$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,089 reviews
great stay

This is a great place to stay. Very clean with nice staff. The only thing that could be better is... See full review

  • UCH99
  • May 12, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice hotel close to a lot of attractions. Great price for the 5 days we spent there. See full review

  • wall3y3
  • May 12, 2015
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5 USD per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 1089
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Great for the Price

The kids loved the heated pool. It was a great location. I was very pleased and will stay there again if we go back to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right next door to KFC and Red Lobster. McDonalds was across the street. It was just a short drive to a great deal of nicer restaurants and as well.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2008

Great Price

This is a great place I was only staying here for the night but for the price is a great hotel. If i had the time i would have stayed longer to enjoy the hotel and surroundings...my next trip to orlando i will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a fair right next door

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCH99
Business
Commerce
Jan 14, 2015

Work trip

very nice place to stay for work or with family. Recommend that you arrive early to check in. The line will not be as long. Great place to stay for the money. In house game room as well as store with kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be there early if possible.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2007

Great for the Price

The kids loved the heated pool. It was a great location. I was very pleased and will stay there again if we go back to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right next door to KFC and Red Lobster. McDonalds was across the street. It was just a short drive to a great deal of nicer restaurants and as well.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCH99
Business
Commerce
May 12, 2015

great stay

This is a great place to stay. Very clean with nice staff. The only thing that could be better is wifi. Our family enjoyed the stay. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gar RM
Business
Puerto Rico
May 3, 2014

Nice experience

It is a comfort place with good security and accessibility to touristic places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Averse to Bugs
Business
Vero Beach
Jul 16, 2012

Nice, except for roaches

Staff and room were fine, but in two days I saw 4 roaches--including one in the shower with me, and one in my toiletries on the counter. The hotel has a young and noisy clientele. Good place for families wanting to be in the heart of Kissimmee. Everything DIsney and Old Towne (next door) is easily accessible. Overall good experience, minus the bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes and cool clothing.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyxm
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2012

NIce

Not just a hotel...is like a mini mall.Lots of parking .Safe and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caly
Business
Cidra, Puerto Rico
Jan 30, 2013

Good Stay

Comfort and Relaxing for my travel experiences I recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharris123
Business
Fort lauderdale, FL
May 26, 2013

Great suite, low price

We've stayed at the Seralago before but this time got a suite. The room had a living area, a kitchen one bathroom and one bedroom. It was clean (though not a 'gorgeous, fancy room', but very typical) the staff was courteous and had no issue with our very late check in. As a suite, it only had one bedroom - there was a queen sized murphy bed in the living room but only one bathroom. A party of 6 that could sleep there would create a bottleneck when using the bathroom. Other than the bathroom issue, it was very nice and pretty reasonably prices ($125 during Memorial day weekend)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top