$31 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
View map of 5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fit mama
Business
Florida
Jun 14, 2012

GROSS!!

What a nasty, dirty place! My plan was the stay one night with my two children. I checked in, got to my room and was greeted with a mildew smell, not to mention the shady people in the room next to mine. I then wanted to check the sheets to see if they were clean- NOT CLEAN! burn holes in the sheets, stains, it was uncalled for! The bathroom light wasn't working and an ununiformed man came to fix it. After being there for 5 minutes I took my kids and left! Any person with a sense of cleanliness would not stay at this place where I felt I would get an infection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no1momma
Business
canada
Mar 31, 2012

chair hogs

the stay is great but you have people who stay there for 4months and think they own the pool ,it should be first come first serve, ive been going there now for 6yrs and they put towels on chairs at 7am and dont come out till 11am i go out at 930am bye the pool when 11am comes im done tanning ,and gone, well im sure other people feel same way you need to put a stop to that cause next year i said i will bring a lawn chair to my room and go out at 2pm then watch heads turn,they take a table with 4chairs and 2lawn chairs for 2people thats not right its one or the other hogging 6seats for 2people ive seen people ask for chair they say no taken and no one comes for hrs,they sit clothes and towels and small coolers on chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping all down the highway walmart and marshalls, bealls, flea market lots of good food walking distance

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Mar 30, 2012

dont stay here

the staff was rude specialy the manager linda they have hidden fees like 4.29 a night for resort fees when this is a cheap hotel not a resort they charge more because u closer to disney i have stood in resorts and never have i paid a resort fee. some of the rooms doors are brocken and it took an hour just to check in cause the maneger was on the phone all night and did not want to accomidate us for a new room with a frig cause we had a child and wanted to charge me an extra $10 dollars a night for the frig rip-off.the manager was very nasty and rude. do not stay in this cheap hotel specialy if you have kids and dont want to get charge hidden fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dont think of staying here go somewhere else even if you have to pay a little more its not worth it

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Javthrowr
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Cheap place to stay

We booked it because it was cheap, it did its job. Our stay would have been a lot better had we not seen "sugar" ants (as the front desk lady called them) crawling on the bathroom counter/safe when we first showed up. There were no other rooms available, so they sent up the maintenance guy to spray while we went to dinner, which did get rid of them and we didn't have any other problems with them during our 5 day stay. The mattresses were pretty new and comfortable, but smaller than expected. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Altho located on the most annoying street ever, the location was very good for getting to/from Disney! It was about a 5 minute drive to any of the Disney parks and we went to all 4. Universal took a little longer, but we also were fighting with Daytona 500 traffic that day. The continental breakfast was bare bones - small bagels, cream cheese, pre-packaged cereal bowls, oranges, coffee, juice - we did not eat there. The upgraded rooms with microwave/fridge were apparently a little nicer than our room without. Our room could use some TLC, especially the shower, it was pretty beat up. But it did have hot water, so it could have been worse. I'm having to choose if I'd "recommend this to a friend," I'm saying yes, but don't have high expectations. Its a cheap room for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beanie416
Business
Michigan
Feb 29, 2012

Good getaway

The hotel was clean and the stuff was friendly. It would of been nice to have a few more choses for breakfast but it was a good getaway for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burg
Business
Wellington, FL
Jan 30, 2012

Business trip

A/C thermostat did not work properly, had problem controlling the temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cici's pizza/salad/pasta buffet: Buy one buffet and two large colas and get one buffet free. A bargain for the area. Room rate is reasonably priced.

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPHELIA1157
Business
N Napan Rd, NAPAN, NB E1N, Canada
Dec 29, 2011

GREAT

THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT,HAD A LOVELY POOL AND CLOSE YO EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Postman9201
Business
austin TX
Dec 18, 2011

Family

the pool was wonderful for young kids. The bath room was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids breakfast free at iHop.

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessyka
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

We love the Rodeway Inn

We have stayed here MANY times. The staff is always helpful, respectful, and nice. It's not the RItz and it doesn't clam to be. We have always had a clean room and bedding. It is a little out dated but this is one hotel we stay at that I feel okay with giving my kids a bath. For the money it is a great place to stay. The pool is nothing great but it's always clean and the pool deck is always clean. If you are looking for a nice cheap place this is it. Also really close to Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the discount book in your hotel. Well worth the discounts.

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strings
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Nov 6, 2011

Good value

Friendly staff, room ordinary but considering the price I was paying I consider it to be excellent value. Everything worked just fine: poolside room with microwave, small fridge, coffee machine and wireless internet - all worked well. So near main highways that the location couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2 minute drive from large grocery store, pharmacy and plenty of nearby shopping.

Back to menu Return to top