to old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katiegraham
Business
Florida resident
Apr 10, 2011

Convenient, Clean, Cheap

Stayed one night. Beds were not bad, rooms were clean. The place is older. The poolside food was good and reasonbale. Very close to Disney and lots of shopping. Good for the money, but not A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
broward
Apr 10, 2011

Bad, and dirty

Very dirty hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation family
Business
Kalamazoo,MI
Apr 8, 2011

Away from home....relaxing getaway!!!

Check in was easy and fast. The hotel was very kid friendly. Our suite was very clean and smelled nice. We went swimming everyday and watched movies. The maid came and cleaned our room everyday. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the pool water. It was very salty tasting and gave me a rash. It seems they do not use chlorine. Otherwise it was nice. The beds were very uncomfortable. They were very springy. We had to check out 2 nights early because one of us got sick. They were very pleasant about refunding us back our money for the days missed. I would go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Just about everything you needed was inside the hotel. They have lots to do for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
georgia
Apr 6, 2011

i have been cheated.

I am disappointed to trust you, I will never trust your web to plan my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kissy316
Business
Davie, FL
Apr 1, 2011

Not So Great, After all

Not at all what was expected from viewing the Website. The Down Side : NO ELEVATORS !! The Rooms looked as if the only thing "clean" were the linens. This Hotel could use a good Remodeling. The tiled floors were dirty, in the three different rooms we stayed in. The Bathrooms are really small, you have to step in the tub or stand in between the toilet and tub to close the door. Too Much Chlorine in the Hot Tub... The Good Side: The staff was VERY Accomidating. We had to change rooms as soon as we got there the first night, because we were put next to some barking dogs. (Maybe they should make one of the buildings the "Pet Bldg"). Another good thing is they have a small playground next to the pool area (they should use wood chips, or the foam flooring - instaed of sand). The Staff are VERY Friendly and kind - from the front desk, to the housekeeping, to the waitress in the onsite restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Discount "Disney" Ticket places you see on everywhere are worth stopping in and checking out. We found Tickets to Magic Kingdom for $55 for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 1, 2011

Cheap place

The room smelled like smoke when we asked for a non smoking room. when we called the front desk they said they will spray the room down to cover the smell. they did not even let us change our room. They said FREE WIFI but in actuality, the rooms are far away from the main lobby that you get no internet, it will keep trying to connect but will never be connected. The tv remote did not work and there was someone else's hair on most of the towels during my stay. The pool was nice and there was a lot of parking spaces available. Very close to disney, universal and funspot. The beds were quite uncomfortable, gave my mother a backache. I think the only good thing there was a mini fridge and a mini microwave. The pool was nice, not that many people when i went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NIS350ZTT
Business
Valdosta, GA
Mar 30, 2011

Decent for the money

Date(s) Visited: 3/26/2011 Weekend Location/Area: It's located on what seems to be a very popular strip for tourists. Very populated with restaurants, stores, attractions, and other hotels. Area seems decently safe, though no area is completely safe. The same way you get there so can a criminal. Security/Safety: 4ft perimeter fence around complex (except front), no gate at front entrance, outdoor-opening rooms (ie not hallways with inside doors), didn't see any security cameras around the complex (doesn't mean there aren't any). Pros: *Good Water Pressure (Shower/Bathtub) *Two (decent/large rectangle size, though half of it is too deep (9ft) to be usable for most families) pools, kid pool, two spas/hot tubs/saunas, playground. *Price was decent for the area (distance to attractions but also safety of the area). *Security: It makes you feel a little safer when there is a security guard riding around the parking lot and in the lobby all day (not sure about night) long. While they don't have guns, it definitely is a deterrent for a criminal to just choose a different hotel without security guards. While I didn't feel safe, the area it is in seems safe enough and there weren't any problems while we were there (no one was standing outside our door during the night, prank knocking on the door, couldn't hear loud people/noises or anything like that). Definitely recommend always carrying a door security bar such as a BuddyBar Door Jammer and door alarm such as a GE door stop alarm with you on trips. I also recommend some sort of personal defense item such as OC spray, a pocket folding knife, or even a pistol. (but that's your choice and please check state laws beforehand) If you would like more security/safety and personal defense tips, please visit my blog at ouramericanoutdoors.com *Staff was friendly with the very little interaction I had with them. They seem a little understaffed at the front desk at times, but other than the wait in line it's fine. Cons: Major Complaints: *Beds aren't comfortable (while it didn't hurt my back so I can't say it was horrible, it was not comfortable and I could not stay asleep; it did however cause my wife's back to hurt and she did not sleep well either; just for reference we sleep on and prefer memory foam mattresses, but also find spring mattresses with memory foam pillow-tops to also be comfortable) *Room looked, but did not seem clean. Carpet made your bare feet dirty after little walking on it, as well as the bathroom tiles. While I did not see any roaches or bugs, it just didn't seem clean. Minor Complaints: *Bottom sheet on the beds were top sheets, as in they were not fitted and did not stay tucked underneath the mattress which is annoying during the night. *The window curtains had mold on them. *No coffee-maker in the room. Almost all hotels these days have a coffee-maker in the room. *No in-room safe. I like the option to lock up my valuables in a bolted in-room safe while we leave the room during the day. The only safes were in the lobby, and I did not feel comfortable/convenient with that. (wanted to lock up a pistol) *Microwave needs an update. Very old and cheap microwave, no light and very small. *Toilet had very weak flushing power. It had a very slow and weak flush. It once stopped up from about 10 sheets of toilet paper in the toilet. *Parking gets full rather quickly once night sets. If you decide to stay out past 7PM or 8PM you might/likely will have trouble finding a park near your hotel room. Which not only means a longer walk for you/your family, but I personally feel safer having my car right outside my hotel room. (not only for escape but for possibly hearing someone breaking into my vehicle)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top