$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
932 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
  • Guest rooms upgrade is being done in phases and should be finished by mid-February 2015. The management has taken precautions to buffer guests from rooms being remodeled.
  • In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5 USD per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (932)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
932 out of 932
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xNani
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 24, 2014

Not like it used to be...

I've stayed in this hotel several times already and it just seems to be getting worse. The last two times I stayed we had issues with the AC not cooling, they would come and say there wasn't an issue, but eventually they would switch our room. I also came out of there with a rash on my neck, legs, and hands by the end of the weekend... I can definitely say I won't be staying with them any more not after these past couple experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is super fun for bar hopping, shopping, restaurants and there's also fun spot which is kind of like a carnival with rides and other entertainment for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m8364
Business
Orlando
Jun 23, 2014

Never again!!

A/C did not work, carpet stained, comforter stained, switched room killed two roaches and two spiders, paint on floors where they did terrible attempt to remodel. Felt ever spring in the bed!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian's Pumpkin
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2014

Disappointing Accomodations

Very outdated and in need of repair ... so much so, that I was not able to relax with the exception of the couple of hours we spent by the pool. We would have spent more time by the pool, but the parents that were screaming at their uncontrollable children made it impossible to relax. The rooms smelled so repulsive that we had to buy room deodorizer sat WalMart. The full-size beds were very small that my husband and I barely fit one one together and the pillows were so uncomfortable that we had to buy some at WalMart. The bathroom ceiling paint was chipping off, the carpets and chairs were stained, and the TV was so old that we had to keep wacking the side of it to get clear reception. There wasn't a coffee pot in room and when I requested one, they brought a broken one. This is no exaggeration. The positive things were that the staff was friendly and it was an inexpensive stay. I do not recommend staying here for any amount of savings; I would spend a few extra bucks and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onehappymomma
Business
Clermont, Florida
Jun 22, 2014

couples night out

Had a nice relaxing quiet night with my love, just what we both needed. Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was very friendly & efficient. Hotel is in an excellent location, many places to chose from to dine, will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Link
Business
Billerica MA
Jun 20, 2014

Location is perfect

Clean standard room. Ref, microwave, and hairdryer in the room. Great full breakfast area not included but value per room was great. 2 extra large pools with a cabana bar at the main pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

@ miles from Disney. Right on US192 which is where all the dining and shopping is located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy Morton
Business
Bartow Florida
Jun 14, 2014

Best price for family mini vacation

We had a wonderful time. This place is in walking Distance to old town and fun spot. Will book here Again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to old town and fun spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travchel
Business
Fort pierce, fl
Jun 9, 2014

Good for the price!

Bathroom wasn't very clean, tv picture goes in & out, but all in all great location & good room for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is only a 5-10min drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian fam
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 4, 2014

Seralago

Definitely not a five star hotel, but for the price I paid, I received what I expected. Rooms are old but clean enough for a stop gap place to sleep and shower while on vacation. It was serviced every day, which I appreciated, since I have managed housekeeping for a little while and know how hard it is. The room was large enough with a mini fridge and microwave. Those things were definitely a plus for us! We didn't get to use the pool, but it must be great, because there were always people using it, and there was not only one, but two! The staff was friendly and helpful, and we even got to check in early, since our room was ready. The shuttles buses to Disney and Universal were a money saver for us, and the location offered many eating choices that were budget friendly. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Auntie Rocio
Business
Houston
Jun 4, 2014

It's was ok

I can not complain since it was pretty cheap to stay at the location where we were at. Super close to all the Disney parks.. Only thing was the beds were too hard and the sheets smelled pretty bad.. The door on the restroom never closed! Had to hold it while in there. The staff was super friendly and our room was always cleaned..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 20 min from all the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suki Vega
Business
Liberal Kansas
Jun 3, 2014

BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased with the staff, specially the bartender he was very polite. I will definitely return there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

its close to Disneyworld close to Florida mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top