$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
815 reviews
Family vacation

The hotel was perfect . Loved the kids cabin super cute . Nice location close to everything you... See full review

  • Angela number one mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Perfect

Love the location and the price. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to... See full review

  • Santamaria family
  • Mar 10, 2014
Free shuttle to Walt Disney World and nightly movies

The Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East hotel appeals to families on a budget. Located within walking distance from Old Town Kissimmee, the 614-room property anticipates parents' needs, from kid-themed suites to free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and outlet shops. The stroller set will not be disappointed by the extras either. Kids can look forward to a dungeon-themed video arcade on site.

Business
  • Meeting space for up to 50 guests
  • Free Wi-Fi
Highlights
  • Free shuttle to Disney, Universal and shopping
  • Free breakfast for kids 10 and under
  • Two heated pools, a kiddie pool and two Jacuzzis
  • Dungeon video arcade room
  • Free nightly family movies
  • Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Rooms of the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East adopt tropical themes and child-friendly designs in the kid's suites. Palm prints and plant-inspired comforters brighten the space, which cover standard, standard deluxe, poolside, kid's suites and two-room suites. The basics range from free Wi-Fi to mini refrigerators and microwaves. A number of rooms also have been designated for pet owners (pets must be fewer than 40 pounds) and smokers.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Features

Just a few miles from the major Orlando attractions, the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East eases the stress of traveling with children. A free scheduled shuttle transports guests to all four Disney theme parks and Universal Studios, along with free schedule shuttles to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

 

A kiddie pool, playground, dungeon video arcade and free nightly moves at the In-Hotel Theatre stave off boredom. Finicky eaters will find a well-rounded menu at four restaurants, including food court and buffet restaurant.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Epcot (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.6 mi/17 km)
Policies and fees

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (815)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
815 out of 815
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
Sanotsh
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Excellent vacation at Seralago

The hotel is well maintained with excellent facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
tony coma
palm beach. Fl
Feb 17, 2014

family trip to parks

good location .....................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
hilo jack
hilo, hawaii
Feb 16, 2014

room condition below average

Checked in about midnight. Staff very friendly. Room in messy condition. Bed covers ruffled but sheets looked like were made up but appeared someone was in room after maid cleaned. Trash in can, chips, crumbs on table and floor. New soap unwrapped and in sink. Too late, too tired to deal with it. Bed not comfy. Not a 3 star, but perhaps 1 1/2. No elevator to 2nd floor. Great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant in hotel offers excellent value and friendly staff.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
Sugata
Boston, MA
Feb 11, 2014

Nice

Rooms were clean and just what you need for a night s stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
JohnBR
FLL
Feb 11, 2014

Quality and cheap hotel

I always stay at this hotel if its available.. Its quite cheap, clean and a safe place to stay. Also close to Disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
LeeMac1955
Ridge Manor, FL
Feb 11, 2014

Great Place

Nice location, Nice amenities, great price. Very family with children friendly. Next time I go I will bring the grand kids. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Lexington7675
Los Angeles
Feb 9, 2014

Honeymoon

The room was really nice for being a one night stay, I would book again if I were to come back to Florida,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
Joe The Glass Man
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 8, 2014

Roach hotel

When I got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom I turned on the light and saw and ilex two sall roaches. It made are to complete my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
Commonwealthcg
Business
Worcester, MA
Feb 7, 2014

Last minute room

Was able to accommodate right away for extended business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
jojoreenme
Tampa
Feb 4, 2014

Wonderful for the price

This place is like visiting an older relative who has lived in the same house for the past 40 years its all clean and tidy basics have been updated but that's it. Our room was clean no complaints beds were great and for the price we got we would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top