$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
916 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
The property is undergoing public areas renovation through the first week of December. The restaurant, food court and bar area are open with business as usual. The check-in/check-out location will be moved temporarily to another part of the lobby when that area is worked on. Guest rooms upgrade will be done in phases and should be finished by mid-February 2015. The management has taken precautions to buffer guests from rooms being remodeled.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (916)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 916
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FlipflopNC
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 22, 2014

Soooooo Disappointed!!

I booked the room online and thank goodness I only paid $26 because it was NOT worth a penny more! On the internet it talks about the renovated rooms and resort. When I got to the resort, the front desk told me that the renovation was going very slow and not many rooms were done. I pitched a fit about the room as I am a single woman traveling alone. They wanted to put me in an old room facing the parking lot/street. I had to pay $11.00 more to be put in an "Upgraded" location which was facing the back of the nasty building. PLUS you have to pay a "Resort Fee" of $6! Resort...gimmee a break!!!! Normally I do not have a problem booking on line....my recommendation - do not stay here. It was so bad I almost left and didn't care about the money! I definitely got what I paid for!!!!!! YUK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rink
Business
Meriden, Ct.
Oct 11, 2014

works for me

Not luxurious but no problems, and a fair price. Very good for budget minded travelers. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

L'Italiano's Ristorante. New chef, very good !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mudit
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 6, 2014

Decent place

Good place for the money, but the cleanliness was a question mark. They had running buses to Disney World, which were greatly useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ExperienceConference
Business
Kissimmee Florida
Sep 8, 2014

My stay

The room was clean and I left some things of value that the staff did not touch. The room was clean and comfortable with an ironing board, iron, small icebox, microwave, and the old tube type TV. As for coffee, there was none, but it is available in the on-site restaurant for a charge. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle to and from Disney arrived on time each day. A word of caution about the shuttle ride home. Allow an hour to switch monorails to get from Magic Kingdom to the Epcot parking lot. I missed my bus one night and had to wait an extra hour for the next one. It was a hassle to ride the shuttle, but it saved some bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can purchase Disney tickets about two blocks away for a huge discount. Don't buy your tickets at Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rink
Business
Meriden, Ct.
Jul 2, 2014

Pleasant stay

No issues at all. I would be inclined to stay again when visiting Disneyworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gar RM
Business
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2014

Nice experience

It is a comfort place with good security and accessibility to touristic places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Reborn
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2014

Appropriate short term stay

Overall it was ok. The bed mattresses need to be replaced fast, they had an U form in the center like it had a sink hole underneath. It is a nice stay for under $70 a night. Then again, I was there for myself on a business trip. I would not stay there for a family vacation. Security is not that great. There was no safe in my room and 2 security guards sitting in an office for a big complex that is not gated is not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town may prove to be entertaining and fun if you want to go to a place that is very close (next door basically).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Sleepless Man
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Unsafe, disgusting bug-ridden and staff are scammers

Avoid this hotel like the plague (I'm pretty sure you might actually be able to GET the plague from this place). When I checked in, they gave me a map to my room in which they'd circled an entire side of the building saying my room was 'around here.' Of course, they neglected to say that 'around here' was a good 200 yards of area- much of which is unreachable by foot- and the signs showing where rooms are don't really point to the rooms, but to a general area. We spent 20 minutes trying to find our room during which no staff member would help other than to gesture at said 200 yard building. Room numbers are not visible from the street so we had to drive around, get out and walk up to hotel rooms to see where we were. We finally discovered our room hidden behind a stairway column on the 2nd floor. The clerk told me I was on the first floor. The room was disgusting; there was mold on the bathroom walls and ceiling, there was a hole in the bathtub so water leaked onto the floor, I found a cheerio on the floor when I walked in, there were carpenter ants around the door. There were smears on the curtain which I'm relatively sure were a crushed cockroach and the staff had never laundered the fabric. I also found a carpenter ant crawling up the curtain which I killed in a similar fashion. The lights in the room did not work either. We had to fumble around in the darkness until I made it to the bathroom to turn on a light as they used CFL lightbulbs on non-CFL sockets. The only lights that worked were in the bathroom and a tiny one between the beds. The Air Conditioner was loose and there were char marks around the frame as though it had caught fire at some point. The mirror in the bathroom was also rotting and rusting around the fasteners, I imagine it is only a matter of time before it falls down. The clock in the hotel room was set an hour ahead, something I'm sure they used to trap people into 'late check out.' It woke us up in the middle of the night as someone had set an alarm on it, too, so I left the hotel with only 3 hours of sleep. The beds were lumpy and uneven. The sheets didn't fit on the bed either, they obviously didn't have Twin sheets so they put Single sheets on both beds, meaning the bedding was just laid on top of the mattress. I took the comforter completely off the bed as I didn't think it looked sanitary. Finally, they claim you get free breakfast. You don't get free breakfast, children under 7 do. The rest are told to pay for their overpriced breakfast buffet slash restaurant where I'm pretty sure the eggs came from a bag. Upon checkout, the hotel staff tried to say I owed additional money for "Resort & Useage Fees" and asked I pay in cash. I refused and insisted I'd already paid via online. When they pressed, I demanded to see a manager and they dropped the issue and told me I could go which makes me think it was a scam. I absolutely would not stay here again and would actively insist friends stay elsewhere. If I thought it would do me any good, I'd have asked for my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else. I'm pretty sure I'd have gotten more rest sleeping under my car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin Mo 88
Business
Brooklyn, Ny
Feb 28, 2014

Orlando Business trip

The hotel staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The room seems a little old and dingy. I couldn't get hot water in the sink and it wouldn't drain.The walls are very thin and I could hear conversations activity in the nearby rooms. Great location though and for a night or two it's fine. Don't build your Disney trip around it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe The Glass Man
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 8, 2014

Roach hotel

When I got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom I turned on the light and saw and ilex two sall roaches. It made are to complete my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top