$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
925 reviews
Love this place!

I've stayed at the Seralago many times, & I will continue to stay. They have a great staff, great... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel - stay here!

This is a great hotel near Disney. If you're looking at hotels in this price range, you're probably... See full review

  • Purple Rain Orlando
  • Oct 21, 2014
Staying at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East will bring you a revived focus on Family and Fun. FREE shuttle to the Walt Disney World Ticket and Transportation Center ($10.00 savings per car), FREE Breakfast for children 10 and under with Kids Eat Free program (limit 2 children per room), FREE Nightly family movies in our movie theater. We offer a full service family restaurant offering a buffet and a la carte menus for breakfast. Our location means that we're close to the action, but it also means something just as important - that we're one of the best values you'll find anywhere in central Florida.

The 614 rooms and suites are some of the most comfortable of any Orlando-Kissimmee area hotels, with lots of extras like a mini-fridge, microwave oven and iron/ironing board in every room. Our guests can choose from three different room and suite types - deluxe guest rooms, two-room suites, and Kid's Suites that have been specially decorated. Each is comfortably furnished and comes with many of the extras you'd never find at other Orlando discount hotels.

There are still a wealth of amenities for guests to enjoy, from heated pools and rejuvenating whirlpools to playgrounds and game rooms Food Court with delicious food on the run for families in a hurry to enjoy the attractions, General Store with snacks and sundries, & heated, Olympic-style pools for serious swimmers or fun-seeking paddlers.

In an effort to maintain and increase our services to our guests, please be advised that effective January 1, 2013 the Seralago Hotel & Suites will be implementing a $5.00 per room, per night Resort Service Fee. The resort Fee Covers: Unlimited Local Calls, No access charges for credit card or 800 calls, Wireless Internet access, Scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Ticket & Transportation Center, Scheduled transportation to Universal Studio, Refrigerators and Microwaves in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (925)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
925 out of 925
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Saving Katie
Business
Pompano Beach FL
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect for the money

We stay at Seralago every Orlando trip we make. The room has always been clean and comfortable but nothing EXTRAORDINARY. This is a great value and the staff have always been nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to attractions from the hotel to save money on parking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Northernguy71
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2014

Pay a little extra and stay in a tent!

The hotel, no wait the motel was old. Lock on the door was broken. The beds were horribly uncomfortable and they had flat sheets, not even fitted sheets. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was so loud you couldn't hear the tv when someone was in the bathroom. The faucets turned on so hard you had to use two hands to get them turned on. Will NEVER take my family back there again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tav20
Business
tarpon springs fl.
Jul 31, 2014

great vacation

comfortable rooms , very friendly and helpful staff, great pool area, nice location great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ty Rex
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jul 30, 2014

Week long stay

I loved the fact that it was pet friendly. I like to include my pup in trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mickey in Orlando
Business
Orlando
Jul 28, 2014

Cuban theem

The location is great but the hotel smelled like it has been smoked in, and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own sheets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just I
Business
BoyntonBeach, Fl
Jul 25, 2014

good value

This hotel is located in a prime spot on hwy 192 and provides a pleasant place to end the day. There are plenty of amenitiesboth at the hotel and in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red lights are long but traffic moves well and there is easy access to everything. Bring a Garmin or have a nav system in your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ric the Traveler
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 21, 2014

Good Price for Kid Friendly Price

We had a great time at Seralago. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful the whole time...even after we requested a room change. The room change was nothing big, but some of the kid suites are set up with the kid beds right by the window which lead to our only instance at the Seralago...the second night some teens (not being managed by their parents) where running around till about 1:30 in the morning, making it very loud near the windows. The staff took care of it right away when I brought it to there attention at 1:30...just wish they would have been more on top of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disillusioned Dad
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 21, 2014

No what we expected

The hotel room had insects and wasn't clean when we arrived. The room didn't have sufficient power outlets to charge the I-phones nor towels. The Wi-Fi was deficient and we barely had Internet access. The hotel charges fees for amenities that differ from the amount stated in the website were we got the information. The website doesn't inform customers of baggage charges. We had to pay $400 for carry-on luggage because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ale and Miguel
Business
Mexico
Jul 21, 2014

Our experience

The hotel was average clean but there were some bugs in the room. The internet service was not very good. Everything else was fine, hot water, clean beds, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town is really nice, do not miss it! I did not know about it, it is worth a walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan best mom ever
Business
New york
Jul 17, 2014

family vacation

Stayed for five days with three children. The location was great, many things to see in walking distance from the hotel. Staff was awesome and room was very clean. The pool and hot tub was a plus and they even had a theater inside the hotel. We will definitly stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town is just a short walk away and a great family getaway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top