$27 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
201 reviews
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
basic hotel

Very clean. Everyday the room was cleaned spotlessly. The TV only had the basic channels. All and... See full review

  • Farmer68
  • Mar 3, 2013
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Hotel Map

28.3329 -81.5243
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 20.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 37.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, DisneyWorld 1 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 1, 2011

Not bad for the price

Came to see space shuttle launch. Room was simple with no frills, but clean and roomy enough for two of us. Relatively quiet. Breakfast was acceptable, with bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyC
Largo, FL
Apr 7, 2011

Great Value

We received a great value for the price we paid, especially considering the location on 192 no more than 15 min from Magic Kingdom and right next door to an IHOP. The room was perfectly clean and it was a peaceful retreat after a long day filled with noise and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP right next door or a short drive across 192 to Coldstone Creamery :)

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyC
Largo, FL
Apr 7, 2011

Great Value

We received a great value for the price we paid, especially considering the location on 192 no more than 15 min from Magic Kingdom and right next door to an IHOP. The room was perfectly clean and it was a peaceful retreat after a long day filled with noise and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP right next door or a short drive across 192 to Coldstone Creamery :)

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grantsville, UT
Mar 22, 2011

Lousy, but cheap

It was alright. I didn't pay much, so I wasn't expecting much. The shower curtain in the bathroom about collapsed when I took a shower. The A/C unit was leaking, although the leak was outside the unit. It kept the room nice and cold, so no worries. The TV was really small. Other than that, it was fine. I wasn't looking for fancy, just somewhere to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grantsville, UT
Mar 22, 2011

Lousy, but cheap

It was alright. I didn't pay much, so I wasn't expecting much. The shower curtain in the bathroom about collapsed when I took a shower. The A/C unit was leaking, although the leak was outside the unit. It kept the room nice and cold, so no worries. The TV was really small. Other than that, it was fine. I wasn't looking for fancy, just somewhere to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Feb 7, 2011

Rodeway Inn H2O

Everyone was friendly, spoke nice Spanish, but everything was just wore out and old. The room was musty, the air conditioning was on high, but was tepid. I felt like I had pneumonia when I woke up. It was just a 25 dollar room in a sea of similar hotels trying to keep up. This is a "get what you paid for" place. Everyone at the pool was 60+ years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Feb 7, 2011

Rodeway Inn H2O

Everyone was friendly, spoke nice Spanish, but everything was just wore out and old. The room was musty, the air conditioning was on high, but was tepid. I felt like I had pneumonia when I woke up. It was just a 25 dollar room in a sea of similar hotels trying to keep up. This is a "get what you paid for" place. Everyone at the pool was 60+ years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Feb 3, 2011

Great place to stay!

We were very pleased with the service and cleanliness of our accomodations. There was much in the immediate vacinity to keep one busy and interested for days, though we were only there overnight and for a few evening hours. We plan to stop again next year. I was rather confused and a little displeased at a small hidden cost that we had to pay on checking out. Otherwise, overall, we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Feb 3, 2011

Great place to stay!

We were very pleased with the service and cleanliness of our accomodations. There was much in the immediate vacinity to keep one busy and interested for days, though we were only there overnight and for a few evening hours. We plan to stop again next year. I was rather confused and a little displeased at a small hidden cost that we had to pay on checking out. Otherwise, overall, we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cerritos, CA
Jan 28, 2011

any place but here

Had to take a cold shower the entire time of my stay even after I had reported it after the first time it was not fixed. There were no connection for the internet in the room as indicated in the advertisement and very limited cable stations provided. I felt like I was totally disconnected from the rest of the world. Front desk people were friendly. I think that was the only possitive side of my stay there. They charged me additional taxes even though I had already pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top