$25 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
142 reviews
Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied! See full review

  • Landaverdee3
  • Aug 18, 2014
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival. The pool will be closed due to renovations on October 13 2014 - November 3 2014. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience.

Hotel Map

28.3329 -81.5243
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 20.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 37.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, DisneyWorld 1 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grantsville, UT
Mar 22, 2011

Lousy, but cheap

It was alright. I didn't pay much, so I wasn't expecting much. The shower curtain in the bathroom about collapsed when I took a shower. The A/C unit was leaking, although the leak was outside the unit. It kept the room nice and cold, so no worries. The TV was really small. Other than that, it was fine. I wasn't looking for fancy, just somewhere to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 7, 2011

Rodeway Inn H2O

Everyone was friendly, spoke nice Spanish, but everything was just wore out and old. The room was musty, the air conditioning was on high, but was tepid. I felt like I had pneumonia when I woke up. It was just a 25 dollar room in a sea of similar hotels trying to keep up. This is a "get what you paid for" place. Everyone at the pool was 60+ years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 3, 2011

Great place to stay!

We were very pleased with the service and cleanliness of our accomodations. There was much in the immediate vacinity to keep one busy and interested for days, though we were only there overnight and for a few evening hours. We plan to stop again next year. I was rather confused and a little displeased at a small hidden cost that we had to pay on checking out. Otherwise, overall, we were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerritos, CA
Jan 28, 2011

any place but here

Had to take a cold shower the entire time of my stay even after I had reported it after the first time it was not fixed. There were no connection for the internet in the room as indicated in the advertisement and very limited cable stations provided. I felt like I was totally disconnected from the rest of the world. Front desk people were friendly. I think that was the only possitive side of my stay there. They charged me additional taxes even though I had already pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 13, 2010

hotel review

It was clean, and for the price I paid i can not complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missourimama
Business
alford, fl
Dec 2, 2010

good location

it is an average room but for sleeping overnight is was just what we needed. there are several restaurants within walking or driving distance. easy to find and get in and out of. the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 21, 2010

really? this is just stupid.

I suppose that if all you want is a bed to crash in at the end of a day of Disney or Universal, it would do. But don't count on any breakfast that you couldn't buy for $0.50 in a vending machine (plastic wrapped "muffins") and the coffee is undrinkable. To make matters even more insulting, there is a daily fee for the safe (use it or don't they charge you) and a "resort tax"! Resort my big hiney! The plumbing was backwards (cold was hot and hot was cold, the room keys failed to work every few hours and I had to have them replaced. The housekeeping staff pays so much attention to their work that they took my nightshirt with the sheets and I got a freshly laundered shirt! Yay. I know it's "cheap" but it you think you've paid it all in advance, know that you haven't. They will add $4.19 every day for this lovely "resort" you will be in. Don't count on a "continental breakfast"--it must be a really small, poor and devoid of taste continent they got it from. The only reason this hotel got ANY stars at all is the front desk help staff are AMAZING. In fact, I think they're all too good to be working there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a "drive." If you have a mobile phone, get a mobile scanable coupon app. We found daily BOGOs. And DO NOT go to all you can eat places. The promised 3.99 for breakfast but extra for drinks. The coffee is cold--always! The waiter heated the cup with hot water, add some hot water to the cup and then pour the coffee so it would be hot. The food is awful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gurl
Business
cape coral
Nov 15, 2010

good!

nice place, an extra 2.50 per day for room, shoulda known! but nice, esp'ly for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

tell them you don't want the safe, that's like 1.20 per day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, Indiana
Oct 31, 2010

Okay Hotel for a Night

This hotel is just okay. The pictures are better than the real thing. The pool is okay-open late. Check-out is noon which is good, no rush, but get breakfast before 10am. The bad part: sink was broken-yes, clogged and the faucet was able to be lifted out of sink. Table was broken-scared me to work on it. Rented 2 rooms and did not get adjacent rooms yet the hotel was almost empty. INTERNET WAS THE WEAKEST CONNECTION EVER!!!! With many free wi-fi's in the area this place had the worst connection-could not watch a 12 minutes lecture nor take a test because of the connection. Not good for online school during vacation, but you can go next door at the Howard Johnson's and get free internet. No connections in the rooms for faster connections. An overnight stay would be fine. No roaches just little bugs I have never seen before around the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for bus service early if you want to get to Sea World or Disney early so you do not have to wait long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 30, 2010

great value!

This hotel was a great deal; it helped us afford staying overnight during a Disney trip. The room was clean, and unlike what some other reviews said, there was soap, shampoo, and coffee in the room. The free breakfast was juice, coffee, and bagels, which was fine considering the low price we paid. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top