$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,020 reviews
Great place

Awesome great place to stay. I like how it has a big pool the hotel staff if great they are great... See full review

  • Paul G.
  • Apr 29, 2015
awesome family trip

The hotel was great it was awesome that it has a bar outside because my kids had fun in the pool... See full review

  • giovanny r.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5 USD per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1020 out of 1020
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billie Jo Mattila
Business
Brandon, florida
Jan 1, 2014

Filthy room ! Will never stay again

Room was nasty, I had to go to walmart and buy bleach to clean toilet and tub. The room smelled like mold. There were dead fleas in our sheets we didn't have a dog. Also bought blankets pillows at store cause the pillow cases had stains on them. Bought Lysol to spray everything down with and Clorox wipes to wipe very thing down with. Had to burn a candle the whole time to stand the smell of "moldy" room. Rooms could use an update...very 70's like . Not even a coffee pot in room.a Overall a very unpleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mimi2014
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 5, 2014

Terrible hotel

I will not recommend this hotel, I did booked room for 5 adults and they gave us 4 twin beds! Very rude staff, did not want to change the room they did bring stinky/urine smelling bed. Breakfast was terrible and the room that was served was horrible. Do not stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MacMom
Business
Florida
Jan 17, 2014

Needs some serious attention

We didn't expect much from a 3 star hotel, but it would have been nice if the room was clean, especially the bathroom!. Hair stuck on the walls and floor, bathtub dirty...the rug in the room felt like there was a film or something on it...Ick! The rooms are very dated. The air conditioning unit was dilapidated and the TV was about as outdated as they come. On top of it, we were charged an addition $5 + tax for a "resort" fee! What a joke. This hotel is no resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe The Glass Man
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 8, 2014

Roach hotel

When I got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom I turned on the light and saw and ilex two sall roaches. It made are to complete my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miagrl
Business
Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Not a good stay

Room was smelly and not clean at all. The carpet smelled of humidity. As I was checking in there were two guests complaining of something being wrong with their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peaches fun mom
Business
Pierrefonds,QC
Mar 13, 2014

Big mistake

Smell old and musty. Everything old mattress old, bathroom need upgrade, no fan in bathroom. We asked why? Ans some wire broke and we just disconnect it. Old tv, no fresh bed covers,old microwave , no kettle r coffee pot, and the list goes on!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tired sorry traveler
Business
pensacola Fl
Mar 23, 2014

Made first Day a nightmare

My hotel the whole the 6 days was paid for a week before i left, all that was said if I was going to cancel I had till midnight the day before. I was late and didn't know i was suppose to call since i had ALREADY PAID IN FULL. when I arrived at 2 AM was told I couldn't even check in until 7AM when I went back I was given a room that was OCCUPIED !! So I paid for a night I didn't get to sleep in bed because By 9 o'clock WHEN WE FINALLY got a room kids was ready for park!!!! NOTHING as done to fix it. said it was MY fault! and that didn't even have to give me a room till 4 o'clock! Night clerk VERY RUDE! when asked for manage was ignored!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

$4.99 Buffet breakfast good to save and get gang going for low cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Sleepless Man
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Unsafe, disgusting bug-ridden and staff are scammers

Avoid this hotel like the plague (I'm pretty sure you might actually be able to GET the plague from this place). When I checked in, they gave me a map to my room in which they'd circled an entire side of the building saying my room was 'around here.' Of course, they neglected to say that 'around here' was a good 200 yards of area- much of which is unreachable by foot- and the signs showing where rooms are don't really point to the rooms, but to a general area. We spent 20 minutes trying to find our room during which no staff member would help other than to gesture at said 200 yard building. Room numbers are not visible from the street so we had to drive around, get out and walk up to hotel rooms to see where we were. We finally discovered our room hidden behind a stairway column on the 2nd floor. The clerk told me I was on the first floor. The room was disgusting; there was mold on the bathroom walls and ceiling, there was a hole in the bathtub so water leaked onto the floor, I found a cheerio on the floor when I walked in, there were carpenter ants around the door. There were smears on the curtain which I'm relatively sure were a crushed cockroach and the staff had never laundered the fabric. I also found a carpenter ant crawling up the curtain which I killed in a similar fashion. The lights in the room did not work either. We had to fumble around in the darkness until I made it to the bathroom to turn on a light as they used CFL lightbulbs on non-CFL sockets. The only lights that worked were in the bathroom and a tiny one between the beds. The Air Conditioner was loose and there were char marks around the frame as though it had caught fire at some point. The mirror in the bathroom was also rotting and rusting around the fasteners, I imagine it is only a matter of time before it falls down. The clock in the hotel room was set an hour ahead, something I'm sure they used to trap people into 'late check out.' It woke us up in the middle of the night as someone had set an alarm on it, too, so I left the hotel with only 3 hours of sleep. The beds were lumpy and uneven. The sheets didn't fit on the bed either, they obviously didn't have Twin sheets so they put Single sheets on both beds, meaning the bedding was just laid on top of the mattress. I took the comforter completely off the bed as I didn't think it looked sanitary. Finally, they claim you get free breakfast. You don't get free breakfast, children under 7 do. The rest are told to pay for their overpriced breakfast buffet slash restaurant where I'm pretty sure the eggs came from a bag. Upon checkout, the hotel staff tried to say I owed additional money for "Resort & Useage Fees" and asked I pay in cash. I refused and insisted I'd already paid via online. When they pressed, I demanded to see a manager and they dropped the issue and told me I could go which makes me think it was a scam. I absolutely would not stay here again and would actively insist friends stay elsewhere. If I thought it would do me any good, I'd have asked for my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else. I'm pretty sure I'd have gotten more rest sleeping under my car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fla guy
Business
new york
Apr 1, 2014

not good...

At the very least a place to crash for a night old wicked outdated and I think the TVs are antiques the beds are like you sink in the middle and can't get up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fla guy
Business
new york
Apr 1, 2014

One night maybe...

Ok I stayed at much nicer places during my 10 stay at Disney for 15 dollars more. THE ROOMS were so outdated and old wore etc. TEAR THE PLACE DOWN:) FOR A FEW HOURS SLEEP YES BUT nothing more trust me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top