$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
939 reviews
very memorable experience

The hotel was great, the pool and their tiki bar was amazing. See full review

  • Luisanna J.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Couples Trip

At first their computers were down and we ran into 2 hours of waiting for a room, but they gave us... See full review

  • Business Travelers 2014
  • Jul 23, 2015
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.
General
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East - Orlando, FL
Location
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Dining
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Rooms
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Highlights

You can start your day with the breakfast buffet in the Vineyard Café. Hamburgers and hot dogs are offered for lunch and dinner at the People's Choice Food Court. Visitors can relax by the pool during the summer with a drink from the Tropical Treasures Pool Bar or enjoy cocktails at the Court Street Bar during cooler weather. Red Lobster is less than 500 feet from the hotel, and Pacino's Italian Ristorante is less than half a mile away. Guests can get some exercise by swimming laps in one of the two large pools, working out in the fitness center or playing basketball. You can also head to Old Town, which is less than half a mile from the hotel, to play games in the arcade or ride around the racetrack. Visitors can take a shuttle bus from the hotel to Disney World, Universal Studios or SeaWorld, which are all less than 15 miles away. 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 939
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael717
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Business trip

The hotel was in a good location and staff was very nice. Hotel needs to be renovated. Two out of 3 lights did not work in my room. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael717
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Business trip

The hotel was in a good location and staff was very nice. Hotel needs to be renovated. Two out of 3 lights did not work in my room. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicki
Business
Venice
Jul 9, 2015

Business Trip

I had a technician stay there while working on a project in the area. He enjoyed the stay and complimented them on the cleanliness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCH99
Business
Commerce
May 12, 2015

great stay

This is a great place to stay. Very clean with nice staff. The only thing that could be better is wifi. Our family enjoyed the stay. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vitor Lozetti
Business
Winter Garden
Apr 26, 2015

Business Trip

It is very well located. They need some refurniture...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam
Business
San Francisco
Mar 9, 2015

Business Travel

Hotel was ok. I think the prices is good for the type of hotel, but wished it was a little bit cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCH99
Business
Commerce
Jan 14, 2015

Work trip

very nice place to stay for work or with family. Recommend that you arrive early to check in. The line will not be as long. Great place to stay for the money. In house game room as well as store with kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be there early if possible.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FlipflopNC
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 22, 2014

Soooooo Disappointed!!

I booked the room online and thank goodness I only paid $26 because it was NOT worth a penny more! On the internet it talks about the renovated rooms and resort. When I got to the resort, the front desk told me that the renovation was going very slow and not many rooms were done. I pitched a fit about the room as I am a single woman traveling alone. They wanted to put me in an old room facing the parking lot/street. I had to pay $11.00 more to be put in an "Upgraded" location which was facing the back of the nasty building. PLUS you have to pay a "Resort Fee" of $6! Resort...gimmee a break!!!! Normally I do not have a problem booking on line....my recommendation - do not stay here. It was so bad I almost left and didn't care about the money! I definitely got what I paid for!!!!!! YUK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rink
Business
Meriden, Ct.
Oct 11, 2014

works for me

Not luxurious but no problems, and a fair price. Very good for budget minded travelers. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

L'Italiano's Ristorante. New chef, very good !

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mudit
Business
Redmond, WA
Oct 6, 2014

Decent place

Good place for the money, but the cleanliness was a question mark. They had running buses to Disney World, which were greatly useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top