$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
892 reviews
Ms. Debby from Pa

Customer Service was great.. The room was spotless... For the money this place is the best.. Close... See full review

  • Debby from Pa.
  • Aug 29, 2014
great hotel ans good location

Hotel location was great for orlando and other amenities. Price was in our range. Pool was great,... See full review

  • oneek
  • Aug 20, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (892)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
892 out of 892
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xango Girls
Kernersville,NC
Oct 24, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The Welcome of [...] manager on duty was excellent,polite,friendly and very professional.One thing was missing on the room was a coffee maker some days you just want to sit on your bed and drink a cup of coffee and do not go no where.Pool and hot tub was EXCELLENT,CLEAN and best of all towels was very clean. I will recommend the place to anyone it really good experience for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING WAS CLOSE :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maryirisdurrette[@]
houston, texas
Oct 23, 2010

my stay

the room was good, no continental breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florida Trip 2010
New York, New York
Oct 23, 2010

Business Trip Gone Bad

I had an ant problem in my room. The second day I woke up I had ants all over my bathroom sink and toothbrush. I put tokens in the dryer and it never started. I called the front desk and they were suppose to send someone to help me in the laundry room but nobody ever came I waited for 30 minutes. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster is right up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvasques
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Oct 22, 2010

Great Time in Orlando

I spent 8 nights at Seralago and had a good time. I traveled by myself but had family staying at another place. Everyday they would pick me up at Seralago in the morning and drop me back at night so I didn't have much time to enjoy all the things the hotel has to offer. And this is the only reason why I won't give it a five stars... I didn't have a chance to find out everything about the hotel. But from all I needed and used, everything was great. The people were very friendly and efficient. I had a couple of packages delivered to the front desk via UPS. There's a wide variety of options for food inside the hotel as well as outside. The location is perfect. Very close by the Disney parks, at HYW 192 which is crowded with restaurants and bars I strongly recommend the Seralago to whoever wants to go to Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa,FL
Oct 20, 2010

So old and deteriorated.

I was very upset just driving around the hotel ground, a reflection of how the room look inside. Dirty,old room. Bathtub flooded,air condition noisy and no cooling enough.Very old and dirty carpet. I was glad was only 1 night. Never will recommend this "motel". I don't understand how it has 3 star. That place look/smell thrashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Oct 20, 2010

Good value and lots of amenities

The hotel was a super value! It is very family friendly, but I was in the area on business. The hotel has a very large swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, shop with groceries, etc. They play movies and have magic shows for the kids. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park right next door, and of course Disney and all of those attractions are right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaysimac
Largo, FL
Oct 19, 2010

Good family motel

The only reason I booked this hotel was to sleep after a full day at Disney. We live an hour and a half away. After staying here, I find myself looking for reasons to go back. The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool is huge, the hot tub toasty and they even have a playground and video arcade. You can walk to Kissimme's Old Town and several other restaurants. Although, the motel has its own restaurant, bar and convenience store. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I can't think of anything negative to say. This is not the Nickelodeon hotel, but it is not a dive either. If you are looking for a place Mom and Dad will feel safe and comfortable and the kids can enjoy too, I can't see paying more and staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Oct 18, 2010

It was okay...

We spent the night at the hotel and went to Magic Kingdom the next day. The hotal was a little dated. The hotal was relatively clean and quite. My room did have a blood stain on one of the walls in the bathroom (yuck). Plenty of parking. We left the car at the hotel and took the shuttle to the park. Big Mistake! The shuttle leaves at 8 am, which was great. But it picks you up at 5 and at 9. The park closed at 7pm and we decided to take the metrobus. We had to wait 45 minutes for the bus to come to pick us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Fair close by and lots of places to eat. There is also businesses to get discounted park tickets very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery, AL
Oct 18, 2010

Good!

I had read reviews on this hotel before reserving and they were spot on when they said it was clean! I was surprised that the hotel we had was so spacious for the price we paid. The outside appearance was not so nice, but I looked at all the cars in the parking lot and they all seemed like they were good/nice cars, not broken down-old cars that would imply a bad area. I saw several families with children and that also contributed to the safety atmosphere. I liked that they had a free shuttle to Disney, but did not go without its own troubles. I arrived at the parking lot at 8:55 p.m.--20 minutes before the bus was supposed to arrive to take us back. They said specifically that it would park in Lane #75 and would depart at 9:15 p.m. We were standing right over that spot until 9:30 when we decided to ask other bus drivers what happened. We finally just called the number and they told us that the bus had arrived at 9:14 and left at 9:17 with 12 passengers.. All the buses that came had parked at other lanes except #75, so if it was true, he had not parked in the correct spot. We had to wait until 10:55 p.m. (2 hours!) for a nice bus driver to say he would give us a ride back to the hotel. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable...tv, microwave, mini fridge. The bathroom was kind of old and could use some renovations but other than that I would say the stay was great. I was also surprised with a coupon for 2 free drinks at the bar of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan, puerto rico
Oct 17, 2010

umbeatable location for the prico

it was a wonderful experience,everything was clean, the workers was very nice. the hotel was near to everything. i like it very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search