$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Ramada Maingate West

3 stars
7491 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
366 reviews
Perfect stay

Staff was great and room were extra clean . I was with my 4 children and all of them were busy with... See full review

  • JOJO LALWANI
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic family getaway!!!

My family and I wanted to get away for the weekend and I found this hotel and decided to give it a... See full review

  • Yvette SUPER MOM
  • Mar 31, 2014
Located outside sunny Orlando, Florida, our hotel in Kissimmee is close to all that central Florida has to offer, including the major theme parks, shopping, dining and entertainment. Situated just one mile from the main gate of Walt Disney World, Ramada Maingate West offers spacious, comfortable resort accommodations, exceptional amenities and exemplary service, all at a great value! Enjoy hours of family fun in our 8,000-square-foot, four-story atrium. Kids will love splashing in the heated indoor pool and playing arcade games, pool and air hockey in the game room. Parents will enjoy soaking in the hot tub or sipping a frosty beverage in the adjacent Brass Monkey Lounge. After working up an appetite playing, the family can enjoy a delicious meal at Tradewinds Family Restaurant, which is also in our atrium. The atrium is also great for family reunions and group gatherings around the pool.

Note: A $10.00 nightly resort fee and a $3.00 per package/per stay fee will be collected at the hotel for any items delivered.

Ramada Maingate West Rooms

DOUBLE - QUEEN
Our Standard Guest Rooms include two queen beds and a sitting area with comfortable chairs. Amenities include a clock radio, cable television with HBO and pay per view movies, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker, hairdryer and spacious bathroom.
SINGLE - KING
Our King Guest Rooms include one king bed, a pull-out sofa bed and a sitting area with comfortable chairs. Amenities include a clock radio, cable television with HBO and pay per view movies, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker, hairdryer and spacious bathroom.
FAMILY - SUITE
Our Family Fun Suites are perfect for families who want plenty of space and a little more privacy. Family Fun Suites include two separate areasone for the parents and one for the kidssectioned off by a partial wall for added privacy. The parents' area includes one king bed, cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, and a vanity area. The kids' area features with one twin bed and a twin bunk bed, as well as their own cable TV and a writing desk. Amenities include a clock radio, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker, hairdryer and spacious bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Maingate West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3346 -81.5871
Area served
Kissimmee, FL (Maingate West)
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) is located just 28.21 miles (or 30 minutes) from the hotel.
Area description
This Kissimmee hotel is 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort, and within 15 miles of SeaWorld, Wet n Wild, and Universal Studios.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.5 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.7 mi

Dining

Tradewinds Restaurant
The Tradewinds Restaurant specializes in American food serving a new breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet daily. Restaurant is open from 7:30am - 11am for breakfast, 12pm - 2pm for lunch and 5pm - 10pm for dinner.
Brass Monkey Bar and Lounge
Your favorite libation awaits you in the Brass Monkey Lounge, open daily from 5:00pm till midnight.
Paradise Cove Poolside Lounge
If you desire some fresh air and sunshine you can enjoy Paradise Cove poolside lounge for a cool drink and snack. Open Seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Maingate West

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 366
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mimi010101
Business
kissimmee fl
Aug 1, 2013

needs renovations

If you are the kind of person that judges a book by its cover this hotel is not for you. The entrance door is broken the lobby and the hallways to the room smells like chlorine bcz they have an indoor pool, but the rooms look fairly nice for the price and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I didn't use any of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isaac0282
Business
panama city
May 31, 2013

it was nice

i really enjoy it. the romos are nice is really close to Disney and also if u wanna go to dinner near by is really close to several places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several restaurants near by. or the hotel buffet was nice too.

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimTraveler
Business
Kissimee< Florida
Aug 16, 2012

review

I thought this hotel was clean and comfy. I would book there again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 2, 2010

Interesting Old Ramada!

The place was old but clean. My room was dark due the window facing inside. The room did not get direct exposure from the sun. Internet was very good. The location was very nice. One hidden fee that I was not happy about. They charged me 10 dollars a day for resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk and you will see about 10 restaurants.

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 2, 2010

Interesting Old Ramada!

The place was old but clean. My room was dark due the window facing inside. The room did not get direct exposure from the sun. Internet was very good. The location was very nice. One hidden fee that I was not happy about. They charged me 10 dollars a day for resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk and you will see about 10 restaurants.

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2008

Excellent hotel for the family!

This Ramada was very close to Disney and had a great room. Overall it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2008

Excellent hotel for the family!

This Ramada was very close to Disney and had a great room. Overall it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach
Aug 20, 2008

very family friendly

the family suites were excellent the indoor pool was a lifesaver because the storm coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was within walking distance

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach
Aug 20, 2008

very family friendly

the family suites were excellent the indoor pool was a lifesaver because the storm coming in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was within walking distance

Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Petersburg
Jun 26, 2008

Nice

The Ramada was very good for the value. I had a indoor heated pool. There was a buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner.Its also close to the parks.The King rooms where large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buffet-style restaurants

Back to menu Return to top