$28 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
View map of 5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Traveler
Business
Indiana
May 30, 2012

Value & Location

The room is a standard MOTEL type. If you are looking for a lavish breakfast or amazing king size bed you are looking at the wrong place. However, the location is great and the staff is nice. The beds are comfy and the room is spacious. It does not have a lot of extras to it but I have stayed there twice now and it's in a great location in respect to the Disney Parks and lots of various of property restaurants and shops. If you are like me and hardly spend any time in your hotel room when you are on vacation I would strongly suggest this property!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few buffets just a short drive (or even walking distance) away from the hotel. They offer 3.99 all you can eat breakfast so it is great to stuff yourself there before heading to the parks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no1momma
Business
canada
Mar 31, 2012

chair hogs

the stay is great but you have people who stay there for 4months and think they own the pool ,it should be first come first serve, ive been going there now for 6yrs and they put towels on chairs at 7am and dont come out till 11am i go out at 930am bye the pool when 11am comes im done tanning ,and gone, well im sure other people feel same way you need to put a stop to that cause next year i said i will bring a lawn chair to my room and go out at 2pm then watch heads turn,they take a table with 4chairs and 2lawn chairs for 2people thats not right its one or the other hogging 6seats for 2people ive seen people ask for chair they say no taken and no one comes for hrs,they sit clothes and towels and small coolers on chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping all down the highway walmart and marshalls, bealls, flea market lots of good food walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Mar 30, 2012

dont stay here

the staff was rude specialy the manager linda they have hidden fees like 4.29 a night for resort fees when this is a cheap hotel not a resort they charge more because u closer to disney i have stood in resorts and never have i paid a resort fee. some of the rooms doors are brocken and it took an hour just to check in cause the maneger was on the phone all night and did not want to accomidate us for a new room with a frig cause we had a child and wanted to charge me an extra $10 dollars a night for the frig rip-off.the manager was very nasty and rude. do not stay in this cheap hotel specialy if you have kids and dont want to get charge hidden fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dont think of staying here go somewhere else even if you have to pay a little more its not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tigsue
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Mar 14, 2012

Easy stay!

Had my doubts at first. But it was great for the cost, and location was perfect! Had everything around it, from restaurants, shops, gas station, and more...The free shuttle service was great and on time to visit the parks. Great place if you are in a budget! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Javthrowr
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Cheap place to stay

We booked it because it was cheap, it did its job. Our stay would have been a lot better had we not seen "sugar" ants (as the front desk lady called them) crawling on the bathroom counter/safe when we first showed up. There were no other rooms available, so they sent up the maintenance guy to spray while we went to dinner, which did get rid of them and we didn't have any other problems with them during our 5 day stay. The mattresses were pretty new and comfortable, but smaller than expected. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Altho located on the most annoying street ever, the location was very good for getting to/from Disney! It was about a 5 minute drive to any of the Disney parks and we went to all 4. Universal took a little longer, but we also were fighting with Daytona 500 traffic that day. The continental breakfast was bare bones - small bagels, cream cheese, pre-packaged cereal bowls, oranges, coffee, juice - we did not eat there. The upgraded rooms with microwave/fridge were apparently a little nicer than our room without. Our room could use some TLC, especially the shower, it was pretty beat up. But it did have hot water, so it could have been worse. I'm having to choose if I'd "recommend this to a friend," I'm saying yes, but don't have high expectations. Its a cheap room for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beanie416
Business
Michigan
Feb 29, 2012

Good getaway

The hotel was clean and the stuff was friendly. It would of been nice to have a few more choses for breakfast but it was a good getaway for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burg
Business
Wellington, FL
Jan 30, 2012

Business trip

A/C thermostat did not work properly, had problem controlling the temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cici's pizza/salad/pasta buffet: Buy one buffet and two large colas and get one buffet free. A bargain for the area. Room rate is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPHELIA1157
Business
N Napan Rd, NAPAN, NB E1N, Canada
Dec 29, 2011

GREAT

THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT,HAD A LOVELY POOL AND CLOSE YO EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Postman9201
Business
austin TX
Dec 18, 2011

Family

the pool was wonderful for young kids. The bath room was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids breakfast free at iHop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brotha
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 11, 2011

great escape

thanks to miss linda at front desk for beingf so kind to me i asked lots of questions and she gave me lots of advise about the area .what to avoid,where to visit or even whats the better areas of orlando to live if i like to move there ,it meant a lot to me .it is nice clean and private place to stay. you get one parking space too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

must have a rental car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top