$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
932 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
  • Guest rooms upgrade is being done in phases and should be finished by mid-February 2015. The management has taken precautions to buffer guests from rooms being remodeled.
  • In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5 USD per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (932)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
932 out of 932
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benu Das
Rockville
Nov 7, 2012

Great stay and great location for the price...

excellent location, kids friendly, close to Disney Parks, Go for it and enjoy......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big sis kaylin
Business
kimmisee florida
Jul 5, 2014

sibling trip

Very good. Close to Disney and surrounding attractions. Free shuttle was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rink
Business
Meriden, Ct.
Jul 2, 2014

Pleasant stay

No issues at all. I would be inclined to stay again when visiting Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P 51 Pilot
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jul 2, 2014

Weekend stay to help a friend.

The room was OK, nothing special. Older Hotel. Hot water was lukewarm or cold at best. Bed was not really comfortable for me, that's my opinion, may be fine for others. TV was old, small fridge microwave but no coffee maker. The room was fine for what I needed it for, just looking for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TinkerBell18
Business
Colorado
Jun 29, 2014

Not worth it

This "hotel" (it's really a motel) was so gross. Everything was falling apart, the air conditioning didn't work well and was extremely loud, the furniture was broken, uncomfortable and stained, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months, and the windows did not even have drapes, only sheers!! I did not feel safe, and people could easily look into my room. There was dirt in all the corners of the walls and tile. I did not even want to touch anything. One night, there was a group of guys yelling and singing, and I called the front lobby twice and no one answered. I then called security, no answer. Finally, I called guest services only to be told they could not help me, and I needed to call the front desk! I told them I'd been trying with no answer... "Oh, I'm sorry. Try calling again. They'll answer eventually. Have a good night." 20 minutes later, I finally got a hold of the front desk only for them to tell me they'll try to get security to go check it out. I would have rather stayed at a Comfort Inn or some other chain hotel. I was not expecting the Ritz, but I was expecting bare minimum standards. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to a friend, I would not recommend it to an enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pittygirl
Business
Al
Jun 28, 2014

NASTY

THE ROOM WAS FILTHY NEVER STAYING THERE I BOOKED ON LINE LOOKED NICE GOT THERE HORRIBLE LOST MY $ WENT AND STAYED SOMEWHERE ELES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreekDisneyGeek
Business
Oregon
Jun 26, 2014

About what you would expect for the price.

If you're going for a cheap, affordable trip to disney world the this place will definitely save you some dollars. But you will definitely get what you pay for. The shuttle bus is not the hotel's own bus, and it didn't run on weekends, so you have to find your own way to the parks. They definitely need to look at partnering with another shuttle service because returning was the most stressful part of the trip. It came every couple hours and you would think the city was being evacuated because it was people started shoving their way in, and the bus driver packed everyone in very tightly. It was easier to take the city bus though it cost an extra $2 per head. The bar by the pool was a nice amenity, as well as on site laundry. As far as the room, it's a bit dated and the mattresses were very difficult to get comfortable on. It wasn't the worst experience, but there are some things that can be improved upon for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the bus stop across the street and take the Lynx route 56 for a quicker trip to the parks rather than waiting every couple hours for a under sized, over packed shuttle ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't like roaches
Business
New York
Jun 25, 2014

Jason

We got to the hotel around one o'clock, We had to wait to register until they clean the rooms. When we got to the rooms one of keys was not working and everyday during our stay we had to run to the from desk to set the keys. The TV sets are obsolete you barely can see the images you have to guess what's the show about. No coffe maker unless you ask for one and if you want coffe you have to ask for it. The wors part is that we saw roaches in both of our rooms. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin Gypsy
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 25, 2014

The price was the selling point

We ended up booking one night with the hotel orginally. The price was right, and the location was decent. The hotel itself is a little run down. It was probably was a great hotel in the 90s but now it's just a little outdated on all fronts from the decor, to the mattresses, to amenities. My husband put it best when I said "Well, there's nothing really wrong with the hotel...." and he replied with "yea, but there's nothing really right #or great# about the hotel either...." I couldn't argue. Short drive to Disney and short drive to Medieval Times Dinner Theater. Also- we were never offered our complimentary free drinks on arrival. It was just "ok".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

or drive- Buka Hookah is two traffic lights down. Nice staff and friendly environment. It serves coffee and hookah only though- no food or alchol. Lots of flavor options on the hookahs though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xNani
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 24, 2014

Not like it used to be...

I've stayed in this hotel several times already and it just seems to be getting worse. The last two times I stayed we had issues with the AC not cooling, they would come and say there wasn't an issue, but eventually they would switch our room. I also came out of there with a rash on my neck, legs, and hands by the end of the weekend... I can definitely say I won't be staying with them any more not after these past couple experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is super fun for bar hopping, shopping, restaurants and there's also fun spot which is kind of like a carnival with rides and other entertainment for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m8364
Business
Orlando
Jun 23, 2014

Never again!!

A/C did not work, carpet stained, comforter stained, switched room killed two roaches and two spiders, paint on floors where they did terrible attempt to remodel. Felt ever spring in the bed!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top