Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
View map of 5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cidra,Puerto Rico
May 7, 2011

"not expensive family vacation"

While I was staying at the Rode Way Inn I got to visit all 4 Disney Parks and both Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. The location of the hotel is reallt conviente, it also allowed me to visit some close relatives that lived nearby. I believe that the only thing that I would recommend to add to the hotel is more flexible hours for the shuttles that take the guests to the Disney theme parks. Comparing this hotel to others I have stayed I believe I got more than what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 1, 2011

Not bad for the price

Came to see space shuttle launch. Room was simple with no frills, but clean and roomy enough for two of us. Relatively quiet. Breakfast was acceptable, with bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyC
Business
Largo, FL
Apr 7, 2011

Great Value

We received a great value for the price we paid, especially considering the location on 192 no more than 15 min from Magic Kingdom and right next door to an IHOP. The room was perfectly clean and it was a peaceful retreat after a long day filled with noise and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP right next door or a short drive across 192 to Coldstone Creamery :)

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grantsville, UT
Mar 22, 2011

Lousy, but cheap

It was alright. I didn't pay much, so I wasn't expecting much. The shower curtain in the bathroom about collapsed when I took a shower. The A/C unit was leaking, although the leak was outside the unit. It kept the room nice and cold, so no worries. The TV was really small. Other than that, it was fine. I wasn't looking for fancy, just somewhere to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 7, 2011

Rodeway Inn H2O

Everyone was friendly, spoke nice Spanish, but everything was just wore out and old. The room was musty, the air conditioning was on high, but was tepid. I felt like I had pneumonia when I woke up. It was just a 25 dollar room in a sea of similar hotels trying to keep up. This is a "get what you paid for" place. Everyone at the pool was 60+ years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 3, 2011

Great place to stay!

We were very pleased with the service and cleanliness of our accomodations. There was much in the immediate vacinity to keep one busy and interested for days, though we were only there overnight and for a few evening hours. We plan to stop again next year. I was rather confused and a little displeased at a small hidden cost that we had to pay on checking out. Otherwise, overall, we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerritos, CA
Jan 28, 2011

any place but here

Had to take a cold shower the entire time of my stay even after I had reported it after the first time it was not fixed. There were no connection for the internet in the room as indicated in the advertisement and very limited cable stations provided. I felt like I was totally disconnected from the rest of the world. Front desk people were friendly. I think that was the only possitive side of my stay there. They charged me additional taxes even though I had already pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missourimama
Business
alford, fl
Dec 2, 2010

good location

it is an average room but for sleeping overnight is was just what we needed. there are several restaurants within walking or driving distance. easy to find and get in and out of. the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 21, 2010

really? this is just stupid.

I suppose that if all you want is a bed to crash in at the end of a day of Disney or Universal, it would do. But don't count on any breakfast that you couldn't buy for $0.50 in a vending machine (plastic wrapped "muffins") and the coffee is undrinkable. To make matters even more insulting, there is a daily fee for the safe (use it or don't they charge you) and a "resort tax"! Resort my big hiney! The plumbing was backwards (cold was hot and hot was cold, the room keys failed to work every few hours and I had to have them replaced. The housekeeping staff pays so much attention to their work that they took my nightshirt with the sheets and I got a freshly laundered shirt! Yay. I know it's "cheap" but it you think you've paid it all in advance, know that you haven't. They will add $4.19 every day for this lovely "resort" you will be in. Don't count on a "continental breakfast"--it must be a really small, poor and devoid of taste continent they got it from. The only reason this hotel got ANY stars at all is the front desk help staff are AMAZING. In fact, I think they're all too good to be working there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a "drive." If you have a mobile phone, get a mobile scanable coupon app. We found daily BOGOs. And DO NOT go to all you can eat places. The promised 3.99 for breakfast but extra for drinks. The coffee is cold--always! The waiter heated the cup with hot water, add some hot water to the cup and then pour the coffee so it would be hot. The food is awful!

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gurl
Business
cape coral
Nov 15, 2010

good!

nice place, an extra 2.50 per day for room, shoulda known! but nice, esp'ly for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

tell them you don't want the safe, that's like 1.20 per day

Back to menu Return to top