$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

2 stars
4970 Kyngs Heath Rd, I-4 at US Rte 192/St Rte 535, Exit 64-A, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
359 reviews
Florida Native LOVED Stay

I moved from Florida about a year ago, and just came now for a long visit in Orlando. From what I... See full review

  • Disgusted Tourist
  • Sep 25, 2013
MY Orlando weekend stay

It was awesome- the font counter lady was so graceful, courteous and professional, the cleaning... See full review

  • Danny Templar 1963
  • Jun 17, 2013
Enjoy all the fun things to do at Red Roof Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South! Are you a shopper? Head over to designer duds at the Orlando Premium Outlets, Prime Factory Outlets or the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. In a mouse mood? Don your mouse ears for a day at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks ...Swim with the dolphins at Discovery Cove... Or enjoy the famous Gospel Brunch at the House of Blues®. Take our scheduled shuttle service to any of the parks and dont worry about where you parked your car! See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disneys Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and dont miss the Classic Car Cruises. At Red Roof Kissimmee, you'll find world-class dining, shopping, museums and galleries around every corner. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel. Book your room today, and be sure to stop by the front desk at the Red Roof Kissimmee for tips on enjoying all the great architectural, historical and cultural attractions the Orlando area has to offer.

Hotel Map

28.3347 -81.4815
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 12.04, MI, NE; Orlando Municipal Airport, (ISM), 17.28, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.9 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.3 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.7 mi

Dining

Burger King
Across street
Publix Market
Across street
Bob Evans
Adjacent
Cattleman s Steakhouse
Adjacent
China Restaurant
Walking Distance
Middle Eastern Deli
Adjacent
Halal Food Restaurant
Few blocks
Indian Restaurant
Few blocks
Pizza Hut
Few blocks
Olive Garden
Few blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (359)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nylolie
Matthews, NC, USA
Jul 11, 2014

Great Vacay

Great stay nice staff would stay again close to disney and old town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Saving Sam
Portland, OR
Apr 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

The staff were very friendly, but incompetent. Asked for extra towels to both the housekeeper and receptionist, who both said they'd "be right back" with them. Needless to say, we never got them. We (and all the other customers that I saw) received hard keys instead of the keycard and we only got one. To receive housekeeping, you have to take the key down to the front desk every morning and pick it up each night. We decided one day that this was too much of a burden, and we didn't want/need housekeeping, so we kept our key and spent the day at the parks. When we came back, we found that housekeeping had let themselves into the room (with a master key, the receptionist informed us). This happened two days in a row. What was the point of going out of our way to take them our key each morning if they didn't need it? The hottub was one of the deciding factors for our stay here. It was completely empty and barricaded off. After we checked in, I read reviews on here and noticed that IT HASN"T BEEN WORKING IN OVER A YEAR. Wish I had noticed that sooner. The pool water was very clear, but had numerous bugs floating in it. It stayed this way for the whole week we were there. The WIFI is a joke. They have 8 different wifi channels (4 for the front, 4 for the back). When we finally did establish a connection, it would take 20 minutes to load one webpage. Oftentimes the connection would just time out. I would have taken dialup over that any day!! As for the room itself, there were floor tiles missing under and beside our bed. A good 2ft by 8ft section. If you just need somewhere to sleep, this hotel is cheap enough to make it worth it. But don't expect anything other than a bed (and a TV with about 10 channels).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big daddy in 321
melbourne, fl
Apr 13, 2014

ok stay if just looking to sleep

i had requested a non-smoking disability room with my reservation. what i was given is a 2nd floor smoking room. as a person who has issues with a bad back, i could not climb the stairs but did use the elevator. the bed was hard, pillows were lumpy, the room needs major updating with fresh paint and flooring. the biggest draw back was with the shower. the shower you have to step up into it and then step down (not a tub). there was 1 hand rail i used but again for me it was not too user friendly. the microwave in the room didn't work, but the small fridge worked ok. there wasn't many channels to watch before going to sleep, and it was an inconvenience getting up to turn on / off the tv or change channels as the remote didn't work. i stayed here only because i was visiting other friends from out of state, and only slept here. if your looking for a no frills basic place this is an ok place. my biggest problem though was being a partially disabled person and needing special accommodations that didn't happen, even after asking the staff for a new room everyday i stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber the Teacher Girl
Canton, GA
Apr 10, 2014

Great for a place to rest!!

