$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
View map of 5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missourimama
Business
alford, fl
Dec 2, 2010

good location

it is an average room but for sleeping overnight is was just what we needed. there are several restaurants within walking or driving distance. easy to find and get in and out of. the staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 21, 2010

really? this is just stupid.

I suppose that if all you want is a bed to crash in at the end of a day of Disney or Universal, it would do. But don't count on any breakfast that you couldn't buy for $0.50 in a vending machine (plastic wrapped "muffins") and the coffee is undrinkable. To make matters even more insulting, there is a daily fee for the safe (use it or don't they charge you) and a "resort tax"! Resort my big hiney! The plumbing was backwards (cold was hot and hot was cold, the room keys failed to work every few hours and I had to have them replaced. The housekeeping staff pays so much attention to their work that they took my nightshirt with the sheets and I got a freshly laundered shirt! Yay. I know it's "cheap" but it you think you've paid it all in advance, know that you haven't. They will add $4.19 every day for this lovely "resort" you will be in. Don't count on a "continental breakfast"--it must be a really small, poor and devoid of taste continent they got it from. The only reason this hotel got ANY stars at all is the front desk help staff are AMAZING. In fact, I think they're all too good to be working there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is a "drive." If you have a mobile phone, get a mobile scanable coupon app. We found daily BOGOs. And DO NOT go to all you can eat places. The promised 3.99 for breakfast but extra for drinks. The coffee is cold--always! The waiter heated the cup with hot water, add some hot water to the cup and then pour the coffee so it would be hot. The food is awful!

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gurl
Business
cape coral
Nov 15, 2010

good!

nice place, an extra 2.50 per day for room, shoulda known! but nice, esp'ly for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

tell them you don't want the safe, that's like 1.20 per day

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, Indiana
Oct 31, 2010

Okay Hotel for a Night

This hotel is just okay. The pictures are better than the real thing. The pool is okay-open late. Check-out is noon which is good, no rush, but get breakfast before 10am. The bad part: sink was broken-yes, clogged and the faucet was able to be lifted out of sink. Table was broken-scared me to work on it. Rented 2 rooms and did not get adjacent rooms yet the hotel was almost empty. INTERNET WAS THE WEAKEST CONNECTION EVER!!!! With many free wi-fi's in the area this place had the worst connection-could not watch a 12 minutes lecture nor take a test because of the connection. Not good for online school during vacation, but you can go next door at the Howard Johnson's and get free internet. No connections in the rooms for faster connections. An overnight stay would be fine. No roaches just little bugs I have never seen before around the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for bus service early if you want to get to Sea World or Disney early so you do not have to wait long.

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 30, 2010

great value!

This hotel was a great deal; it helped us afford staying overnight during a Disney trip. The room was clean, and unlike what some other reviews said, there was soap, shampoo, and coffee in the room. The free breakfast was juice, coffee, and bagels, which was fine considering the low price we paid. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic beach, fl
Oct 24, 2010

Great night

I had a great get away from the family, I really enjoyed my stay and hope to do it again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hallween horror nights

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Aug 15, 2010

hiden prices

My over all stay was nice, inspite of the few neg things. 1. The carpet in the room was very soarand smelly. 2. The bathroom appeared to be very clean but that was only to the eye, cz for the noise it was a diffrent story, I wasnt able to smell the cleanlyness. However inspite of it all the staff was on time and I loved their customer service skills and prompt responce to fulfill your request. The $5 resort fee needs to be mention and added in on the web site, not at check in, especially for those who are pre paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE...HAS ROACHES!!!

We had huge problems checking in to the motel. They gave us the key to a room that was already occupied. Imagine? If we were crooks we could have wiped those people clean. Also, When we were finally given a room. It had cockroaches! Do not be fooled by the staff saying they are waterbugs. They are NOT water bugs. they Are ROACHES!! This motel is just plain nasty. Pay the extra 5 dollars a night and stay at the Howard Johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boiadeiro
Business
Margate, FL
Aug 10, 2010

GREAT SERVICE FOR A GREAT PRICE!!!

The place was great. It's in a great location making it close to everything that we wanted to go to. The staff was super friendly and everytime we got back to the room the beds were made and the room was clean. It was very quiet. I will definately go back and have already recomended to several friends and family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Aug 2, 2010

best value

close to all the parks and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top