$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
998 out of 998
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amriasa407
Business
Kissimmee, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Couple getaway

When we checked in our reservation wasn't found and had to wait 30 mins before our room was given to us. Once we arrived to the room the AC was frozen and had to switch to another room which the AC was burnt and the room smelled really bad not to mention I killed a roach. Once we moved to room #3 the cable cord for the TV was off and no picture was showing. We called to get it repaired and they never showed up. Don't recommend this hotel at all. Very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
carnac
Business
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Walking distance from Old Town

Seralago is close to Old Town where they have music on Wednesday nights and the classic car "parade" and music on weekends as well. The room was somewhat clean. However, the sheets smelled of dampness, and the mattress cover on one of the beds had mildew on it. There was no coffee maker--a big downer. A microwave & refrigerator were in the room. The pool was open until quite late. An inexpensive place for families who need a getaway at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrMojorisin681
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Honeymoon

First room didn't have a good tub so they gave us a better room without hesitation. Game room was fun, food was good, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Capone's Dinner Show, two thumbs way up! Can't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tokyopm
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good value, but some problems.

The room was clean, in good condition, and the staff at the front desk were always helpful, energetic... even enthusiastic. They clearly have a strict courtesy policy. Problems, the maid woke us up at 8:45am the 1st day. Seems to me that she pretended not to hear me until I opened the door, to ensure that I was out of bed and on my way out of "her" room. The 2nd day, I put up the do not disturb sign, but I was awoken at 8:30am by the maid and two other cleaners shouting happy birthday outside my room multiple times and then chattering loudly in Spanish for about 10 minutes. As attentive and courteous as the desk staff was, I'm confident that my complaint will be looked into. Also the Cable was on the fritz, losing signal every 15 minutes for 2-3 minutes at a time. But I didn't go to Orlando to watch TV, so its forgivable. :) This is the second time Ive stayed there. The 1st time there were no problems at all. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The IHOP a few blocks away from the Seralago Hotel was really good. Being a Florida resident, I have eaten at plenty of bad IHOPs, but this one must be their flagship restaurant, meant to impress all the tourists who have never heard of IHOP before, because the chef, wait staff, and the freshness of the ingredients were top notch. We went there because it was the only place open at 2am and we hadn't eaten since North Carolina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheese Lu
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Fantastic companion getway

Five of us travelled together, including 2 boys and 3 girls. At first we booked 2 rooms for 1 night. The amenities were quite nice. We thought they may not provide shampoo or soap but they have, smelling like natrual plants. What's more, they have free shuttle to both Disney World and Universal Studio. They have a lot of facilities for children and 2 deep-enough swimming pools. The problem was we were too busy touring around Disney to enjoy swimming. Definitely A perfect choice for families and group travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy Disney products with discount in a shop 5 minutes walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
july13
Business
puerto rico
Sep 7, 2011

very good

very good experience, rooms cleaned good service nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Maven
Business
South Florida
Sep 6, 2011

Good Value

Family Suite is an excellent set-up for 3 kids. The room is average sized, but the back half of the room has a "fort" type set-up with a twin and a bunk. Kids loved this "hideaway." Room was clean, but older. Small Fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Large pool is open until midnight. Good response from front desk when we needed more towels. Notwithstanding the aforementioned kids set-up, this is a still a motel, without any included breakfast. The buffet at the onsite restaurant is a horrific spread of lousy food. Kids eat free with adults, but beverages not included. I paid $25 for my family, and felt robbed. Bring your own breakfast food. Very close to Disney and other shopping/restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bugsy883
Business
Citra,Florida
Sep 4, 2011

Romantic weekend get away

My wife and I live in Fl and love to go to Orlando for long weekends. WE've driven past Seralago and stayed at other big chain hotels and none can compare to here as in price, extras. The room was clean to the point that we checked in early got to the room and the housekeeping staff pulled the beds away from the wall to clean behind the beds !!!!!! A/C worked great, staff was perfect, then we were big kids and played in the arcade. We've already suggested this to many of our family and friends. The pictures on the web site are exactly accurate. Everything worked, again clean perfect for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

bring the kids, friends, and family it was safe clean and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misty26
Business
Iowa
Aug 29, 2011

Great Value! Very Happy Honeymoon!!!

They had everything I was looking for in a hotel plus some. I enjoyed that they had two pools & hot tubs. If one pool looked more busy, the other pool was only a short distance away. I also liked that they had private safe deposit boxes in a secure location that were free to guest. You take the one & only key so you know nobody else can get into it. I also loved that they had free shuttle buses! The buses only run to Disney & Universal but still it was nice. Not only did it save us money on parking, but they also drop you very close to the entrances so it saved us a walk too!! The hotel was in a great location, right next to Old Town & only a few miles from Disney. The only thing I will warn is, in the lobby are two "customer services" desks, FALSE- they were timeshare salesmen & they were vultchures... BEWARE! This hotel is not a timeshare place so I don't know why they allow these people to bother their guest??? I would still definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In our room was a packet of coupons for lots of stuff! They didn't have any discounts for the big parks, but they had lots of discounts for other fun things. We saved about $80 between the two of us, using coupons on things like Ripley's museum, Medival Times Dinner, Mini Golf, and lots more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family from Boston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Family from Boston

The hotel was good, we just there for sleep. No bed bugs, good A/C, they need to upgrade the TV. Tehe pool was great warm water. Clean, free parking. Alot a restaurant @ the same street and near of the parks. 20 minutes from Universal, Magic, Animal. Seaworld They have transportation for the parks too. Was a great vacations !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all the parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top