$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

3 stars
5678 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Us 192 East, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
1,212 reviews
Perfect

Best hotel friendly people poolside room can't get any better for the price clean clean clean. See full review

  • Mayday22222222
  • Jul 16, 2014
BEST VACATION EVER!!!

I just loved this Hotel, is was awesome. my daughter enjoyed the pool very much. I was very pleased... See full review

  • Suki Vega
  • Jun 3, 2014
Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East in Orlando offers affordable rooms that please the budget traveler, as well as suites designed for maximum comfort. Children come first at this hotel, which is divided into two distinct sections: one for the adults and one for the little ones with junior bunk beds, a junior bed, and several fun kid-themed accommodations. Cool off after a morning in the humid Florida air, and practice your freestyle in one of two Olympic-length pools, or watch as the kids splash around in their own designated swim zone. During the evenings, families can get cozy in front of the hotel's big screen to watch a complimentary family movie.
Key facts
  • Free parking
  • Shuttle services
  • Dining: The Vineyard Cafe, The People's Choice Food Court & General Store
  • Bars: Tropical Treasures Pool Bar, The Court Street Bar
  • 614 guestrooms
  • 3 pools, 1 for kids
  • 2 whirlpools
  • Tennis courts, basketball, sand volleyball court, playground
  • Complimentary family movies at hotel theater
  • Arcade games room
Neighborhood
The Serlago Hotel and Suites is located three miles from Disney World, and gives guests easy access to the Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, SeaWorld, Universal, Epcot and Animal Kingdom. Make friends with playful dolphins at Discovery Cove, just a short drive away. The shuttle services offered to guests will ensure that you spend your time enjoying local attractions, rather than fighting traffic or searching for parking spots. If you want to leave the Disney resort for an afternoon of shopping or a family dinner, visit nearby Old Town Kissimmee. There you'll find an assortment of restaurants and shops to explore.
Hints and tips
Visit the guest relations counter to purchase discounted tickets for Disney World, Universal Studios and other attractions.
Jump on a shuttle to many of the attractions for a small fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East Rooms

2 Room Suite
The Two Room Suite features 2 double sized beds, a murphy bed, and a sofa bed, with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room features 2 double sized beds with microwave, mini fridge, iron/board and hair dryer.
Kid Suite
The Kid's Suite features 1 king bed with a partitioned section that has 1 twin bed, and a twin bunk bed for the kids, the kid's section has television, play phones, cd player/radio, and intercoms. Every Kid Suite comes with microwave, mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, iron/board and hair dryer.
Deluxe King
Available with king size bed plus full sleeper sofa. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, and remote-controlled TV. Sleeps up to 4 people.
Poolside Room
Facing courtyard and pool area. Available with two double beds. Features microwave, mini fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and remote-controlled TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3323 -81.5118
Area served
Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
We're not only close to the airport and close to everything you've come to experience, we're close to perfection. We are near all Orlando and Kissimmee top attractions, theme parks, shopping and dining. We are within walking distance to Old Town Kissimmee, restaurants, entertainment and championship golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 0.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.5 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Planning a meeting or special gathering? Create a lasting impression by hosting your next meeting or social event at the Seralago Hotel & Suites Main Gate East. Our flexible function facilities, excellent location and impeccable service are guarantees for the success of your event.

Dining

Vineyard Cafe
Start your day with a hot breakfast from our Vineyard Cafe where you can select from a la carte menu or from a varied breakfast buffet. Open daily for breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.
Court Street Bar
Our Court Street Bar provides the perfect retreat at the end of a hectic day. The bar also provides opportunity to make acquaintances old and new. Open from 5:00 PM until Midnight, serving a variety of wines, beers and specialty cocktails.
People's Choice Food Court
Our People's Choice Food Court is great for fast food and snacks. Continental breakfast items are served daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 AM. Lunch and dinner items are served at Arrezio Pizza, The Vineyard Express and our All American Grille from 11:00 AM to Midnight
Tropical Pool Bar
If you like Pina Colada, have fun in the sun at our pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks and light snacks. Have a tropical drink while watching the kids take a dip in the pool or just relax and enjoy the sunshine and warm weather! When was the last time you had this much fun? Open seasonally and depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1212)

Ratings and reviews for Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
1212 out of 1212
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benu Das
Rockville
Nov 7, 2012

Great stay and great location for the price...

excellent location, kids friendly, close to Disney Parks, Go for it and enjoy......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mickey in Orlando
Orlando
Jul 28, 2014

Cuban theem

The location is great but the hotel smelled like it has been smoked in, and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your own sheets

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just I
BoyntonBeach, Fl
Jul 25, 2014

good value

This hotel is located in a prime spot on hwy 192 and provides a pleasant place to end the day. There are plenty of amenitiesboth at the hotel and in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red lights are long but traffic moves well and there is easy access to everything. Bring a Garmin or have a nav system in your car.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ale and Miguel
Mexico
Jul 21, 2014

Our experience

The hotel was average clean but there were some bugs in the room. The internet service was not very good. Everything else was fine, hot water, clean beds, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town is really nice, do not miss it! I did not know about it, it is worth a walk!

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disillusioned Dad
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 21, 2014

No what we expected

The hotel room had insects and wasn't clean when we arrived. The room didn't have sufficient power outlets to charge the I-phones nor towels. The Wi-Fi was deficient and we barely had Internet access. The hotel charges fees for amenities that differ from the amount stated in the website were we got the information. The website doesn't inform customers of baggage charges. We had to pay $400 for carry-on luggage because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ric the Traveler
Gainesville, FL
Jul 21, 2014

Good Price for Kid Friendly Price

We had a great time at Seralago. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful the whole time...even after we requested a room change. The room change was nothing big, but some of the kid suites are set up with the kid beds right by the window which lead to our only instance at the Seralago...the second night some teens (not being managed by their parents) where running around till about 1:30 in the morning, making it very loud near the windows. The staff took care of it right away when I brought it to there attention at 1:30...just wish they would have been more on top of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan best mom ever
New york
Jul 17, 2014

family vacation

Stayed for five days with three children. The location was great, many things to see in walking distance from the hotel. Staff was awesome and room was very clean. The pool and hot tub was a plus and they even had a theater inside the hotel. We will definitly stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town is just a short walk away and a great family getaway.

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayday22222222
Buffalo ny
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect

Best hotel friendly people poolside room can't get any better for the price clean clean clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town best nightlife

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Pachanguero
Chicago
Jul 14, 2014

Family getaway

Stay in the hotel is ok, but has insects like roaches....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian food

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Grammy
Epsom, NH
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect for a family!

We enjoyed being near EVERYTHING in the area and found that having a small Kids Suite was perfect for a family of 5. Not too fancy, but had a frig, microwave, pool, and the kids had their own tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to a ton of different restaurants, or take a quick drive for even more!

Review of Seralago Hotel and Suites Maingate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrofla
ridge manor fl
Jul 6, 2014

very pleasant

clean comfortable room, fab staff. decor a little outdated, but great value and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top