$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
948 out of 948
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Naples
Nov 21, 2010

great price!

We went to Disney. It was very close. Place is fairly clean, has an iron, fridge, microwave, shampoo, and cups.Good for the price, hot tub and pool in good shape.We didn't spend much time in the place, because we were at the parks. Check in was easy. Front desk people very friendly. Good security!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Coral was a great place to eat. Very inexpensive, excellent food and super selections! Very close to the hotel and Disney.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irma from the Bronx
Family
Bronx, NY
Apr 6, 2010

Spring Break Trip

I guess since I am used to staying at time share which are much bigger and equipped with kitchens and all the bells and whistles, this place did not compare. For a hotel, it was ok. The major complaint was that our room was connected to a staircase. The staircase was metal and all we heard-day and night- were people walking, running, and banging their luggage up and down the staircase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrs. big bacon
Family
orlando , fl
Nov 9, 2010

good for the price

we did not get there till late so we did not see much of the hotel. But it was a good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2010

Review from the silent majority.

It would of been nice to have a little information about the area other than what Disney has to offer. I understand that most travelers that come to this area are there specifically for Disney, but that doesn't mean everyone is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for something other than Disney, downtown Orlando is only about a 30 min drive away.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
columbus ohio
Jul 8, 2011

nice

it was nice, only stayed from 11pm untill morning, nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
fl
Oct 12, 2010

good for the money

checked in early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anmesh
Family
Washington DC
Oct 12, 2010

Stay at Seralago Hotel

We were given a room whoose carpet was moist. We asked for a room change. Next two rooms we looked at had a smell of smoke. Finally we got an upgrade to decent room. The final room was livable and was cleaned daily. However we did hear noices from other residents. Most (ALL) rooms require a CARPET CHANGE. Overall the staff was accomodating and helpful and the location is EXCELLENT. Hence I give a 3 Star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Located close to nightlive and easy access to Disney Parks and other events.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, FL
Oct 18, 2010

It was okay...

We spent the night at the hotel and went to Magic Kingdom the next day. The hotal was a little dated. The hotal was relatively clean and quite. My room did have a blood stain on one of the walls in the bathroom (yuck). Plenty of parking. We left the car at the hotel and took the shuttle to the park. Big Mistake! The shuttle leaves at 8 am, which was great. But it picks you up at 5 and at 9. The park closed at 7pm and we decided to take the metrobus. We had to wait 45 minutes for the bus to come to pick us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Fair close by and lots of places to eat. There is also businesses to get discounted park tickets very close by.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maryirisdurrette[@]
Family
houston, texas
Oct 23, 2010

my stay

the room was good, no continental breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Madison, WI
Nov 29, 2010

Past Its Prime But Still A Bargain

This hotel could use a serious facelift as it is showing its age. Still, it was a real bargain at less than $40 per night. Ideal for a family on a budget. The marching band practicing in the parking lot outside my room was somewhat unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There many restaurant options avilable by a short drive or even walking.

Back to menu Return to top