My family and I picked this hotel for the cheap price. We came is expecting very little. Just a place to lay our heads and shower before taking off for Sea World in the morning. The hotel was undergoing renovation, so the office was temporarily located in one of the hotel rooms, but the immediate helpfulness of the clerk and her staff were great! Very warm natured workers. Additionally, the rooms were average but comfortable and included your typical microwave and fridge combo. Put shortly, the room and hotel in general met or exceeded my initial expectations! I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your into saving money like me, look at the brochures at the hotels main floor! There are tons of coupons. We were feeling pizza so we chose to buy one get on free at CiCi's Buffet! Great deal and only a short drive away. Also, if you're going to be spending all day at Sea World, I would suggest getting the All Day Dining Deal. $30 and you get unlimited trips through the line for meals, snacks and drinks at most restaurants through the park! So worth it!

Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney Family Fanatics
Stuart, FL, USA
Jan 23, 2014

Terrible service!!!

Upon checking into hotel the front desk attendant, Brenda but a caller on hold for 15 minties to then proceed to tell him she was too busy to give him directions to the hotel and hung up. We called ahead to make sure the hot tub was working and was assured it was. The two nights we were there it never worked! We sat down at the hot tub waiting for Brenda to check with maintence to ale sure it was on for 20 minutes. She finally came out to where we were saying she had to go find the maintenance guy and would be right back. 10 minutes later we gave up and left. Walking back to our room we found her and the maintenance guy smoking a cigarette. We later called the front desk for extra towels and a blanket to be told we had to come to the front desk to get it because she was too busy! She was rude the entire time of our stay. Whenever you call the hotel with questions they are short and unpolite! I refuse to stay at this Redroof Inn location again. Our last stay we left a pillow behind by accident. We called and asked them to hold it since we would be returning for another Disney trip. When we got to the hotel the staff had thrown it away and did not offer to replace it or anything. No apologies or anything. It's a shame how bad the service has gotten. We stay at this location 5-6 times a year and use to have good service and a friendly staff. I please don't waste your money by staying here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anthony7
San Juan, PR
Nov 29, 2013

regular

The hotel was good for sleep and rest. But they need amenities to do the stay more fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The theme parks are very near from de hotel.

Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeeMac1955
Ridge Manor, FL
Nov 13, 2013

Was Okay

Came for a quick two day one night visit to Orlando. We do this once or twice a month. Have been here before, was not happy because Jacuzzi was not working. This is the main reason why we choose this site. Asked staff what was wrong and when it would be repaired and they had no idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carolina20
ocala fl
Oct 7, 2013

it was ok butt

the hotel was under construction and it wasn't pleasant the sound of hammers at 7am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

its close to different restaurant

Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disgusted Tourist
Orlando, FL
Sep 25, 2013

Florida Native LOVED Stay

I moved from Florida about a year ago, and just came now for a long visit in Orlando. From what I can remember, I have never had a horrible time in this area of Orlando. This hotel specifically was no exception! From the moment I checked in, we were taken care of and treated like family. My stay was specifically for Halloween Horror Nights, and every evening we left, only experiencing the hotel during the day. It was clean, the staff was AMAZING- we even stayed an extra day! I am coming back this weekend for another round of horror nights, and making sure to book this hotel again. What a location, too! I could go on and on about it. Be aware, it IS a budget hotel. Those of you that complain about the outside appearance and everything else missing from budget hotels clearly should be staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cici's and Bob Evans are fantastic places to fill up before a night at Halloween Horror Nights or a day at Disney!

Review of Red Roof Inn Kissimmee Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keefywife
maryland
Sep 16, 2013

Anniversary Vacation

we had a previous stay at this hotel and felt this was a good place to stay. Upon booking the details stated a free cont breakfast.(1 of the deciding factors) They staff said they never did this and after investigation I found that this hotel is now owned by a different company.(make sure you read the fine print) Also part of the hotel was under renovations due to a fire. (this should have been mentioned in the details) Work on the roof started about 7:30 every weekday morning . I would stay again long after the renovations are done due to the location, however I would compare other hotels a little more closley then I did this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the coupon book!!!!

Back to menu Return to top