$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
886 reviews
Ms. Debby from Pa

Customer Service was great.. The room was spotless... For the money this place is the best.. Close... See full review

  • Debby from Pa.
  • Aug 29, 2014
great hotel ans good location

Hotel location was great for orlando and other amenities. Price was in our range. Pool was great,... See full review

  • oneek
  • Aug 20, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (886)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lilli's mom
Chicago Illinois
Aug 12, 2014

Mother daughter vacation

The hotel overall was ok. We were upset that the pool was closed several times but there was another that was available. ( we didn't know right away) nice people. Room was clean but needs remodeling. For people traveling on a budget it's just right. Location is good too. They had shuttles to theme parks and an onsite restaurant. We went to spend time together before daughter leaves to college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Talk to jay about discounted park tickets.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CocoSHC
Chicago, Il
Aug 12, 2014

not amazing but ok

Rooms are fairly small. Bathrooms are very small. They have shuttles to the main Disney parks but they are very scarce (only early in the morning returning after 7 pm.) The staff is ok. Close to a flea market and fast foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onehappymomma
Clermont, Florida
Aug 11, 2014

overnight stay

Excellent experience! Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent location. When I booked the rm I booked a poolside rm with 2 doubles, but when I checked in they upgraded me to a kids suite. My daughter & her grandmother loved it. I've stayed here a few times & have never really had a problem. I will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fun things to do in walking distance. Pirates Cove right nxt door & Fun Spot is nxt to that. There is something for all ages.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gipete
Madison Ohio
Aug 11, 2014

Fun time vacation

The overall experience was great however the Buses to to the parks were a nightmare. Standing room only sometimes unable to board the bus due to being to full. Many times had to wait for additional buses. last pick up from the parks is at 930pm most Disney parks close at 11pm and all have Fireworks at 10-1030pm so those were missed each night. Busing should be Private for each resort. We had enough people for our own bus each day. A review of the Busing should be looked at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Nicole
San Pablo, Philippines
Aug 11, 2014

Great location! Great suites!

Staff was outstanding very nice and professional. Great location. Wife and nephew enjoyed the room and the hotel pool, gameroom and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fifi31
Nassau , Bahamas
Aug 10, 2014

Just a motel

The hotel is in a good location, close to a lot nice places to eat and shop , the hotel room smelled old and the blanket made my skin inch , the pools was nice , I didn't see a lot of staff around other than the security ( which was nice to see ) check in was long ( only one person was always at the front desk) the game room is old and out dated my 7 year old found it boring and most of the games didn't work .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat just walk

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grammyx2
spring hill, florida
Aug 10, 2014

great value, great price

They had everything you could want, arcade, food court, pools, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

children would love this place while parents can relax

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gipete
Madison Ohio
Aug 9, 2014

Nice fun place

This was ideal for us near Disney nice pool nice bar very nice room walking distance from Old Town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vasyl
Miami, Florida
Aug 7, 2014

Never will stay there again

I booked this hotel and have paid it online, and there was unexpected for me some additional charges: hotel fees ($5.99 for a day); breakfast is not included. The pool is good and it closes at midnight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monie ree
ocala,fl.
Aug 6, 2014

From bad experience to great experience !!

The ac was broken they sent someone to fix it. But throughout the night the ac wasn't working.. The next day I checked on it, it was Nottingham working at all so I talked to the manager, he was nice enough to give me one free night with a upgrade room. It was nice and neat the ac was working great. Sept better my children and I had a great time. Thanks to the manager we appreciate it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants , mini golf , shopping, mcdlonds playroom etc

Back to menu Return to top

Change search