$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
975 reviews
family trip

Great place and affordable. Pool was fun. Kids loved it. See full review

  • bobbiejo d.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Definitely I would recomended

Location is excelent, everything in a walking distance Near to restaurant, next to Old Town... See full review

  • Roberto M.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
  • Guest rooms upgrade is being done in phases and should be finished by mid-February 2015. The management has taken precautions to buffer guests from rooms being remodeled.
  • In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5 USD per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (975)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
975 out of 975
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayday22222222
Business
Buffalo ny
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect

Best hotel friendly people poolside room can't get any better for the price clean clean clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town best nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Pachanguero
Business
Chicago
Jul 14, 2014

Family getaway

Stay in the hotel is ok, but has insects like roaches....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Grammy
Business
Epsom, NH
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect for a family!

We enjoyed being near EVERYTHING in the area and found that having a small Kids Suite was perfect for a family of 5. Not too fancy, but had a frig, microwave, pool, and the kids had their own tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to a ton of different restaurants, or take a quick drive for even more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrofla
Business
ridge manor fl
Jul 6, 2014

very pleasant

clean comfortable room, fab staff. decor a little outdated, but great value and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasha Pabon
Business
Ocala, Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Good For My Family

The hotel was in a good location right next door to Old Town and plenty of restaurants and shopping stores. We were they to use are passes to visit the parks and it was easy and convenient to get to anyone of them. The room wasn't perfect but it was comfortable and offered everything we needed. We were only there to sleep basically and for the price and location we will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big sis kaylin
Business
kimmisee florida
Jul 5, 2014

sibling trip

Very good. Close to Disney and surrounding attractions. Free shuttle was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rink
Business
Meriden, Ct.
Jul 2, 2014

Pleasant stay

No issues at all. I would be inclined to stay again when visiting Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P 51 Pilot
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jul 2, 2014

Weekend stay to help a friend.

The room was OK, nothing special. Older Hotel. Hot water was lukewarm or cold at best. Bed was not really comfortable for me, that's my opinion, may be fine for others. TV was old, small fridge microwave but no coffee maker. The room was fine for what I needed it for, just looking for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TinkerBell18
Business
Colorado
Jun 29, 2014

Not worth it

This "hotel" (it's really a motel) was so gross. Everything was falling apart, the air conditioning didn't work well and was extremely loud, the furniture was broken, uncomfortable and stained, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, and the windows did not even have drapes, only sheers!! I did not feel safe, and people could easily look into my room. There was dirt in all the corners of the walls and tile. I did not even want to touch anything. One night, there was a group of guys yelling and singing, and I called the front lobby twice and no one answered. I then called security, no answer. Finally, I called guest services only to be told they could not help me, and I needed to call the front desk! I told them I'd been trying with no answer... "Oh, I'm sorry. Try calling again. They'll answer eventually. Have a good night." 20 minutes later, I finally got a hold of the front desk only for them to tell me they'll try to get security to go check it out. I would have rather stayed at a Comfort Inn or some other chain hotel. I was not expecting the Ritz, but I was expecting bare minimum standards. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to a friend, I would not recommend it to an enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pittygirl
Business
Al
Jun 28, 2014

NASTY

THE ROOM WAS FILTHY NEVER STAYING THERE I BOOKED ON LINE LOOKED NICE GOT THERE HORRIBLE LOST MY $ WENT AND STAYED SOMEWHERE ELES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top