$30 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
200 reviews
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
basic hotel

Very clean. Everyday the room was cleaned spotlessly. The TV only had the basic channels. All and... See full review

  • Farmer68
  • Mar 3, 2013
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3329 -81.5243
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 20.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 37.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, DisneyWorld 1 mi

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE...HAS ROACHES!!!

We had huge problems checking in to the motel. They gave us the key to a room that was already occupied. Imagine? If we were crooks we could have wiped those people clean. Also, When we were finally given a room. It had cockroaches! Do not be fooled by the staff saying they are waterbugs. They are NOT water bugs. they Are ROACHES!! This motel is just plain nasty. Pay the extra 5 dollars a night and stay at the Howard Johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tito12345
longmont, co
Dec 28, 2012

good location but very dirty

The hotel has a very shabby appearance. No matter how much they try to clean it, it will remain the same. I think it was a bad choice. The front desk staff were lifeless, doing their job in mechanical fashion. Since its located on 192W, so its very close to all theme parks, thats the only positive thing i can think of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rodeay Inn
New Hampshire
Jul 31, 2009

Rather Disappointed....

Room was not clean, multiple stains on the carpets. There was even, 'unflushed feces' in the toilet! What does that say about the cleaning crew?? Who knows how long it was even in there! Great smell to walk into your room!! The sink did not drain, and the small frige was very hard to open, the door touched the floor... Sheets on the beds, were 2 flat sheets, did not even cover the entire mattress..missing the regular fitted sheet, so you were not even on sheets by the morning! **BEWARE, "fees" charged not mentioned on Orbitz, or even the hotel lobby. 'Resort' (haha) Fee, 'Safe' fee... Not until you actually check in...and they say you can "adjust" at check-out! Keep shopping, not a vey good choice here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rained out in Orlando
Elizabethtown, Ky
May 21, 2009

Good for the price

They advertised a heated pool but pool was cold. Rooms were small, had a safe but no refrigerator. Room could have used a good scrubbing. Beds were hard and pillows were flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to Disney and sea world parks.

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rodeay Inn
New Hampshire
Jul 31, 2009

Rather Disappointed....

Room was not clean, multiple stains on the carpets. There was even, 'unflushed feces' in the toilet! What does that say about the cleaning crew?? Who knows how long it was even in there! Great smell to walk into your room!! The sink did not drain, and the small frige was very hard to open, the door touched the floor... Sheets on the beds, were 2 flat sheets, did not even cover the entire mattress..missing the regular fitted sheet, so you were not even on sheets by the morning! **BEWARE, "fees" charged not mentioned on Orbitz, or even the hotel lobby. 'Resort' (haha) Fee, 'Safe' fee... Not until you actually check in...and they say you can "adjust" at check-out! Keep shopping, not a vey good choice here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fit mama
Florida
Jun 14, 2012

GROSS!!

What a nasty, dirty place! My plan was the stay one night with my two children. I checked in, got to my room and was greeted with a mildew smell, not to mention the shady people in the room next to mine. I then wanted to check the sheets to see if they were clean- NOT CLEAN! burn holes in the sheets, stains, it was uncalled for! The bathroom light wasn't working and an ununiformed man came to fix it. After being there for 5 minutes I took my kids and left! Any person with a sense of cleanliness would not stay at this place where I felt I would get an infection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JP, OR, and IR
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 20, 2009

Book at your own risk.

This hotel sucks. The outlets did not work immediately upon checking in. We had to call and get the fixed. The toilet got clogged the second day. The a/c did not work, but did get fixed. The discount that you are suppose to receive gets charged after you'll already paid in surcharges. And they have sales people offering discounts on attraction tickets like disney and arabian nights that you don't actually get. They are not close to Disney, either. Lastly, their are tiny ants in the room. The breakfast is donuts, juice, and coffee which is totally different than what CA calls a continental breakfast. The hotel is close to many resturants, though. Internet is free, but only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney is not close and Arabian nights is a terrible show, but you can get free tickets for beer. Pay the extra $5 for the Howard Johnson's next door (unless you need wifi; then book somewhere else).

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JP, OR, and IR
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 20, 2009

Book at your own risk.

This hotel sucks. The outlets did not work immediately upon checking in. We had to call and get the fixed. The toilet got clogged the second day. The a/c did not work, but did get fixed. The discount that you are suppose to receive gets charged after you'll already paid in surcharges. And they have sales people offering discounts on attraction tickets like disney and arabian nights that you don't actually get. They are not close to Disney, either. Lastly, their are tiny ants in the room. The breakfast is donuts, juice, and coffee which is totally different than what CA calls a continental breakfast. The hotel is close to many resturants, though. Internet is free, but only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney is not close and Arabian nights is a terrible show, but you can get free tickets for beer. Pay the extra $5 for the Howard Johnson's next door (unless you need wifi; then book somewhere else).

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Not the greatest Hotel

The room was small, no fridge or microwave. Ants everywhere! Had to ask for soap, shampoos and towels everyday because they were hardly given to me. The pool never had any towels for 8 days straight that I was there, even though I complained many times. The last 2 nights I was there there, there was a lot of older people for a convention and well thats when the pool towels were finally there and real breakfast! Everyday we only got a muffin and banana even though it showed bagels and stuff on the pic. The last 2 days they had bagels, cereal and stuff while these convention people were there. Plus they charged $5 each day extra!! That was not on the website! Never again will I stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops had cheap goodies. Plus food places everywhere

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Mar 30, 2012

dont stay here

the staff was rude specialy the manager linda they have hidden fees like 4.29 a night for resort fees when this is a cheap hotel not a resort they charge more because u closer to disney i have stood in resorts and never have i paid a resort fee. some of the rooms doors are brocken and it took an hour just to check in cause the maneger was on the phone all night and did not want to accomidate us for a new room with a frig cause we had a child and wanted to charge me an extra $10 dollars a night for the frig rip-off.the manager was very nasty and rude. do not stay in this cheap hotel specialy if you have kids and dont want to get charge hidden fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dont think of staying here go somewhere else even if you have to pay a little more its not worth it

Back to menu Return to top