$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
813 reviews
Family vacation

The hotel was perfect . Loved the kids cabin super cute . Nice location close to everything you... See full review

  • Angela number one mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Perfect

Love the location and the price. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to... See full review

  • Santamaria family
  • Mar 10, 2014
Free shuttle to Walt Disney World and nightly movies

The Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East hotel appeals to families on a budget. Located within walking distance from Old Town Kissimmee, the 614-room property anticipates parents' needs, from kid-themed suites to free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and outlet shops. The stroller set will not be disappointed by the extras either. Kids can look forward to a dungeon-themed video arcade on site.

Business
  • Meeting space for up to 50 guests
  • Free Wi-Fi
Highlights
  • Free shuttle to Disney, Universal and shopping
  • Free breakfast for kids 10 and under
  • Two heated pools, a kiddie pool and two Jacuzzis
  • Dungeon video arcade room
  • Free nightly family movies
  • Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Rooms of the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East adopt tropical themes and child-friendly designs in the kid's suites. Palm prints and plant-inspired comforters brighten the space, which cover standard, standard deluxe, poolside, kid's suites and two-room suites. The basics range from free Wi-Fi to mini refrigerators and microwaves. A number of rooms also have been designated for pet owners (pets must be fewer than 40 pounds) and smokers.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Features

Just a few miles from the major Orlando attractions, the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East eases the stress of traveling with children. A free scheduled shuttle transports guests to all four Disney theme parks and Universal Studios, along with free schedule shuttles to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

 

A kiddie pool, playground, dungeon video arcade and free nightly moves at the In-Hotel Theatre stave off boredom. Finicky eaters will find a well-rounded menu at four restaurants, including food court and buffet restaurant.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Epcot (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.6 mi/17 km)
Policies and fees

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
813 out of 813
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
Shirlay2
Palm beach gardens, florida
Oct 22, 2012

Awesome weekend getaway

Stayed with a group of eight. This is maybe the 12th time we've stayed at this hotel and it's always such a great value with wonderful service. We love staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
marianohernan
New York
Apr 8, 2014

This hotel needs a big update!

If you're going to use this hotel just for sleeping then it's good. I was in a room were needed a big update: the carpet had stains, the bath tub was old, stained and filthy. Also there was an old tv we barely used. Overall the room looked outdated. The location was the best feature because it is located around 15 minutes from Disney and 30 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
ms winget
ocala, fl
Apr 7, 2014

Had 5 rooms it was good

We sat by the pool at night or by the pool bar. It was nice. Food to eat, drinks to drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
FLA Boy
Orlandio, FL
Apr 6, 2014

Getaway weekend

We stayed at Seralago for a Friday night between visits to Sleuth's Mystery Dinner Theater and WDW. The hotel was perfectly placed to allow easy access for our local travels. The low cost and simple room was as expected. The room was clean but the bathroom floor appeared to have not been cleaned. There was dirt and debris on the floor. The microwave and refrigerator were a great plus. The desk clerk had significant hearing issues which made interactions difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
Grandparents of the Year
Montgomery, AL
Apr 3, 2014

Beds for lots of heads!

We (wife and self) were traveling with 4 grandchildren and needed a room/suite that could accommodate 6. That requirement put most of our customary hotel options out of the running. The suite we rented could have slept 8, at most - but 6 was (more than) plenty, as there is only one bath. Decor and furnishings are tired but reasonably clean. There is a food court in the lobby area, which is about a block away from rooms at the far back of the property. We did not try it out. Numerous food options in the area. No free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying in a more expensive property, this is not a bad place to stay for a night, upon arriving in Orlando, so that you can start your entertainment day early, the day of arrival. If you are on a tight budget, this place is adequate, with shuttles to attractions.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
Elizabeth 87
Pembroke Pines, FL
Apr 1, 2014

This hotel sucks

Staff was friendly. Room was horrible. You could feel the springs on the mattresses. The blanket was dirty. Bathroom light was broken. Fridge did not work. We asked for a different room. The new room we got was a little better. The mattresses were a little better. Fridge and lights were working. Breakfast buffet was ok. Nothing delicious. Kind of dull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World is 10 minutes away

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
fla guy
new york
Apr 1, 2014

One night maybe...

Ok I stayed at much nicer places during my 10 stay at Disney for 15 dollars more. THE ROOMS were so outdated and old wore etc. TEAR THE PLACE DOWN:) FOR A FEW HOURS SLEEP YES BUT nothing more trust me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
fla guy
new york
Apr 1, 2014

not good...

At the very least a place to crash for a night old wicked outdated and I think the TVs are antiques the beds are like you sink in the middle and can't get up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
speedman69
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Mar 30, 2014

Clean room, friendly staff

The room we stayed in was a "poolside double." Just your average room, nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly. If you're looking to save some money while your wallet is being drained everywhere else in Orlando, then you could definitely do worse than the Seralago. Also, the bartender at the poolside bar mixes some fantastic drinks to relax you after a tough day at the parks-- bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
friend22
New York
Mar 30, 2014

ok

The place had nice pools. The bed that was to be a pullout was so gross we didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
khmFgo
Minnesota
Mar 28, 2014

Great for 3 kid families

The separate "room" with the bunk beds is great for a family with 3 kids. Not sure why they didn't just make it 2 bunk beds to accommodate 4 kids but worked for us. The bunk beds were a little short for our 13 year old but at least they all had a bed. We only used the room/hotel for sleeping so cannot comment on anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top