$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,212 reviews
Perfect

Best hotel friendly people poolside room can't get any better for the price clean clean clean. See full review

  • Mayday22222222
  • Jul 16, 2014
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased... See full review

  • Suki Vega
  • Jun 3, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1212)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1212 out of 1212
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary y Miguel
puerto rico
Dec 24, 2012

my perfect stay

i love it i will like to go again. its clean and very beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MacMom
Florida
Jan 17, 2014

Needs some serious attention

We didn't expect much from a 3 star hotel, but it would have been nice if the room was clean, especially the bathroom!. Hair stuck on the walls and floor, bathtub dirty...the rug in the room felt like there was a film or something on it...Ick! The rooms are very dated. The air conditioning unit was dilapidated and the TV was about as outdated as they come. On top of it, we were charged an addition $5 + tax for a "resort" fee! What a joke. This hotel is no resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goblue1983
PA
Jan 15, 2014

Perfect for what we needed

My girlfriend and I were looking for a good value hotel close to the parks with shuttle service, and the Seralago fulfilled all of our expectations. The rooms weren't the newest, but since we were only in them in the mornings and then to sleep, they were more than sufficient. The two pools and hot tubs were great, and we spent one while day beside the pool and had it completely to ourselves. Rooms were cleaned daily and amenities were well stocked. Shuttles to Epcot ran at different times of the day which enabled us to keep a flexible schedule. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park right beside hotel

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zee Aces up
Atlanta, GA
Jan 13, 2014

weekend getaway

Nice hotel at a great price. Room was clean and fresh towels everyday. Not a five star but for a working man like myself was just fine. Cable worked frig kept the beer cold what more can you ask for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALE 5241
Huntington, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2014

Quiet hotel

Clean,quiet hotel great location near restaurants my room was clean however some rooms had pets in the room cats, pit bulls not sure how clean those rooms will be . They have a cafe in the lobby where you can get a quick bite to eat if you are tired and not go out to eat. The only negative thing was poor internet service a little slow at times .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I Many to choose from

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ellen B
Melbourne, fl
Jan 12, 2014

Good for a nap

The room was described to fit 5 adults but it doesn't. The bunk area is tiny. If you are hoping that the "partitioned" area will keep out noise, it won't. The outlet in the bathroom did not work so the wall blow dryer didn't either. If you need an inexpensive place to crash for a quick sleep the room is adequate for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of dining choices in the area.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALE 5241
Huntington, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Great place to stay

Room was clean,quiet place, many restaurants near buy, if your Tired and want a quick bite to eat check out the snack bar inside the hotel , burgers, pizza,gyro's many more items. Would go back here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If u get tired of eggs in the morning check out the Waffle House

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mimi2014
Chicago,IL
Jan 5, 2014

Terrible hotel

I will not recommend this hotel, I did booked room for 5 adults and they gave us 4 twin beds! Very rude staff, did not want to change the room they did bring stinky/urine smelling bed. Breakfast was terrible and the room that was served was horrible. Do not stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FLJILL
Vero Beach, FL
Jan 4, 2014

not bad for what you pay

if you're looking for a decent place to stay near Old Towne this place is NOT BAD .... have stayed in several places in this area and this one is better than the last few! We typically just go for one night (we live in FL) - Now this place is NOT luxury.. it is BASIC and gets the job done ... pool area was nice (only saw/used it at night) .. & it's open till midnight (which is nice ... many places close earlier) Shower was not great (-) Price was good (+) Location (+) was not spotless clean .. but I've seen worse (+/-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billie Jo Mattila
Brandon, florida
Jan 1, 2014

Filthy room ! Will never stay again

Room was nasty, I had to go to walmart and buy bleach to clean toilet and tub. The room smelled like mold. There were dead fleas in our sheets we didn't have a dog. Also bought blankets pillows at store cause the pillow cases had stains on them. Bought Lysol to spray everything down with and Clorox wipes to wipe very thing down with. Had to burn a candle the whole time to stand the smell of "moldy" room. Rooms could use an update...very 70's like . Not even a coffee pot in room.a Overall a very unpleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinlin
Rolla,MO
Dec 28, 2013

good stay near disney

good location,the speed of internet is fast,it is also near many good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top