$28 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
143 reviews
Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied! See full review

  • Landaverdee3
  • Aug 18, 2014
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda McD
Jacksonville,FL
Nov 12, 2012

return visit

This was our second stay at The Rodeway Inn Maingate and it was just as good as the first. This isn't a 5 star hotel people so you get what you pay for. it has a clean bed and a clean bathroom. what more do you really need? we were in town to go to disney and that's where we spent our entire day. we were only in the hotel to shower and sleep and it was perfect for those needs. for $25 a night you can't complain about anything. no complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

DIsney is literally just down the road. 8 minute drive tops! Main reason i love this hotel actually! Right across the street from Celebration and Old Town too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampa day tripper
Business
Tampa
Nov 2, 2014

Staff was very accomodating

I had a good experience at this hotel. I was making an overnight trip to Epcot and called in advance to ask if I could get into my room early. The front desk said that they would be happy to get me in early. While this was not a luxury hotel, it had good amenities, was clean, close to Disney and included a continental breakfast, which further saved me money. I would recommend this as a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the hotel shuttle to Disney which will save you $17 on Disney parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan Eval
Business
South Florida
Oct 12, 2014

Great value

Room appeared to have been recently remodeled. It had pillow top beds and was very clean. Motel is very close to nearly everything in Orlando. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Lobster Feast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris The Travel Hacker
Business
Illinois
Sep 15, 2014

Ok for the price, but floors need attention.

First, I admit that I looked for the cheapest hotel possible. However, the floors were not clean. The housekeeping staff did vacuum, but the floors need to be steam cleaned. If you walked across the carpet after getting out of the shower and then walked back into the bathroom, you can see dirty footprints on the tile. I did glance into some other guests rooms. Some had tile by their entry doors, and lighter carpets. Their carpets didn't look quite as bad, but I didn't ask to do the wet barefoot test on their rooms..ha. The sheets were not changed during our visit. Hope that doesn't occur between guests. No bedbug evidence found. Some of the lights/outlets didn't work. It was ok for the money, but I almost wanted to pack up the first night and go to someplace that charges $10 to not deal with the issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney offers free parking, but a bus transfer is needed to reach the all parks. You have to go from Downtown Disney to a Disney resort...change buses to another Disney bus to one of their parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramuknura
Business
Midland, MI
Sep 2, 2014

Cheap and Average

Cheaper Motel! Breakfast is bad! Room Comfort is ok and closer to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter the security
Business
Kissimmee
Aug 21, 2014

good hotel

The outside apparence is nice, have comfortable beds with a nice pillows, have a fresh paint in the walls, clean carpet and a good costumer services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wawa store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo and Alan
Business
Seminole, Florida
Aug 21, 2014

Nice location, nice price!

We are return customers to this Inn as we frequent the Disney/SeaWorld/Universal parks as Florida residents. The lodging is comfortable and clean, nothing truly outstanding but to sleep, shower and unwind a great value! The pool area is lovely and front desk staff warm, welcoming and informative! Older motel, but our space weel maintained. SHUTTLE available to parks is a nice feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Landaverdee3
Business
Atlanta
Aug 18, 2014

Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amr Noaman
Business
Egypt
Jul 28, 2014

Good in general

It's a lovely place. I really liked it. The only downside was the internet connection which was really bad. I had to connect and work at dawn so that to have a good connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lllatgt
Business
Georgia
Jul 28, 2014

Not good

Three problems about my room: 1. the water is very difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature;2 the coffee maker doesn't work; 3 the hair dryer doesn't work too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elena S
Business
Lima
Jul 25, 2014

Good amenities

We did not know that we had to pay the amount of services ($8.00), so it was a bad surprise, the breakfast included was really good and it helped us so much! the room that we reserve it was for non smoking room but when we walked inside every day the smell was so bad. All the rest was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping near from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top