$25 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Rodeway Inn Maingate

1 star
5995 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
138 reviews
great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it... See full review

  • 7033892140
  • Apr 13, 2014
basic hotel

Very clean. Everyday the room was cleaned spotlessly. The TV only had the basic channels. All and... See full review

  • Farmer68
  • Mar 3, 2013
Close to Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Parks. FREE Continental Breakfast or Kids 12 and under eat free with paying adult at premises IHOP and Shoneys. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and entertainment. Tastefully decorated rooms in garden setting. Pet Fee: 50.00USD plus tax per stay, Pet Limit: 40 pounds or less, 2 pet per room. Must be 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Daily Safe Fee of $1.69 per night will be payable upon arrival.

Hotel Map

28.3329 -81.5243
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 20.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 37.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, DisneyWorld 1 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.2 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 4.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapoZ
Coral Springs
Sep 29, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

Staff was very nice. Room clean and afordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Landaverdee3
Atlanta
Aug 18, 2014

Wow

It Was very convenient just minutes away from the Disney attractions. Overall very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amr Noaman
Business
Egypt
Jul 28, 2014

Good in general

It's a lovely place. I really liked it. The only downside was the internet connection which was really bad. I had to connect and work at dawn so that to have a good connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lllatgt
Georgia
Jul 28, 2014

Not good

Three problems about my room: 1. the water is very difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature;2 the coffee maker doesn't work; 3 the hair dryer doesn't work too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elena S
Lima
Jul 25, 2014

Good amenities

We did not know that we had to pay the amount of services ($8.00), so it was a bad surprise, the breakfast included was really good and it helped us so much! the room that we reserve it was for non smoking room but when we walked inside every day the smell was so bad. All the rest was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and shopping near from the hotel.

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nate4
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Don't be cheap like me! Avoid this motel!

Literally only stayed for 5 minutes then checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clare Bear 2
Barranquilla, Colombia
Jun 9, 2014

One night stay

We stayed for one night for an early flight. Rooms were pretty good and comfty. Breakfast is literally a baggle with juice dont expect much. Good location for shopping and parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlets

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva K
Florida
Apr 28, 2014

great for the money

I was very unimpress by the look from the outside, but once I was greated with a genuine smile by a nice front desk lady, I was fine. My rom was very decent, well cleaned daily, without anoying maids banging constatly at yor door, like at some other hotels. Wirless internet worked very well even in my back biulding room. Breakfast was typical: bagel, cream cheese, pinut butter, hot and cold cerials, coffe, tea, juicess and orangess. Ok, Saturday morning, there was shortage of some items. I liked that breakfest was served from 7 to 10, perfect for non morning person like myself. OK things were not perfect, for example, very low water pressure, kimda hard beds, and some light not wprking in my room,but fort the price, thats is something that can be overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wa wa indian restaurant (curry house) great ambiance, service and amazing food $$

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
7033892140
Johnso city tn
Apr 13, 2014

great deal good location

Even though they couldn't had a better breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. it was also very close to the theme parks. Going to stay there again in july.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Google maps

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acn327
Fort Collins, CO
Mar 25, 2014

Really good value and location

We only wanted a place to sleep while spending days at the parks, and this fit the bill just fine. Price can't be beat. About as close to Disney as you can get without being on Disney property. Breakfast is just OK, the only protein was yogurt, otherwise all carbs. Rooms are old but everything seems to work. Pool looked nice, but we were at the parks until late every night and didn't use it. Was such a good value that we could afford two rooms easily (have 5 people in family).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice Publix grocery store just down and across the street, gasoline/fast food next door. If breakfast is inadequate, can supplement from grocery store (we did).

Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nmarie
Pennsylvania
Mar 23, 2014

Good location

For only staying there to sleep in between park visits, the hotel was okay. Good location. Our shower was incredibly hot water. So we had to use a different room to shower. Breakfast was complimentary, but only had small bagels, oranges, oatmeal, and a couple cereals. Nothing special, and we often left still hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search