$28 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
147 reviews
Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied! See full review

  • Landaverdee3
  • Aug 18, 2014
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 147
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christian C.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Solo Trip

Good for a couple of days short to Attractions Little bit old furniture but ok Needs newer beds but pool good cleanliness they do what they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victoria d.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Clean just not up to date

It was a nice priced night. Room was very clean. The beds were horrible, clean just so uncomfortable...the location was perfect. I may return I'd beds are updated. All in all the price was so good I liked it a lot . Gas station Right next door and a waffle house. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are on as budget stay here, if you need a great mattress don't. But its very clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva K
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2014

great for the money

I was very unimpress by the look from the outside, but once I was greated with a genuine smile by a nice front desk lady, I was fine. My rom was very decent, well cleaned daily, without anoying maids banging constatly at yor door, like at some other hotels. Wirless internet worked very well even in my back biulding room. Breakfast was typical: bagel, cream cheese, pinut butter, hot and cold cerials, coffe, tea, juicess and orangess. Ok, Saturday morning, there was shortage of some items. I liked that breakfest was served from 7 to 10, perfect for non morning person like myself. OK things were not perfect, for example, very low water pressure, kimda hard beds, and some light not wprking in my room,but fort the price, thats is something that can be overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wa wa indian restaurant (curry house) great ambiance, service and amazing food $$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the wonderer 305
Business
Hollywood, FL
Dec 19, 2013

+location, +price

The young lady that checked me in had a bad attitude. Even simple qustions about the area seemed to upset her. But once you get past her the place is decent for the price. It's a short ride to the disney area. The rooms looks old and a bit rundown. As long as you do not expect a high quality hotel for around $30 a night you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brotha
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 11, 2011

great escape

thanks to miss linda at front desk for beingf so kind to me i asked lots of questions and she gave me lots of advise about the area .what to avoid,where to visit or even whats the better areas of orlando to live if i like to move there ,it meant a lot to me .it is nice clean and private place to stay. you get one parking space too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

must have a rental car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strings
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Nov 6, 2011

Good value

Friendly staff, room ordinary but considering the price I was paying I consider it to be excellent value. Everything worked just fine: poolside room with microwave, small fridge, coffee machine and wireless internet - all worked well. So near main highways that the location couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2 minute drive from large grocery store, pharmacy and plenty of nearby shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davielady
Business
Davie, Fla.
Sep 23, 2011

Had a good time.

The location was excellent- close to Disney. Otherwise, the place was just mediocre. However- I had already spent two nights at another place. All I needed was a place to sleep since I can't drive at night and wanted to stay at Epcot til late. The price couldn't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grantsville, UT
Mar 22, 2011

Lousy, but cheap

It was alright. I didn't pay much, so I wasn't expecting much. The shower curtain in the bathroom about collapsed when I took a shower. The A/C unit was leaking, although the leak was outside the unit. It kept the room nice and cold, so no worries. The TV was really small. Other than that, it was fine. I wasn't looking for fancy, just somewhere to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 7, 2011

Rodeway Inn H2O

Everyone was friendly, spoke nice Spanish, but everything was just wore out and old. The room was musty, the air conditioning was on high, but was tepid. I felt like I had pneumonia when I woke up. It was just a 25 dollar room in a sea of similar hotels trying to keep up. This is a "get what you paid for" place. Everyone at the pool was 60+ years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerritos, CA
Jan 28, 2011

any place but here

Had to take a cold shower the entire time of my stay even after I had reported it after the first time it was not fixed. There were no connection for the internet in the room as indicated in the advertisement and very limited cable stations provided. I felt like I was totally disconnected from the rest of the world. Front desk people were friendly. I think that was the only possitive side of my stay there. They charged me additional taxes even though I had already pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top