$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,205 reviews
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased... See full review

  • Suki Vega
  • Jun 3, 2014
convenient family hotel

Great staff.. location near all popular tourist attractions.. See full review

  • Mommie 2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1205)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1205 out of 1205
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FLJILL
Vero Beach, FL
Jan 4, 2014

not bad for what you pay

if you're looking for a decent place to stay near Old Towne this place is NOT BAD .... have stayed in several places in this area and this one is better than the last few! We typically just go for one night (we live in FL) - Now this place is NOT luxury.. it is BASIC and gets the job done ... pool area was nice (only saw/used it at night) .. & it's open till midnight (which is nice ... many places close earlier) Shower was not great (-) Price was good (+) Location (+) was not spotless clean .. but I've seen worse (+/-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billie Jo Mattila
Brandon, florida
Jan 1, 2014

Filthy room ! Will never stay again

Room was nasty, I had to go to walmart and buy bleach to clean toilet and tub. The room smelled like mold. There were dead fleas in our sheets we didn't have a dog. Also bought blankets pillows at store cause the pillow cases had stains on them. Bought Lysol to spray everything down with and Clorox wipes to wipe very thing down with. Had to burn a candle the whole time to stand the smell of "moldy" room. Rooms could use an update...very 70's like . Not even a coffee pot in room.a Overall a very unpleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinlin
Rolla,MO
Dec 28, 2013

good stay near disney

good location,the speed of internet is fast,it is also near many good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAlways
Concord, NC
Dec 22, 2013

decent for the price

We booked this hotel for night stay on our trip to orlando. The room was decent and not too clean as we could see dust webs on cielings. Bathroom had good linens and it has box spring mattress beds so just ok for a sleep and back on road. All in all, decent for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anchalee
New Hampshire
Dec 21, 2013

Good service

I really like this hotel. Comfortable and beautiful place. It's not far from the favorite places such as Disney World, Universal studio, or downtown Disney. It's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alannadianethbarbecbo
Orlando Florida
Dec 20, 2013

Great location

The location was great you have every restaurant you need! The shuttle services were too early I mean who wants to arrive at sea world at 8 am? That was the only problem they need better shuttle services. Other then that it's your ordinary hotel, with the perfect location! There is much to do from going to a choclate factory to an amusement park and many restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas minnie Mom
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 17, 2013

our experience.

my son and I went to your hotel. it was very nice but the tv's sre outdated. we had to call the front desk because the tv wouldn't turn on. I do have to say he was really quick about fixing it. you do have a great staff. very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelrn13748
Wisconsin
Dec 10, 2013

Motel feel

The manager was great and they were taking care of the grounds, but it still had a very motel feel and didnt always attract the most family friendly crowd. The shuttle to the parks was great and the heated pools were nice. Our room however had cracked tiles on the floor, the shower was falling apart and the refrigerator froze all of our food (we complained twice and both time the worker that came to see it said its just broken and didnt swap it out.) Overall it suited our needs of having a place to sleep between parks, but thats about all we saw it as.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frogdo
miami, fl
Dec 9, 2013

Cheap and close by

Have stayed here before and like to stay here because of the price and the proximity to disney. Its usually clean and the staff are nice. You really cant beat the location. Walk to old town and a few minutes drive to anything on disney property. Didnt have the breakfast this time but they offer one and when its included in your package its not bad. They have a convenience store and food court on property as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Altonb
York, PA
Dec 6, 2013

Pleasant surprise

My family has stayed at this hotel a few times previously--nothing fancy, but when going to Disney, it doesn't need to be much more than a clean bed and relatively close to the parks. This trip, we took a room with 1 King bed and 3 singles. I wasn't sure what to expect, but when we arrived and walked in our room, we found a king bed like every other hotel room, and the 3 singles consisted of a set of bunk beds and a 3rd single bed all inside a "fort" setting. This let the kids have their adventure (each bed even had it's own nightlight!) while also affording mom and dad a bit of privacy in the king bed since the walls of the fort divided the room. The fort also had it's own TV, apart from the tv in the main portion of the room. Overall, a nice surprise and we were very happy with the room.;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Buena Vista outlet mall (just off I-4) has a store called Character Warehouse or Character Premiere--not sure which name is used in this location--that is an outlet for the Disney Parks. You can often find nice deals on souvenirs here. They sell everything from pins, Vinylmations, clothing, jewelry to toys and housewares and such.

Back to menu Return to top