$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
143 reviews
Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied! See full review

  • Landaverdee3
  • Aug 18, 2014
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catmull
Business
wendover, nevada
Aug 4, 2012

good deal

overall was a good deal, the location was great and the front desk helpful. would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jose367
Business
tampa
Jul 20, 2012

Get what you pay for

Room was OK, Pretty good size no smell only problem bugs all over by sink, Price was great would not stay again do to bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ETho
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Jul 20, 2012

OK for the money

Noy luxurious by any means, very basic but everything clean, nice staff, plenty of room for improvement but the room will cost more if everything was upgraded. I would have paid 15% more and still benn happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and Publix just up the road to the East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samer
Business
Tampa, fl
Jul 3, 2012

Back again

I were in rodeway one month ago and I backed again as it's good one concerning to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Walt Disney and outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fit mama
Business
Florida
Jun 14, 2012

GROSS!!

What a nasty, dirty place! My plan was the stay one night with my two children. I checked in, got to my room and was greeted with a mildew smell, not to mention the shady people in the room next to mine. I then wanted to check the sheets to see if they were clean- NOT CLEAN! burn holes in the sheets, stains, it was uncalled for! The bathroom light wasn't working and an ununiformed man came to fix it. After being there for 5 minutes I took my kids and left! Any person with a sense of cleanliness would not stay at this place where I felt I would get an infection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Constant Traveler
Business
Indiana
May 30, 2012

Value & Location

The room is a standard MOTEL type. If you are looking for a lavish breakfast or amazing king size bed you are looking at the wrong place. However, the location is great and the staff is nice. The beds are comfy and the room is spacious. It does not have a lot of extras to it but I have stayed there twice now and it's in a great location in respect to the Disney Parks and lots of various of property restaurants and shops. If you are like me and hardly spend any time in your hotel room when you are on vacation I would strongly suggest this property!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few buffets just a short drive (or even walking distance) away from the hotel. They offer 3.99 all you can eat breakfast so it is great to stuff yourself there before heading to the parks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no1momma
Business
canada
Mar 31, 2012

chair hogs

the stay is great but you have people who stay there for 4months and think they own the pool ,it should be first come first serve, ive been going there now for 6yrs and they put towels on chairs at 7am and dont come out till 11am i go out at 930am bye the pool when 11am comes im done tanning ,and gone, well im sure other people feel same way you need to put a stop to that cause next year i said i will bring a lawn chair to my room and go out at 2pm then watch heads turn,they take a table with 4chairs and 2lawn chairs for 2people thats not right its one or the other hogging 6seats for 2people ive seen people ask for chair they say no taken and no one comes for hrs,they sit clothes and towels and small coolers on chairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shopping all down the highway walmart and marshalls, bealls, flea market lots of good food walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Mar 30, 2012

dont stay here

the staff was rude specialy the manager linda they have hidden fees like 4.29 a night for resort fees when this is a cheap hotel not a resort they charge more because u closer to disney i have stood in resorts and never have i paid a resort fee. some of the rooms doors are brocken and it took an hour just to check in cause the maneger was on the phone all night and did not want to accomidate us for a new room with a frig cause we had a child and wanted to charge me an extra $10 dollars a night for the frig rip-off.the manager was very nasty and rude. do not stay in this cheap hotel specialy if you have kids and dont want to get charge hidden fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dont think of staying here go somewhere else even if you have to pay a little more its not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tigsue
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Mar 14, 2012

Easy stay!

Had my doubts at first. But it was great for the cost, and location was perfect! Had everything around it, from restaurants, shops, gas station, and more...The free shuttle service was great and on time to visit the parks. Great place if you are in a budget! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Javthrowr
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Cheap place to stay

We booked it because it was cheap, it did its job. Our stay would have been a lot better had we not seen "sugar" ants (as the front desk lady called them) crawling on the bathroom counter/safe when we first showed up. There were no other rooms available, so they sent up the maintenance guy to spray while we went to dinner, which did get rid of them and we didn't have any other problems with them during our 5 day stay. The mattresses were pretty new and comfortable, but smaller than expected. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Altho located on the most annoying street ever, the location was very good for getting to/from Disney! It was about a 5 minute drive to any of the Disney parks and we went to all 4. Universal took a little longer, but we also were fighting with Daytona 500 traffic that day. The continental breakfast was bare bones - small bagels, cream cheese, pre-packaged cereal bowls, oranges, coffee, juice - we did not eat there. The upgraded rooms with microwave/fridge were apparently a little nicer than our room without. Our room could use some TLC, especially the shower, it was pretty beat up. But it did have hot water, so it could have been worse. I'm having to choose if I'd "recommend this to a friend," I'm saying yes, but don't have high expectations. Its a cheap room for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top