$28 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
143 reviews
Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied! See full review

  • Landaverdee3
  • Aug 18, 2014
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandksmom
Business
jamestown, ny
Apr 24, 2010

good value

This was a fantastic value! Close to everything and nice clean room. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ditch Digger
Business
Ocala, FL.
Apr 18, 2010

Affordable place off the Road Way

The hotel was located just minutes from the car show that I attended. And I saved over $100.00 per night on the room. But... this is a no frills hotel. If your looking for a clean, affordable place to just spend the night, then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma jo
Business
essex ontario
Apr 3, 2010

chair hogs

everything was fine except for the people who would throw there towels on the chairs at 8 am and then leave and come back at 3 pm and think they should still have there chairs and all the people taking chairs and using pool that stay at the howard johnson hotel . i think the guests paying for the pool should get them first. and if your running to the room or something thats fine but shouldn't be able to hold chairs all day when your not there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of stuff at flea markets within walking and short drive distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Mar 29, 2010

Rodeway Inn Maingate not worth it

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My mistake was that it was inexpensive and I got less then I paid for. I asked for no smoking adjacent rooms and got neither. I was to have a mini fridge and microwave in room and did not. I paid in full on line and they hotel charged and additional $4.19 per room. I was awakened multiple times by teenagers running around until 3:51AM when someone finally did something about it. The staff at the desk found it easy to pass blame on booking agencies like [...] for mistakes and other things rather than accept fault whether their's or not and move on. In the many years that I have had to travel for businesses, race teams, or personal this was the first place to dwell on the fact that they made the mistakes and continually pass blame on someone else. UNPROFESSIONAL and would not be acceptible by any company I have worked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They charge an additional $4.19 fee after you have already paid for everything online! They do not give you the room that you reserve and blame [...] for the error!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samit
Business
Weston, FL
Mar 23, 2010

Nice & relaxed experience

Overall, our stay was great - The rooms were cozy, just about the right size, comfortable, well done every morning, and right by the poolside. One of the reasons why we booked this hotel was because it had continental breakfast included. However, the only things included in the breakfast was a pack of 4 small little sugar coated doughnuts, and coffee and juice machines. We expected them to have something more - Atleast some bread and butter / jam !! But regardless of that, the stay was comfortable and we had a pleasant time. Thank you for the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun @ disney
Business
atlanta, ga
Mar 2, 2010

Rodeway Inn

The stay was Ok..... Great Price Excellent location, surrounded by LOTS of things 2 do, places 2eat.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Me, Myself and I
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 22, 2010

You get what you pay for

Front Desk staff was polite, nice and efficient, except on check out. During my Check out the clerk was too busy talking to another employee about printer ink than servicing the Guest standing in front of her (myself), after her talk was finished I did receive her full attention though. Was disappointed that a request for late morning housekeeping made upon Check In was not done, and my room was never cleaned. When I called Front Desk, after I found my room had not been cleaned per my request, I was informed Housekeeping had left for the day, I requested some clean towels, when the towels were delivered to my room (Housekeeping Supervisor) the Housekeeping staff claimed that the Front Desk informed Housekeeping that I didn't want my room cleaned that day, which I found surprising as I saw the note the Front Desk clerk wrote when I made my request and that he had noted the time I wanted my room cleaned. I feel Housekeeping was passing the buck and blaming Front Desk, instead of accepting the responsibility for messing up my cleaning request. As a former Hotel Housekeeper I was disappointed that the beds were not made with "hospital corners" and the sheets came loose during sleep. Housekeeping Management needs to teach staff to use "hospital corners" or the Hotel needs to invest in proper sized sheets for the beds. Housekeeping was good at supplying complimentary coffee in my room, but I had to request the coffee pot to brew the coffee, not the best housekeeping experience. Will not stay there again, as I stated "you get what you pay for low rates, low quality"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, FL
Jan 1, 2010

Nice for price

Close to Disney. Good room for the price. Friendly staff and most helpful. Nice pool area even though we didn't use it. Would have prefered a bigger room if staying more than one night with kids. Would stay again if visiting the area. Checkout being at noon instead of 11am was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Dec 31, 2009

Served the purpose

This hotel served its purpose for my trip. I took my daughter to Disney for a couple of days, so we only stayed in the hotel to sleep and shower. The hotel is in a good location for the price. I read other comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel prior to going, but most of it was cosmetic. If you expect them to put on a fresh coat of paint, don't expect your prices to be so low. I would rather see the parking lot re-done. (Lots of bumps to get back to my building) The bed was relatively comfortable. Make sure you pack your hairdryer, and your own shampoo as these are not provided. The gourmet coffee in the room was good. However, the complimentary continental breakfast consisted of, your choice of juice, coffee, and a basket filled with individually wrapped honeybuns and mini doughnuts. Check in and check out could have been easy, but most people didn't read about their extras prior to booking, so the line did not move quickly. They have a $2.50/day service fee (there's no getting out of that one) Also there is a fee for using the safe. Not sure what it is, but upon checkout I let them know that I did not use it and they immediately took it off the bill. (They will not ask you, you need to tell them) Did not use the pool as it was 48 degrees outside. They do not have their own shuttle, but the Howard Johnson's next door allows you to use their shuttle. (I think I heard someone say there is a fee-not sure) We drove to the park. Very easy. We are annual pass holders, so we didn't have to pay for parking. Overall, the hotel fit my needs for price and purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHOP is close enough to walk to. Parking is limited. They have a breakfast buffet which is reasonable. It also makes for quiker food preperation since there are fewer orders coming in to the kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
punta gorda fl
Dec 20, 2009

clean hotel

clean hotel. Basic room. The continental breakfast was a pack of donuts and sour juice but what do you expect for the price? Staff was friendly. We arrived late (10pm) and had to wait a while for the one desk clerk to get to us since several others arrived around the same time. Overall, we would stay there again. Also, didn't get to use it but they have a huge pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top