$28 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
View map of 5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Not the greatest Hotel

The room was small, no fridge or microwave. Ants everywhere! Had to ask for soap, shampoos and towels everyday because they were hardly given to me. The pool never had any towels for 8 days straight that I was there, even though I complained many times. The last 2 nights I was there there, there was a lot of older people for a convention and well thats when the pool towels were finally there and real breakfast! Everyday we only got a muffin and banana even though it showed bagels and stuff on the pic. The last 2 days they had bagels, cereal and stuff while these convention people were there. Plus they charged $5 each day extra!! That was not on the website! Never again will I stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops had cheap goodies. Plus food places everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmiracle
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Cheap hotel and perfect for the economic trip

THis hotel was nice for the price, it may have not been top of the line but for those trying to safe money, it was clean and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmiracle
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Cheap hotel and perfect for the economic trip

THis hotel was nice for the price, it may have not been top of the line but for those trying to safe money, it was clean and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would go again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin
Business
Seattle/Peru
Aug 12, 2011

Exceeding expectations

I was very surprised,,the hotel was more than I expected and the staff was very helpful. VERY good value for the money and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando outlet malls are a short drive BUT have your GPS !!!! also close to most resorts (Disney World,Sea World)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney park visitor
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 6, 2011

Overall a good deal

Did not go in with much expectations. But the room was clean, the appliances worked and the breakfast was good enough. The price was right and the location was good. At check-out, if you did not use the safe you will need to inform and the charges will get taken off. Other than that I had no issues. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyFanatic
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 14, 2011

Disney Bound

This was a great place to stay while visiting Disney. We have season passes and do not like to spend a lot of money on a hotel we will barely be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeast, Fl
Jun 6, 2011

Great Location, Amazing customer service

Needed a cheap weekend escape close to activities. Room was average for a cheap hotel but all room problems were dealt with immediately and customer service was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cidra,Puerto Rico
May 7, 2011

"not expensive family vacation"

While I was staying at the Rode Way Inn I got to visit all 4 Disney Parks and both Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. The location of the hotel is reallt conviente, it also allowed me to visit some close relatives that lived nearby. I believe that the only thing that I would recommend to add to the hotel is more flexible hours for the shuttles that take the guests to the Disney theme parks. Comparing this hotel to others I have stayed I believe I got more than what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 1, 2011

Not bad for the price

Came to see space shuttle launch. Room was simple with no frills, but clean and roomy enough for two of us. Relatively quiet. Breakfast was acceptable, with bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyC
Business
Largo, FL
Apr 7, 2011

Great Value

We received a great value for the price we paid, especially considering the location on 192 no more than 15 min from Magic Kingdom and right next door to an IHOP. The room was perfectly clean and it was a peaceful retreat after a long day filled with noise and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP right next door or a short drive across 192 to Coldstone Creamery :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top