$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
925 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Staying at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East will bring you a revived focus on Family and Fun. FREE shuttle to the Walt Disney World Ticket and Transportation Center ($10.00 savings per car), FREE Breakfast for children 10 and under with Kids Eat Free program (limit 2 children per room), FREE Nightly family movies in our movie theater. We offer a full service family restaurant offering a buffet and a la carte menus for breakfast. Our location means that we're close to the action, but it also means something just as important - that we're one of the best values you'll find anywhere in central Florida.

The 614 rooms and suites are some of the most comfortable of any Orlando-Kissimmee area hotels, with lots of extras like a mini-fridge, microwave oven and iron/ironing board in every room. Our guests can choose from three different room and suite types - deluxe guest rooms, two-room suites, and Kid's Suites that have been specially decorated. Each is comfortably furnished and comes with many of the extras you'd never find at other Orlando discount hotels.

There are still a wealth of amenities for guests to enjoy, from heated pools and rejuvenating whirlpools to playgrounds and game rooms Food Court with delicious food on the run for families in a hurry to enjoy the attractions, General Store with snacks and sundries, & heated, Olympic-style pools for serious swimmers or fun-seeking paddlers.

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night Resort Service Fee. The resort Fee Covers: Unlimited Local Calls, No access charges for credit card or 800 calls, Wireless Internet access, Scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, Scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, Refrigerators and Microwaves in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (925)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 925
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cuchy
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 31, 2011

Cuchy

Excellent, clean, good service. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadE
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Interview quest

I came to Kissimmee on a job hunt and this hotel was in the right spot and super clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELFJ
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 22, 2008

Very friendly hotel

I checked in Seralago Hotel & Suites for 6 nights. During my stayed, the hotel employees were professional and their customer service exceed expectations. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is planning a trip to Orlando, FL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Travelling to Disneyworld by shuttle and driving to nearby theme parks and shopping centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onehappymomma
Business
Clermont, Florida
Aug 11, 2014

overnight stay

Excellent experience! Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent location. When I booked the rm I booked a poolside rm with 2 doubles, but when I checked in they upgraded me to a kids suite. My daughter & her grandmother loved it. I've stayed here a few times & have never really had a problem. I will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fun things to do in walking distance. Pirates Cove right nxt door & Fun Spot is nxt to that. There is something for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoiseTraveler
Business
Boise idaho
Aug 19, 2012

Does not get any better but not 5 star

Clean room, good rates, Nice staff. If you like kids jumping up and down on your roof if your staying alone it's ok. Bed was not comfortable but manageable. Room was clean and cleaned while away to parks. No cockroaches i seen. Air conditioning was good and kept the room cool during the hot days i was there. Shower was just ok. Hot water was ok. But hardly any pressure. I think it was the same hot water for the laundry room for the hotel. Great hotel for family with kids. There was a amusement park right next door. Lots of rides just walking distance away. I would stay again if on a budget like i was this time visiting. Contrary to belief there are shuttles to parks in area and a airport shuttle at 15.00. I found that out later when i wanted to go back to Airport. you need to schuedle the pickup from airport before arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food aval was good. In hotel they have breakfast for kids free. Breakfast buffet was only aval in early mornings. Otherwise if you where stuck at hotel you could eat without leaving hotel. Amusement park and rides right next door. So many things to do within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockinbirdiesong
Business
Miami
May 6, 2013

Good experience for a short stay

The staffs are nice and friendly and the room is clean. The location is good and there was shuttles running from the hotel to the attractions. The Internet kinda didn't work with my ipad but it didn't bother much since not much time spend online with all fun attractions around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KFC right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Sho
Business
Las Vegas NV
Oct 30, 2013

Great Stay

I got there about 3 hours early for check-in and very tired from my overnight flight. Lewis & his staff had no issue with the earl check-in and pleasantly directed me to my room. Upon entering my room, I discovered 2 full size beds, and I was expecting 1 king size. After calling to verify I returned to the desk and they already had my key ready for a room with the king size bed. It was only later that evening that I realized I was incorrect and that I had NOT reserved the king. One night of my stay the neighbors next to me had left their dog behind, and it barked for hours while I watched the NFL games with my brother and a friend. Upon returning to the hotel after taking my brother back home, I advised the overnight desk person of the barking dog. Shortly thereafter I heard them knocking on my neighbors door, and did not hear from the dog for the rest of my stay. Fantastic location, being just minutes from the I-4 and the Disney World parks; clean rooms w/ comfortable beds and sofas (my brother napped on it); warm and friendly staff, parking close to the rooms: I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chic-Fil-A. We don't have any where I live, but there is one walking distance from the hotel. Really good sandwich, tenders, nuggets, fries & cookies. I wish we could get them in Las Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hemiram07
Business
orlando, fl
Nov 14, 2013

Great hotel for the price

I stayed 4 days and it was a great stay. The room was clean,staff was very friendly and helpful and the location to local was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frogdo
Business
miami, fl
Dec 9, 2013

Cheap and close by

Have stayed here before and like to stay here because of the price and the proximity to disney. Its usually clean and the staff are nice. You really cant beat the location. Walk to old town and a few minutes drive to anything on disney property. Didnt have the breakfast this time but they offer one and when its included in your package its not bad. They have a convenience store and food court on property as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALE 5241
Business
Huntington, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2014

Quiet hotel

Clean,quiet hotel great location near restaurants my room was clean however some rooms had pets in the room cats, pit bulls not sure how clean those rooms will be . They have a cafe in the lobby where you can get a quick bite to eat if you are tired and not go out to eat. The only negative thing was poor internet service a little slow at times .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I Many to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top