$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,205 reviews
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased... See full review

  • Suki Vega
  • Jun 3, 2014
convenient family hotel

Great staff.. location near all popular tourist attractions.. See full review

  • Mommie 2
  • Apr 21, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1205)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 1205
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
Sep 27, 2009

good price for hotel

It was pretty good, it closes to old town which is a good place to visit, and there is a go-cart tracks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeeLee91
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great Escape For Two!

It was lovely! I went with my boyfriend for a weekend and wasn't too sure what to expect. It was all so great! From the great price, to the perfect location! I'd definetly recommend it to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to old town! You can ride the crazy rides, then get dinner on your walk back to the hotel!

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 11, 2008

Hotel that has it all!

We are happy we stayed at Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East. We were greeted and helped by a very friendly reservation desk personnel. We stayed in a very clean room and were given extra towels. There is a supermarket a few blocks away where we did some food shopping. Since we stayed in the hotel for five nights, we found the refrigerator and microwave very useful. It saved us a lot of money by not dining out every night. The hotel is only a few minutes drive to the Disney theme parks so we can go back to the hotel when we're tired, take a nap, and go back again and stay till closing time. This is the fourth time we've been to Disneyworld and this is the hotel we really liked best. I will recommend it to all my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant a few blocks away that serves breakfast buffet for $3.99.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda & Jim
Spring Hill, FL
Jan 3, 2011

Great Location!

Enjoyed our 1 night stay here- alot of amenities and seemed family oriented also. Security was great, the 2 pools were huge,room clean, food court/gift shop, 2 bars, and breakfast buffet available in the AM if you want.But the best part was the location. We parked our car mid-afternoon and spent the rest of the day wandering around "the strip". Flea market almost directly across the street, KFC and Red Lobster right next door with lots of others within walking distance, then went to Old Town Kissimmee and (among other things) watched the Sat. night antique car parade. Super place for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to the nightlife in Old Town will let you not have to worry about driving home!

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bongi
Virginia
Sep 12, 2012

I was very impressed while my stay here. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean.

Great experience. I loved the added though of the gift bag it was just owesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessday
lakeland,fl
Aug 12, 2013

the perfect weekend getaway

We are actually located no to far from Kissimmee....its was a little get away for us to escape everyday life! For the price and location it was perfect! I wpuld definitely recommend this resort to anyone! Excellent staff, perfect atmosphere! Not the most updated but honesty if u have kids and just want to have a lil weekend vacation....you'll never have to leave the resort! Great food, café, buffet, bars, pools, and the pool side bar is a bigggg plus... Not to mention old town is right next door and shops and restaurans all arround in walking distance! Never have to move your car! Loved my experience and cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

In hotel and all surrounding area

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misty26
Iowa
Aug 29, 2011

Great Value! Very Happy Honeymoon!!!

They had everything I was looking for in a hotel plus some. I enjoyed that they had two pools & hot tubs. If one pool looked more busy, the other pool was only a short distance away. I also liked that they had private safe deposit boxes in a secure location that were free to guest. You take the one & only key so you know nobody else can get into it. I also loved that they had free shuttle buses! The buses only run to Disney & Universal but still it was nice. Not only did it save us money on parking, but they also drop you very close to the entrances so it saved us a walk too!! The hotel was in a great location, right next to Old Town & only a few miles from Disney. The only thing I will warn is, in the lobby are two "customer services" desks, FALSE- they were timeshare salesmen & they were vultchures... BEWARE! This hotel is not a timeshare place so I don't know why they allow these people to bother their guest??? I would still definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In our room was a packet of coupons for lots of stuff! They didn't have any discounts for the big parks, but they had lots of discounts for other fun things. We saved about $80 between the two of us, using coupons on things like Ripley's museum, Medival Times Dinner, Mini Golf, and lots more.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaggy6string
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Good stay in Kissimmee

This was a very good hotel. The bed and couch were both comfy, and both the jacuzzi and pool were amazing. It was pretty close to everything, too. Good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Cracker Barrel right near it (almost next to it) with some great food!

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockledge, FL
Jun 30, 2009

Great Getaway

We relaxed by the pool and hot tub in the evening after a nice relaxing dinner at a local resturant, then had a restfull night in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer 1000
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Mar 8, 2012

Stop Winging, Great Hotel, Great Value

I am sick of people slagging this hotel off. The hotel is not a Hilton but for $50 (Average) per night what do you expect. The staff are very good and the maids do a good job keeping the rooms neat and tidy. The location is also quiet,I was there for Presidents weekend and it was great. Peopleneed to realise that this is a cheaper hotel and therefore take that into consideration. Not for Business people,but perfectly functional with free Wi-Fi, family rooms are huge. Close to Old Town so good Restaurants, and things todo other than the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kool Katz great restaurant in Old Town, good food, great value and pleasent staff. Good start to a Saturday night for the Old Town Classic Car Evening.

Back to menu Return to top