$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,211 reviews
Perfect

Best hotel friendly people poolside room can't get any better for the price clean clean clean. See full review

  • Mayday22222222
  • Jul 16, 2014
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased... See full review

  • Suki Vega
  • Jun 3, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1211)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1211 out of 1211
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caldragon
Business
California
Oct 25, 2013

Fairly good deal for an economy motel

Felt like a mom and pop motel. Could be cleaner, could get some updates, but for the economic price I paid I got what it was worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney World!

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Ohioans
Norton, Ohio
Oct 24, 2013

Great Location

This hotel is close to all the parks, downtown Orlando, Old Town and many dining places. Hotel mattresses could be updated but other than that our experience was very good. We have stayed with them on several occassions and this was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESB16
Florida
Oct 23, 2013

Great Price

Not the most updated decor but it was clean and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessq
lakeland,fl
Oct 22, 2013

Great

I had a great stay. The room was clean and had a familiar feel to it. Love the fact it was close to Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roscoe on Vacation
NY
Oct 19, 2013

Overall Stay

Original room had to be moved do to lack of parking. then was moved into a room that was less then ideal. It needed a good vacuum and the tub needed a a good cleaning. The staff was ok, they could benefit from a little help on courtesy. I would give this place a second chance. they are in a prime location and for the price I would give them a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to me if you are looking for a place not to far from attractions, next to old town and near many places to eat like medieval times and arabian nights then this is a good place to stay.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nyteshades
Warrenville, Illinois
Oct 17, 2013

Very Disappointed

Dresser drawers were broke, the room smelled musty, the time we were there the carpet was never vacuumed, sheets were not changed, when I would turn on the shower I thought the faucet would come out of the wall, the bathroom door would not close. The beds were so hard it felt like sleeping on the floor, my back hurt every morning because of the hard mattress. When I asked for 3 extra pillows I was told I was only allowed 2. The 2nd day we were there our beds were not made. Very disappointed. The sheets on one of the bed had old blood stains. The cafe was not open late and the indoor bar closed early. We did not have a car so when we wanted something to eat after 6pm we would have to walk to a place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jlegra007
Miami, Florida
Oct 16, 2013

Could have been better

The hotel was average. Pretty much what you would expect for the price you pay. The beds were rock hard ! Our AC unit broke and the hotel fixed it and gave us free breakfast for the inconvenience. Not that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Senior
Jim Thorpe PA
Oct 14, 2013

Great Week

We stayed here for the 4th year in a row in October,Our stay was very nice. We were hesitant after the first 2 years because of bugs in our room. We gave it another chance since it is so convenient to everything & the price was good,. The past 2 years were great ( no bugs ). They must be doing what they should to get rid of them. The only problem we had was the room key not working when we first checked in. They moved us to another room & again the room key did not work. They sent maintenance right away & he put a new battery in. We were happy the rest of the week. No problems. The rooms were cleaned very nicely everyday.We will be back next year !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is alot of fun on Saturday nights. You can walk there.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monthly Disneygoer
Vero Beach, FL
Oct 14, 2013

Family review for future hotel stay

Location was wonderful, Staff not very friendly, Rooms were clean however, hotel in need of complete upgrade. Restaurant was not open. BEDS were horrible (sink holes) in mattress and springs on both beds and could not sleep well. Wound up checking out and losing fee for one night as we couldn't take the beds another night. Will not stay here for future family vacation as intended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stack the Great
Williamsburg, Virginia
Oct 8, 2013

You get what you pay for

The rooms are very poorly maintained and nothing has been replaced in decades. Found a roach the last night, and the bed wasn't all that comfortable. I was tempted because of the very low price, but I'd gladly pay more to get a better place next time. Not a 3 star place at all, this place would be lucky to see 2 stars on its best day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top