$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Ramada Maingate West

3 stars
7491 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
365 reviews
Fantastic family getaway!!!

My family and I wanted to get away for the weekend and I found this hotel and decided to give it a... See full review

  • Yvette SUPER MOM
  • Mar 31, 2014
family getaway

Love the pool inside the hotel it was a great getaway See full review

  • moe super grandma
  • Mar 3, 2014
Located outside sunny Orlando, Florida, our hotel in Kissimmee is close to all that central Florida has to offer, including the major theme parks, shopping, dining and entertainment. Situated just one mile from the main gate of Walt Disney World, Ramada Maingate West offers spacious, comfortable resort accommodations, exceptional amenities and exemplary service, all at a great value! Enjoy hours of family fun in our 8,000-square-foot, four-story atrium. Kids will love splashing in the heated indoor pool and playing arcade games, pool and air hockey in the game room. Parents will enjoy soaking in the hot tub or sipping a frosty beverage in the adjacent Brass Monkey Lounge. After working up an appetite playing, the family can enjoy a delicious meal at Tradewinds Family Restaurant, which is also in our atrium. The atrium is also great for family reunions and group gatherings around the pool.

Note: A $10.00 nightly resort fee and a $3.00 per package/per stay fee will be collected at the hotel for any items delivered.

Ramada Maingate West Rooms

DOUBLE - QUEEN
Our Standard Guest Rooms include two queen beds and a sitting area with comfortable chairs. Amenities include a clock radio, cable television with HBO and pay per view movies, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker, hairdryer and spacious bathroom.
SINGLE - KING
Our King Guest Rooms include one king bed, a pull-out sofa bed and a sitting area with comfortable chairs. Amenities include a clock radio, cable television with HBO and pay per view movies, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker, hairdryer and spacious bathroom.
FAMILY - SUITE
Our Family Fun Suites are perfect for families who want plenty of space and a little more privacy. Family Fun Suites include two separate areasone for the parents and one for the kidssectioned off by a partial wall for added privacy. The parents' area includes one king bed, cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, and a vanity area. The kids' area features with one twin bed and a twin bunk bed, as well as their own cable TV and a writing desk. Amenities include a clock radio, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffeemaker, hairdryer and spacious bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Maingate West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3346 -81.5871
Area served
Kissimmee, FL (Maingate West)
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO) is located just 28.21 miles (or 30 minutes) from the hotel.
Area description
This Kissimmee hotel is 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort, and within 15 miles of SeaWorld, Wet n Wild, and Universal Studios.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.5 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.7 mi

Dining

Tradewinds Restaurant
The Tradewinds Restaurant specializes in American food serving a new breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet daily. Restaurant is open from 7:30am - 11am for breakfast, 12pm - 2pm for lunch and 5pm - 10pm for dinner.
Brass Monkey Bar and Lounge
Your favorite libation awaits you in the Brass Monkey Lounge, open daily from 5:00pm till midnight.
Paradise Cove Poolside Lounge
If you desire some fresh air and sunshine you can enjoy Paradise Cove poolside lounge for a cool drink and snack. Open Seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (365)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Maingate West

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neo travel
tampa florida
Apr 7, 2014

ok for the price

I was not able to check in till after midnight, only one person working the front desk so it took about 30 minutes to get the keys to our room this is clearly an older hotel but for the price you can not beat it. this hotel is also very close to World Drive which puts you on Disney property within a few minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Edward
Stuart
Apr 7, 2014

Good time with games / amenities

My son and I had a fun evening with the arcade, pools, food and pool tables. The value was attractive. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubie and Danny
Miami, FL
Apr 6, 2014

Not bad.

I read reviews post booking and was terrified about what our experience was going to be. However, it went smoothly. Location is fantastic and the only bad part was the chlorine smell due to the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QueenB2014
Huntsville al
Apr 2, 2014

You wanna save money stay here,

Great for kids. Close to everyrhig. Only hotel on entire strip with indoor pool. My children enjoyed the indoor pool. I did see roaches out by the pool but none in the room. Room is out dated. A few rooms smell old. If you looking to save money Stay Here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAmis089
Tampa,FL
Mar 31, 2014

Ramada Maingate West

As soon as you walk into the hotel you are overcome by the smell of chlorine. I think they should switch their inside pool to salt so you are not overwhelmed by the smell of chlorine everywhere you go. The furniture in the rooms were very outdated. The rooms and hotel are in need of a DEEP clean. We were placed in a handicap room which we were unaware of until entering our room, we would have requested otherwise if we knew the bathroom was handicap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvette SUPER MOM
Plant City, Florida
Mar 31, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!!!

My family and I wanted to get away for the weekend and I found this hotel and decided to give it a try. Have stayed at an Atrium hotel before and loved it so wanted my family to experience it as well. We all loved this hotel and actually upon checking out I booked it again for the Memorial Day Weekend. Love the facility and the front desk staff are AMAZING!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elastigirl74
Bradenton, FL
Mar 31, 2014

Not a hotel snob by any means... But....

I thought maybe some of the poor reviews here were generated by hotel snobs, so I booked with an open mind. Bad call. The beds were ok. Bathroom was moldy. Hallways filthy (reeked of cat urine/visible mold). Elevator always soaked from pool being right next to it. Pool was so dirty it looked like people soup. Staff ok. Location is close to Disney, but my kids and I did not feel safe here, so gladly sacrificed location for the second night. $20 more made a world of difference at a much nicer place. Don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will827
Miami, FL
Mar 31, 2014

lemon

for the cost, your basic hotel/motel will cost the same without going through this site. There was a $10 daily fee that was not mentioned on the website, unlike other hotels. the ice machine nearest my room was disabled permanently as they even had a laminated sign ontop of it that had been there for quite some time, each floor had the same sign and disabled machine in the same section. the pool outside was not heated. the toiletries were not replenished when housekeeping went by. my daughter found a ladies underwear under the bed from who knows how many previous visits ago. the gameroom was rundown and hot, with no working ac. the pool table bumpers were falling apart, felt was disgusting. the website indicated a microwave and minifridge was available, I assumed they meant a microwave would be in each room. I was sadly mistaken. There was ONE microwave on the ground floor for the entire hotel and it was something I wouldn't accept for free at a garage sale. The doors to the hotel were not keyguard protected at all, meaning anyone can come in and out as they please, whether they were vacationing there or not. The tv in the room was completely disconnected, I had to pull the dresser off the wall to plug it in. The furniture was weathered, had extensive water damage, who knows from what because I was on the 3rd floor. I would not go again and I would not recommend that anyone go there either. To boot, I know the cleaning lady was watching tv in there because when we did get back to the room after being gone, a spanish channel was on, when I distinctly remember leaving it on the kids channel they were watching before we left. Very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel's wings
Tampa, Fl
Mar 31, 2014

Great inside pool

Bleach smell in the lobby is too strong! Too pricy and no free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Maingate West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina379
Edgewater Florida
Mar 28, 2014

best value for families with kids

We stay at this hotel every time we stay in Orlando. It's old and not always the cleanest, but it has great Amenities and is very cheap! A pool, hot tub, game room, poolside bar, buffet on site, onsite store, and free computer and printer station, and shuttles to the parks! The staff is always very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top