$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
815 reviews
Family vacation

The hotel was perfect . Loved the kids cabin super cute . Nice location close to everything you... See full review

  • Angela number one mom
  • Mar 24, 2014
Perfect

Love the location and the price. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to... See full review

  • Santamaria family
  • Mar 10, 2014
Free shuttle to Walt Disney World and nightly movies

The Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East hotel appeals to families on a budget. Located within walking distance from Old Town Kissimmee, the 614-room property anticipates parents' needs, from kid-themed suites to free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and outlet shops. The stroller set will not be disappointed by the extras either. Kids can look forward to a dungeon-themed video arcade on site.

Business
  • Meeting space for up to 50 guests
  • Free Wi-Fi
Highlights
  • Free shuttle to Disney, Universal and shopping
  • Free breakfast for kids 10 and under
  • Two heated pools, a kiddie pool and two Jacuzzis
  • Dungeon video arcade room
  • Free nightly family movies
  • Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Rooms of the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East adopt tropical themes and child-friendly designs in the kid's suites. Palm prints and plant-inspired comforters brighten the space, which cover standard, standard deluxe, poolside, kid's suites and two-room suites. The basics range from free Wi-Fi to mini refrigerators and microwaves. A number of rooms also have been designated for pet owners (pets must be fewer than 40 pounds) and smokers.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (26 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (17 minutes)
Features

Just a few miles from the major Orlando attractions, the Seralago Hotel & Suites Maingate East eases the stress of traveling with children. A free scheduled shuttle transports guests to all four Disney theme parks and Universal Studios, along with free schedule shuttles to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

 

A kiddie pool, playground, dungeon video arcade and free nightly moves at the In-Hotel Theatre stave off boredom. Finicky eaters will find a well-rounded menu at four restaurants, including food court and buffet restaurant.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Epcot (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.1 mi/9.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.2 mi/16.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (10.6 mi/17 km)
Policies and fees

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (815)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
815 out of 815
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
ALE 5241
Huntington, NY, USA
Jan 11, 2014

Great place to stay

Room was clean,quiet place, many restaurants near buy, if your Tired and want a quick bite to eat check out the snack bar inside the hotel , burgers, pizza,gyro's many more items. Would go back here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If u get tired of eggs in the morning check out the Waffle House

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
mimi2014
Chicago,IL
Jan 5, 2014

Terrible hotel

I will not recommend this hotel, I did booked room for 5 adults and they gave us 4 twin beds! Very rude staff, did not want to change the room they did bring stinky/urine smelling bed. Breakfast was terrible and the room that was served was horrible. Do not stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
FLJILL
Vero Beach, FL
Jan 4, 2014

not bad for what you pay

if you're looking for a decent place to stay near Old Towne this place is NOT BAD .... have stayed in several places in this area and this one is better than the last few! We typically just go for one night (we live in FL) - Now this place is NOT luxury.. it is BASIC and gets the job done ... pool area was nice (only saw/used it at night) .. & it's open till midnight (which is nice ... many places close earlier) Shower was not great (-) Price was good (+) Location (+) was not spotless clean .. but I've seen worse (+/-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
Billie Jo Mattila
Brandon, florida
Jan 1, 2014

Filthy room ! Will never stay again

Room was nasty, I had to go to walmart and buy bleach to clean toilet and tub. The room smelled like mold. There were dead fleas in our sheets we didn't have a dog. Also bought blankets pillows at store cause the pillow cases had stains on them. Bought Lysol to spray everything down with and Clorox wipes to wipe very thing down with. Had to burn a candle the whole time to stand the smell of "moldy" room. Rooms could use an update...very 70's like . Not even a coffee pot in room.a Overall a very unpleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
pinlin
Rolla,MO
Dec 28, 2013

good stay near disney

good location,the speed of internet is fast,it is also near many good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
SunnyAlways
Concord, NC
Dec 22, 2013

decent for the price

We booked this hotel for night stay on our trip to orlando. The room was decent and not too clean as we could see dust webs on cielings. Bathroom had good linens and it has box spring mattress beds so just ok for a sleep and back on road. All in all, decent for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
Anchalee
New Hampshire
Dec 21, 2013

Good service

I really like this hotel. Comfortable and beautiful place. It's not far from the favorite places such as Disney World, Universal studio, or downtown Disney. It's awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
Alannadianethbarbecbo
Orlando Florida
Dec 20, 2013

Great location

The location was great you have every restaurant you need! The shuttle services were too early I mean who wants to arrive at sea world at 8 am? That was the only problem they need better shuttle services. Other then that it's your ordinary hotel, with the perfect location! There is much to do from going to a choclate factory to an amusement park and many restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
Dallas minnie Mom
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 17, 2013

our experience.

my son and I went to your hotel. it was very nice but the tv's sre outdated. we had to call the front desk because the tv wouldn't turn on. I do have to say he was really quick about fixing it. you do have a great staff. very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
Travelrn13748
Wisconsin
Dec 10, 2013

Motel feel

The manager was great and they were taking care of the grounds, but it still had a very motel feel and didnt always attract the most family friendly crowd. The shuttle to the parks was great and the heated pools were nice. Our room however had cracked tiles on the floor, the shower was falling apart and the refrigerator froze all of our food (we complained twice and both time the worker that came to see it said its just broken and didnt swap it out.) Overall it suited our needs of having a place to sleep between parks, but thats about all we saw it as.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top