$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
892 reviews
Ms. Debby from Pa

Customer Service was great.. The room was spotless... For the money this place is the best.. Close... See full review

  • Debby from Pa.
  • Aug 29, 2014
great hotel ans good location

Hotel location was great for orlando and other amenities. Price was in our range. Pool was great,... See full review

  • oneek
  • Aug 20, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (892)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
892 out of 892
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FL Traveller Master
Miami, Florida
Apr 29, 2014

Family Weekend

We went to the hotel for a weekend with kids and pet. The room was smelling bad... After housekeeping cleaning it, it got a lot better. Not coming back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beastman Morgan
Jacksonville, fl.
Apr 27, 2014

seralago means cheap in latin

Describe my experience??? Frightening. The place is in dire needs of renovation. Beds are basically foldout couch beds. Only 2 roaches found, yay! I could smell the chlorine from the pool on the main rd. Location is excellent, but yowzers. I guess I was expecting more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bouncebackdiva
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2014

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Room was all way on the other side of building.I believe they had me staying next to people who lived on property. Beds was super hard. Bathroom was super small. Hskp didnt clean my room twice.They charged my credit card not once but twice in error. Breakfast buffet was nasty me and my children went once ate a bit and still had to pay. Hotel front desk THE WORSE!! Being a hotel manager i know the ends and out of a hotel however the gsr didnt know what they where doing evening the so called manager LEWIS was a joke. They was really in my face talking about going to get food to eat OUR YOU SERIOUS. And i guess them being so hungry they charged my cc again in error.. Overall me and my children wanted to visit Disney and this was just a cheap place to sleep. AND THE SHUTTLE OMG. One shuttle for more than one hotel never no room. Resort fee of 5 is a joke they should be paying me. My flight left late and i asked LEWIS could we do a late c/o the latest he said he could do was 2 i asked for 230 and he told me NO!!!! it was only $20 for a late c/o but i really think i should have been charged NOTHING,. Being a manager i would have made it right by waiving the 20 fee.. NEVER WILL I EVER STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YOto
LA, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Fair

Not too bad, but not good. Still, you may choose this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizagreece01
Falls Church Va
Apr 23, 2014

Average Place

Hotel was average. The rooms could use a good cleaning. Carpet needs to be washed and beds were not the greatest. Breakfast was horrible in the morning at the cafe but there is many restaurants to choose from nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommie 2
louisiana
Apr 21, 2014

convenient family hotel

Great staff.. location near all popular tourist attractions..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C.C. Beaulieu
Decherd, TN
Apr 19, 2014

not clean uncomfortable beds

Uncomfortable not clean and hotel restaurant charged 15% gratuity for breakfast for three people it was not stated anywhere that you had to pay gratuity. We should not be forced to pay gratuity when the waitress only checked on us once

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Reborn
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Apr 14, 2014

Appropriate short term stay

Overall it was ok. The bed mattresses need to be replaced fast, they had an U form in the center like it had a sink hole underneath. It is a nice stay for under $70 a night. Then again, I was there for myself on a business trip. I would not stay there for a family vacation. Security is not that great. There was no safe in my room and 2 security guards sitting in an office for a big complex that is not gated is not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town may prove to be entertaining and fun if you want to go to a place that is very close (next door basically).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
upnorthgram
Michigan
Apr 13, 2014

You get what you pay for

Stayed 2 nights with my grandson. You truly do get what you pay for. The room was very old and not well maintained. It appeared they had tried to fix the tub enclosure and had not done a very good job. The carpeting was dirty and wrinkly and two of the lights in the room didn't have the knobs needed to turn them on, definitely a hazard there. The smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night. When I asked why they were charging us $5 a night for amenities they stated it was for the parking and the pool. I thought you automatically got a parking place when you stayed somewhere! If you are truly looking for a cheap night, you would probably be ok, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lot of restaurants within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marianohernan
New York
Apr 8, 2014

This hotel needs a big update!

If you're going to use this hotel just for sleeping then it's good. I was in a room were needed a big update: the carpet had stains, the bath tub was old, stained and filthy. Also there was an old tv we barely used. Overall the room looked outdated. The location was the best feature because it is located around 15 minutes from Disney and 30 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search