$28 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
143 reviews
Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied! See full review

  • Landaverdee3
  • Aug 18, 2014
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapoZ
Business
Coral Springs
Sep 19, 2011

Not So Scary H Party

Perfect for 1 or 2 nights. Staff was wonderful. Clean & Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Disneyworld parks. (about 2-3 miles)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Not the greatest Hotel

The room was small, no fridge or microwave. Ants everywhere! Had to ask for soap, shampoos and towels everyday because they were hardly given to me. The pool never had any towels for 8 days straight that I was there, even though I complained many times. The last 2 nights I was there there, there was a lot of older people for a convention and well thats when the pool towels were finally there and real breakfast! Everyday we only got a muffin and banana even though it showed bagels and stuff on the pic. The last 2 days they had bagels, cereal and stuff while these convention people were there. Plus they charged $5 each day extra!! That was not on the website! Never again will I stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops had cheap goodies. Plus food places everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pukidu
Business
Largo, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

exactly what we needed

The location was perfect for what we were looking for. They allowed our 2 little dogs for 50$ non refundable but it would have cost us that to put them in a kennel. It wasn't fancy or modern but it was what it was, an inexpensive place to stay for a couple of nights while we were visiting Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmiracle
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Cheap hotel and perfect for the economic trip

THis hotel was nice for the price, it may have not been top of the line but for those trying to safe money, it was clean and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin
Business
Seattle/Peru
Aug 12, 2011

Exceeding expectations

I was very surprised,,the hotel was more than I expected and the staff was very helpful. VERY good value for the money and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando outlet malls are a short drive BUT have your GPS !!!! also close to most resorts (Disney World,Sea World)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney park visitor
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 6, 2011

Overall a good deal

Did not go in with much expectations. But the room was clean, the appliances worked and the breakfast was good enough. The price was right and the location was good. At check-out, if you did not use the safe you will need to inform and the charges will get taken off. Other than that I had no issues. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyFanatic
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 14, 2011

Disney Bound

This was a great place to stay while visiting Disney. We have season passes and do not like to spend a lot of money on a hotel we will barely be in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeast, Fl
Jun 6, 2011

Great Location, Amazing customer service

Needed a cheap weekend escape close to activities. Room was average for a cheap hotel but all room problems were dealt with immediately and customer service was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cidra,Puerto Rico
May 7, 2011

"not expensive family vacation"

While I was staying at the Rode Way Inn I got to visit all 4 Disney Parks and both Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. The location of the hotel is reallt conviente, it also allowed me to visit some close relatives that lived nearby. I believe that the only thing that I would recommend to add to the hotel is more flexible hours for the shuttles that take the guests to the Disney theme parks. Comparing this hotel to others I have stayed I believe I got more than what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
May 1, 2011

Not bad for the price

Came to see space shuttle launch. Room was simple with no frills, but clean and roomy enough for two of us. Relatively quiet. Breakfast was acceptable, with bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top