$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
926 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Staying at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East will bring you a revived focus on Family and Fun. FREE shuttle to the Walt Disney World Ticket and Transportation Center ($10.00 savings per car), FREE Breakfast for children 10 and under with Kids Eat Free program (limit 2 children per room), FREE Nightly family movies in our movie theater. We offer a full service family restaurant offering a buffet and a la carte menus for breakfast. Our location means that we're close to the action, but it also means something just as important - that we're one of the best values you'll find anywhere in central Florida.

The 614 rooms and suites are some of the most comfortable of any Orlando-Kissimmee area hotels, with lots of extras like a mini-fridge, microwave oven and iron/ironing board in every room. Our guests can choose from three different room and suite types - deluxe guest rooms, two-room suites, and Kid's Suites that have been specially decorated. Each is comfortably furnished and comes with many of the extras you'd never find at other Orlando discount hotels.

There are still a wealth of amenities for guests to enjoy, from heated pools and rejuvenating whirlpools to playgrounds and game rooms Food Court with delicious food on the run for families in a hurry to enjoy the attractions, General Store with snacks and sundries, & heated, Olympic-style pools for serious swimmers or fun-seeking paddlers.

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night Resort Service Fee. The resort Fee Covers: Unlimited Local Calls, No access charges for credit card or 800 calls, Wireless Internet access, Scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, Scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, Refrigerators and Microwaves in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (926)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
926 out of 926
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shellbell75
Business
Panama City, Fl
Feb 26, 2013

fun time at a great place.

We came down for the Daytona 500 and the Pink concert but since we love going to Old Town we stayed in Kissimmee. We were able to check in early and the front desk clerk was an absolute friendly girl who moved us poolside and was a joy to talk too. She seemed to truly enjoy her job. We enjoyed hanging out in the pool and with the tiki bar there to order drinks and food it made for a great stay. The room was clean, had tons of space so we weren't walking on each other and the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly as well.The breakfast bar was very reasonably priced.We also played in the arcade room while we had time to kill. This will be where my family stays each time we come visit from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town.. a great place to visit,,, shopping, music, rides, arcade, drinks.. an all around fun time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy and Gigi
Business
Russellville, AR
Mar 16, 2013

good

This hotel will be a good place to stay if you go to disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herrings
Business
Pace, Florida
May 13, 2013

above average stay

The stay was above average. Staff was very friendly when you got past the language barrior at times. Was a fine time by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out your options on dining and shopping before you leave the Hotel...lots very cloe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessday
Business
lakeland,fl
Aug 12, 2013

the perfect weekend getaway

We are actually located no to far from Kissimmee....its was a little get away for us to escape everyday life! For the price and location it was perfect! I wpuld definitely recommend this resort to anyone! Excellent staff, perfect atmosphere! Not the most updated but honesty if u have kids and just want to have a lil weekend vacation....you'll never have to leave the resort! Great food, café, buffet, bars, pools, and the pool side bar is a bigggg plus... Not to mention old town is right next door and shops and restaurans all arround in walking distance! Never have to move your car! Loved my experience and cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

In hotel and all surrounding area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pinlin
Business
Rolla,MO
Dec 28, 2013

good stay near disney

good location,the speed of internet is fast,it is also near many good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanotsh
Business
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Excellent vacation at Seralago

The hotel is well maintained with excellent facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie R.
Business
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
Feb 24, 2014

Repeat stayer

We stay here about once a month and we love it. It's close to Old Town. It's always clean & everyone is always so nice. I've stayed in the standard room, the kids suite & the the 2 room suite. They were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town is right next door practically & it's great for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santamaria family
Business
Labelle, fl
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect

Love the location and the price. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay that is affordable and close to Disney World as well as to other locations such as gift shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela number one mom
Business
Ct
Mar 24, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was perfect . Loved the kids cabin super cute . Nice location close to everything you could want . The pool was very nice kids loved the fact it was like 9 feet deep at one end . Also the breakfast buffet being right there at the hotel was very convenient and cheap because kids eat free .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommie 2
Business
louisiana
Apr 21, 2014

convenient family hotel

Great staff.. location near all popular tourist attractions..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top