$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
975 reviews
family trip

Great place and affordable. Pool was fun. Kids loved it. See full review

  • bobbiejo d.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Definitely I would recomended

Location is excelent, everything in a walking distance Near to restaurant, next to Old Town... See full review

  • Roberto M.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
Policies and fees
  • Guest rooms upgrade is being done in phases and should be finished by mid-February 2015. The management has taken precautions to buffer guests from rooms being remodeled.
  • In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5 USD per room, per night resort service fee.  The resort fee covers: unlimited local calls, no access charges for credit card or 800 calls, wireless Internet access, scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (975)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
975 out of 975
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cuppy
Business
Fred,Maryland
Jul 2, 2012

Treated like Family

Great place to stay the rooms are clean, smell great, the staff greets you with a smile i felt right at home. I will be back again thanks for taking care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within seconds, Disney is one mile and there is a Free shuttle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruiz family
Business
chicago, illinois
Jul 9, 2012

fabulous vacation

Did not expect to enjoy ourselves that much in a hotel. They have so much to do and offer. Will definitely stay there again when I visit Florida again. Thank you from the the Ruiz family for our fabulous experience at the seralago hotel....xoxo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bongi
Business
Virginia
Sep 12, 2012

I was very impressed while my stay here. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean.

Great experience. I loved the added though of the gift bag it was just owesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirlay2
Business
Palm beach gardens, florida
Oct 22, 2012

Awesome weekend getaway

Stayed with a group of eight. This is maybe the 12th time we've stayed at this hotel and it's always such a great value with wonderful service. We love staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benu Das
Business
Rockville
Nov 7, 2012

Great stay and great location for the price...

excellent location, kids friendly, close to Disney Parks, Go for it and enjoy......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary y Miguel
Business
puerto rico
Dec 24, 2012

my perfect stay

i love it i will like to go again. its clean and very beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spillmybanana
Business
guayaquil, Ecuador
Jan 27, 2013

Great Hotel, few minutes away from Magic Kingdom!

I don't know what's going on with all the grumpy, picky people around here commenting about this hotel, but to me, the experience was superb. Very helpful staff, the room was great: big TV, cozy space, super-clean bathroom with bathtub and hot water, fridge, free shuttle to the parks in different schedules...I mean, it doesn't get any better than that! Price was around $50 daily, so it was a great value! Definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the delicious Chinese delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tommyboy123
Business
Syracuse
Feb 8, 2013

Wonderful stay

We stayed here for a night had the best time ever everone was so nice this is by far the best place i've ever stayed in they have everything here were planning our next trip to stay here next year great place....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dunrovin
Business
Iowa
Feb 17, 2013

good place to stay

This is a cracker Jack Motel , clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirlay2
Business
Palm beach gardens, florida
Feb 14, 2013

Always great for the price

Stayed here numerous times. Always come when I spend all day at the parks and sleep at the room. Staff is always pleasant. Great value. Could use an update but always convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top