$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
View map of 5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1000 out of 1000
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yuri V.
Business
Deerfield Beach
Feb 9, 2015

Great family stay

We asked for a non-smoking room online and when we got there they gave us a smoking room which are on the back and they smell like an ashtray. We asked for a change and they kindly gave us a room in the front which are non-smoking and also in better condition (newer). For the price paid I guess this is an ok hotel (we paid $40 a night for a room with 2 queen beds) with basic amenities (hair dryer, small fridge, pool, restaurant, and 15-20 min drive to most parks and attractions). If you want a quiet inexpensive place to rest when back from the parks this is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Orlando/kissimmime

The office and staff were very nice, the pool area was done well. The restaurant was closed second day. There wasn't any compliment coffee/tea or coffee maker in the rm. Also very old fashioned decorations. For the money on scale of 1 to 10 it was about 5 1/2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Was alot of things to do, restaurants and the flea market walking distance from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new englander
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect for inexpensive stay

Decent stay for price. Not too far out of Orlando attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kmocs
Business
Deerfield Beach
Feb 3, 2015

Ok for 1 night

Only needed to stay for 1 night. Wouldn't recommend a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gjank
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Not a great experience

Had to change rooms 3 times before finding an acceptable room. Even the room we ended up with was just ok. It was very old with uncomfortable bedding and pillows. They are in the process of renovating. Maybe when they finish it will better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramy
Business
Framingham
Jan 28, 2015

Great hotel. No complaints.

I have rated this hotel based on what I read from other reviewers, and my actual experience. The hotel is what you pay for. That being said, it is not a very cheap hotel but it does match up with its price and expectations. You cannot expect a four star hotel when you payed a two star price. I stayed there for 6 days around christmas time of 2014. The check-in had some wait time but it was done quickly. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were good too. Overall, the bathrooms and the bedrooms could benefit from some updates. The other rooms were being upgraded as I noticed a lot of mattresses and other items being removed from the hotel rooms. The breakfast was good. You have to pay $7 for each adult. Kids eat free. The breakfast was continental buffet style. Parking was free. Laundry was clean and came in handy. The swimming pool was fine too. Though I paid for a pool side room, the pool was kinda far away from my room. Or at least was obscured by a tree in the lawn. Location was the best. Not too far away from Disneyworld. I had a pleasant experience during the stay as I knew what to expect for the price I paid. So it is a fine hotel. It shouldn't give you any additional headaches. Go ahead and book your next stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of 'Disney' collectible shops around the hotel which is good enough if you do not want to spend a lot of money on the actual disney merchandise at disney world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becka D.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

fun trip

There were renovations being done when we were there, but they were not intrusive. The bed was my favoritex it was sooooo comfy. Room was ver nice and awesome pool and bar area. Near a lot of food and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mom of cuties123
Business
jacksonville
Jan 21, 2015

cracked bath tub

We stayed this hotel as a family of 4. The room was cleaned ok, but the bath tub was cracked and taped up. The whole bathroom was too old and felt icky. Not much lighting in the sink/bathroom area. We asked for the second floor, and the lady at the front said that she got us the one on the second floor. However, when we got to the room, it was on the first floor. We asked for a crib at the time of the reservation as well as at the check in. It was not delivered to us until I called the front 3 more times. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tourist
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

family trip

Ok stay. Location and price a plus but my family stayed in the part of the hotel that has not been remodeled so the actual cleanliness and appearance of the hotel is a negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JY.688
Business
Willington
Jan 15, 2015

Good for money

Check in wait time tooooo long and no extra socket close to bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top