$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
932 reviews
Couples Trip

At first their computers were down and we ran into 2 hours of waiting for a room, but they gave us... See full review

  • Business Travelers 2014
  • Jul 23, 2015
Great location in kissimmee

Stayed at Seralago in June 2015, but have stayed many times before.. The rooms are excellent for a... See full review

  • Anona M.
  • Jun 28, 2015
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
General
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East - Orlando, FL
Location
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Dining
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Rooms
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Highlights

You can start your day with the breakfast buffet in the Vineyard Café. Hamburgers and hot dogs are offered for lunch and dinner at the People's Choice Food Court. Visitors can relax by the pool during the summer with a drink from the Tropical Treasures Pool Bar or enjoy cocktails at the Court Street Bar during cooler weather. Red Lobster is less than 500 feet from the hotel, and Pacino's Italian Ristorante is less than half a mile away. Guests can get some exercise by swimming laps in one of the two large pools, working out in the fitness center or playing basketball. You can also head to Old Town, which is less than half a mile from the hotel, to play games in the arcade or ride around the racetrack. Visitors can take a shuttle bus from the hotel to Disney World, Universal Studios or SeaWorld, which are all less than 15 miles away. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
932 out of 932
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Travelers 2014
Business
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Couples Trip

At first their computers were down and we ran into 2 hours of waiting for a room, but they gave us vouchers for free breakfast and the room was worth the wait. We had a very nice clean room and the staff was very helpful. Only 1 front desk girl had an issue but the Manager and other Lady was very nice and kept things moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Disappointed

The first thing we found after we checked in was the non-working A/C. We had to call them to fix the A/C that night. They could not fix it, ended up having to replace the a/c instead at almost 1 am. The room carpet turned our feet black everyday throughout the week, it really need shampooing. But one thing we learnt was we got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela P.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Honeymoon

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was at a convenient location to all attractions that we went to. The buffet breakfast was very affordable and had a variety of food and fruits. We were very pleased with our first time to Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saad s.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Family vacation

I don't recommend this hotel to anybody, I checked in at 1:30am with two kids I went to the room trying open the door the card wasn't working I had call call the front desk to tell them about the problem they told me the security will be there to open the door I waited about 12 minutes no one shows up I had to go to the front desk they told they going to be there in few minutes but the give me new card key I went to the room again and the card key didn't work I went to the front desk again and I told the I have to kids with me and they want to sleep but act like they don't care I hade to leave the hotel and look for another hotel by the I find another room at different hotel was around 3:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hartman b.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Week getaway

Week getaway , just wanted quiet and somewhere near to resturants. Staff was plesant and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter2406
Business
Detmold
Jul 18, 2015

good for a few nights close to Disney

I know this Hotel for 15 years now and it has always been good for 2 to 3 nights. Of course ist not new but its OK and its close to Old Town Kissimmee attractions as also close to Disney. Some Restaurants nearby and also a Pirate Golf. If you need cheap price but reasonable hotel this is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leti
Business
New britain
Jul 16, 2015

fam trip

the room was dirty service was awful had no refigerator bathroom was really dirty when i first got the room the are was perfect for me to move around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude 12
Business
Land O Lakes
Jul 14, 2015

I'm still sneezing

The staff there was great. Very helpful & pleasant during our entire stay. The bad part was (what we assume was) the mildew/mold from the ac unit. Everyone in the room felt congestion, coughing & a slight headache. Once we left the room, the congestion went down, but when we returned, it came roaring back. They need to clean the units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heather J.
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Seralago Kissimmee

The room was nice and spacious. There was too minirefrigerators and a microwave. The pool was a big Olympic size pool. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the poolside bar. The Wi-Fi was terrible. We had to use our data the entire time because we could not connect to the Wi-Fi because of the poor signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARAH W.
Business
Wheatfield
Jul 9, 2015

great for the price!

The hotel said airport shuttle, what they don't tell you is that you have to pay for it and it is a bit pricey! The walls were thin.....no need to explain but I was there with my 2 children so that was a bad thing. The hotel offers 2 very nice and clean pools. the water was nice and warm too! Has a fitness center that I was happy about even though I didn't get to use it. Offers FREE shuttles to Disney and Sea world. Very big plus! located close to food and shopping within walking distance. I would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top