$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
142 reviews
Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied! See full review

  • Landaverdee3
  • Aug 18, 2014
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival. The pool will be closed due to renovations on October 13 2014 - November 3 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.

Hotel Map

28.3329 -81.5243
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 20.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 37.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, DisneyWorld 1 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lousey time
Business
ohio
Jul 13, 2009

rodewayinn maingate

At the rodeway things were not in order. No one could answer questions and no one spoke english. The shuttle service was a joke. We weren't able to use it. You had to schedule it in advance and the person to schedule it with was not there. So we drove to disney. Breakfast was a joke. There was these doughnuts in a plastic bag. Pathetic. There were fire ants everywhere. We have bitemarks all over our feet. Our door did not shut right. Just bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Not the greatest Hotel

The room was small, no fridge or microwave. Ants everywhere! Had to ask for soap, shampoos and towels everyday because they were hardly given to me. The pool never had any towels for 8 days straight that I was there, even though I complained many times. The last 2 nights I was there there, there was a lot of older people for a convention and well thats when the pool towels were finally there and real breakfast! Everyday we only got a muffin and banana even though it showed bagels and stuff on the pic. The last 2 days they had bagels, cereal and stuff while these convention people were there. Plus they charged $5 each day extra!! That was not on the website! Never again will I stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops had cheap goodies. Plus food places everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Mar 30, 2012

dont stay here

the staff was rude specialy the manager linda they have hidden fees like 4.29 a night for resort fees when this is a cheap hotel not a resort they charge more because u closer to disney i have stood in resorts and never have i paid a resort fee. some of the rooms doors are brocken and it took an hour just to check in cause the maneger was on the phone all night and did not want to accomidate us for a new room with a frig cause we had a child and wanted to charge me an extra $10 dollars a night for the frig rip-off.the manager was very nasty and rude. do not stay in this cheap hotel specialy if you have kids and dont want to get charge hidden fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dont think of staying here go somewhere else even if you have to pay a little more its not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fit mama
Business
Florida
Jun 14, 2012

GROSS!!

What a nasty, dirty place! My plan was the stay one night with my two children. I checked in, got to my room and was greeted with a mildew smell, not to mention the shady people in the room next to mine. I then wanted to check the sheets to see if they were clean- NOT CLEAN! burn holes in the sheets, stains, it was uncalled for! The bathroom light wasn't working and an ununiformed man came to fix it. After being there for 5 minutes I took my kids and left! Any person with a sense of cleanliness would not stay at this place where I felt I would get an infection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sandbox
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Aug 6, 2012

mainstay no!!!

this is an awlful place to stay the reviews given for this hotel on the website when I booked were all wrong there is nothing good about this place but the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Tampa ,cascino at the Hardrock Cafe is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tito12345
Business
longmont, co
Dec 28, 2012

good location but very dirty

The hotel has a very shabby appearance. No matter how much they try to clean it, it will remain the same. I think it was a bad choice. The front desk staff were lifeless, doing their job in mechanical fashion. Since its located on 192W, so its very close to all theme parks, thats the only positive thing i can think of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerritos, CA
Jan 28, 2011

any place but here

Had to take a cold shower the entire time of my stay even after I had reported it after the first time it was not fixed. There were no connection for the internet in the room as indicated in the advertisement and very limited cable stations provided. I felt like I was totally disconnected from the rest of the world. Front desk people were friendly. I think that was the only possitive side of my stay there. They charged me additional taxes even though I had already pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE...HAS ROACHES!!!

We had huge problems checking in to the motel. They gave us the key to a room that was already occupied. Imagine? If we were crooks we could have wiped those people clean. Also, When we were finally given a room. It had cockroaches! Do not be fooled by the staff saying they are waterbugs. They are NOT water bugs. they Are ROACHES!! This motel is just plain nasty. Pay the extra 5 dollars a night and stay at the Howard Johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Mar 29, 2010

Rodeway Inn Maingate not worth it

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My mistake was that it was inexpensive and I got less then I paid for. I asked for no smoking adjacent rooms and got neither. I was to have a mini fridge and microwave in room and did not. I paid in full on line and they hotel charged and additional $4.19 per room. I was awakened multiple times by teenagers running around until 3:51AM when someone finally did something about it. The staff at the desk found it easy to pass blame on booking agencies like [...] for mistakes and other things rather than accept fault whether their's or not and move on. In the many years that I have had to travel for businesses, race teams, or personal this was the first place to dwell on the fact that they made the mistakes and continually pass blame on someone else. UNPROFESSIONAL and would not be acceptible by any company I have worked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They charge an additional $4.19 fee after you have already paid for everything online! They do not give you the room that you reserve and blame [...] for the error!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JP, OR, and IR
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 20, 2009

Book at your own risk.

This hotel sucks. The outlets did not work immediately upon checking in. We had to call and get the fixed. The toilet got clogged the second day. The a/c did not work, but did get fixed. The discount that you are suppose to receive gets charged after you'll already paid in surcharges. And they have sales people offering discounts on attraction tickets like disney and arabian nights that you don't actually get. They are not close to Disney, either. Lastly, their are tiny ants in the room. The breakfast is donuts, juice, and coffee which is totally different than what CA calls a continental breakfast. The hotel is close to many resturants, though. Internet is free, but only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney is not close and Arabian nights is a terrible show, but you can get free tickets for beer. Pay the extra $5 for the Howard Johnson's next door (unless you need wifi; then book somewhere else).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top