$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
986 out of 986
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NICOLE 67
Business
DAVIE FL
Nov 19, 2014

WEEKEND

NICE FOR THE PICE CLEAN, GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
52 super dad
Business
miami, fl
Nov 17, 2014

good stuff

Very homey, happy wife happy life. Cleanliness is paramount, which it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'msuperawesome
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Nov 17, 2014

Needs the renovations

The hotel is having some remodeling, but there wasn't any noise that was too bothersome. The beds were super uncomfortable and the 2 pillows had seen their better days. The second night I broke down and had to ask for additional pillows. The shower head choices were drizzle or beat your skin off of your bones hard. The tv was old, one of the speakers was blown out, and the reception was fuzzy. Staff was friendly, but S.L.O.W. Overall, our stay was okay, not great. I'm not sure we would stay there again unless they are remodeling all of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wlm67
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2014

older but nice

Wonderful place. Clean, staff very nice. Bed was not bad but could be better. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunlover1010
Business
Omaha,NE
Oct 23, 2014

Our vacation

This hotel had more ammenities than some high star rating places which is what captured my interest. Really enjoyed the pool side bar and the convenient store and restaurants attached. Shuttle services times should parrellel park hours to accomodate later park closings. The place was clean but could use some updating - especially the mattresses !! Overall, the accomodations were worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QBall59
Business
Osorno, Chile
Oct 23, 2014

Great facility except....

Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Nice pool facilities. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location. Cons: actually, there's only one negative about this property, but it's a whopper: the wi-fi system is horrifically bad. FTP transfers? Forget it. Sending e-mail from Outlook? Practically impossible. Watching online videos? In your dreams. Until this hotel's wi-fi system has been upgraded, there is no way I could stay there again, which is unfortunate because the place is 4-5 stars in all other respects... :-/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FlipflopNC
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 22, 2014

Soooooo Disappointed!!

I booked the room online and thank goodness I only paid $26 because it was NOT worth a penny more! On the internet it talks about the renovated rooms and resort. When I got to the resort, the front desk told me that the renovation was going very slow and not many rooms were done. I pitched a fit about the room as I am a single woman traveling alone. They wanted to put me in an old room facing the parking lot/street. I had to pay $11.00 more to be put in an "Upgraded" location which was facing the back of the nasty building. PLUS you have to pay a "Resort Fee" of $6! Resort...gimmee a break!!!! Normally I do not have a problem booking on line....my recommendation - do not stay here. It was so bad I almost left and didn't care about the money! I definitely got what I paid for!!!!!! YUK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purple Rain Orlando
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 22, 2014

Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great value (especially Berlin at the front desk) and a nice clean pool. The beds are a bit older, so if more than one person will be sleeping in one, I would opt for a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purple Rain Orlando
Business
orlando, fl
Oct 21, 2014

Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably not expecting luxury. But if you'd like a clean place with basic comforts, a few fun amenities, and a super helpful staff (especially Berlin at the front desk, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxy021
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2014

Family get away!!!

Location is great to any park attractions and great service.. i been going to Seralago for over 5 years and stay there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponderosa is a great buffet for the family to enjoy!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top