$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Ramada Gateway Hotel

3 stars
7470 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
321 reviews
Excellent

Everything was much better than we expected. Really close to all Disney parks. I enjoy my stay. See full review

  • Suleyka
  • Sep 5, 2014
Fantastic hotel

This is the second time we stay in this hotel. Will def come back another time. Rooms do smell a... See full review

  • Abby Negron
  • Jun 23, 2014
Family-friendly accommodations close to Orlando attractions

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee is a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel that removes the hassle of Disney travel -- it sells tickets onsite and transports guests to the main gate. Value-priced, the no-frills property also extends other conveniences, including free Wi-Fi, a kids-eat-free deal at the Smokehouse Grill, two outdoor pools and a game room for the kids. In addition to Disney, several major attractions are nearby, from Universal Studios to SeaWorld.

Highlights
  • Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to theme parks
  • Kids 9 and under eat free at the Smokehouse Grill
  • Pool tables, shuffleboard and video games
  • Two pools -- one heated
  • Tickets to attractions sold onsite
Rooms

The 353-property tempers bold, tropical prints on drapes and bedding with subdued walls and accent furniture. Ramada Gateway Kissimmee guests choose from exterior courtyard spaces with pool views or parking lot access or tower rooms with panoramic vistas. Standard amenities feature Wi-Fi, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, two queen beds and cable TV.

Features

The Ramada Gateway Kissimmee eases the process of traveling with kids, starting with free daily scheduled shuttle service that drops visitors at Disney theme parks. Children 9 and under also can dine for free at the Smokehouse Grill, which boasts several items under $10. The Pepsi Deli -- just off the covered tropical garden -- is another casual dining option.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (24 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (15 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (1.8 mi./2.8 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Epcot (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Old Town Kissimmee (4.3 mi./6.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi./4.8 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (9.1 mi./14.6 km)
  • Gatorland (11.2 mi./18 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (12.1 mi./19.5 km)
Business
  • 8,500 square feet of event space
  • Business center in lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional $20 per night.
  • Kids 9 and under eat free with a paying adult at the Smokehouse Grill.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gateway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Ramada Gateway Hotel Rooms

Standard Inn
Standard Inn with one two queen beds and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king bed with a parking view.
Standard Plus
Standard Plus with two queen and one king bed includes 2-story inn has 353 standard rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with a garden or pool view.
Deluxe Hotel
Deluxe Hotel with two queen and one king bed includes 8-story tower has 147 deluxe rooms with double queen beds or single king beds with either a hotel view or a street view that overlooks Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park. These rooms feature two separate sinks, microwave, mini-fridge as well as all amenities listed in standard rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.7 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.4 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Ramada Gateway Hotel offers 1,100 square meters (8,000 square feet) of beautiful Banquet rooms and halls for your event. Whether for meetings, conferences or your wedding, here are the best facilities, accommodations and everything you need to have an exceptional and unforgettable experience. They also offer the advice and personal attention of professional team of banquet and event coordinators. When you're looking for meeting destinations in Orlando, look no further than the Ramada Gateway. multi-purpose convention center, divisible into five salons, total over 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting and exhibit space, ideal for executive meetings of 20 people as well as corporate gatherings of 350. The efficiency of convention center will surely impact every meeting attendee, while the intimacy and flexible break-out capabilities of three hospitality suites and executive board room highlight the personal touch desired for smaller gatherings.

Dining

Smoke House Grill
Breakfast at the Smokehouse Grill is served every morning from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Breakfast is a great value from "all you can eat" pancakes at $2.99 and "a la carte" menu to "all you can eat" weekend breakfast buffet at $9.95 including coffee and juice. And remember, Kids under 9 eat free with each paying adult. The chefs at the Smokehouse Grill have great barbecue and steaks and are well-known for their barbecue ribs which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The Smokehouse offers guests a quality, relaxed, moderately priced dining experience in a casual atmosphere. Children ages 9 and under eat free with each paying adult**.
The Deli and Andy's Pizza
At the Deli and Andy's Pizza, They are prepared to satisfy your craving from snacks & sweets to soups & salads, pizza & wings, sandwiches & sliders. The Deli offers dine-in, take-out and room delivery from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. The Deli is where you will enjoy a unique atmosphere that evokes the Rock N' Roll 50's era. Be sure to swing by and grab a bite! **The Kids Eat Free program is only available at the Smokehouse Grill, where, for each adult dinner, a child 9 Years And Under may order any specialty from the Children's Menu without cost. The kid's program is also available during breakfast hours.
Mulligan's Sports Bar
Enjoy refreshing cocktails and snacks at Mulligan's Sports Bar, a great space to relax and have a good time. Happy hour includes 2-for-1 draught beer and house cocktails, served daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. The spacious bar is fully stocked for your enjoyment. With 2 televisions positioned perfectly to watch your favorite sporting event, just unwind one of leather sofas enjoying your libations. Join us Friday and Saturday nights for karaoke starting at 9:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (321)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gateway Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 321
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom to 6 boys
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 20, 2012

Discouraged/ unhappy

Awful! Poor customer service, rooms look like a roach motel. Very out-dated. If u stat there ask to stay in the tower. Rooms are much cleaner and you feel safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aw0102
Business
nj
Mar 23, 2013

Needs updating really badly

Needs updating really badly extremely old. They need new carpet, furniture, beds, linens, towels, pillows, blankets, sinks, showers, toilets. The tv was a tube tv. They stopped making those like 15 years ago. A brand new flat screen of that size probably costs under $200

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darells girl
Business
VA
Mar 18, 2009

Lacking in every way

The only nice thing that could be said about this place is that the rooms were large and semi clean. When I booked this hotel I made the mistake of thinking it was the Ramada that is across the street where I have stayed previously. I imagine I paid full rack rate for this room. Upon arrival I went to check in and they could not find my reservation, after about 10 minutes they were finally able to pull it up and then to my amazement they said I would have to see their concierge to get a parking permit. By concierge they mean salesman. It was 10 pm at night, I was tired and just wanted my room yet could not leave until I listened to this salesperson try to sell me an amusement park package. This was not some time share presentation I had purchased my room thru so I was beyond offended that I had to listen to his sales pitch before they would give me a parking permit. Then I made my way around to the far back of the hotel to my room on the second floor, park, go down the walkway of my building only to find the stairs are blocked off for repairs so I had to go back around to the middle building ,take their stairs to the second floor, go down the ramp between the buildings, turn 2 corners to get to my room. I had made the incorrect assumption that since the hotel amenities said microwave there was one in the room..WRONG! and I wasnt about to go back to the lobby to find the microwave so I could heat up my meal after the long and confusing journey thru repairs to finally arrive at my room. Housekeeping is also sporadically adequate at best, towels and wash cloths haphazardly placed, sometimes they would remember to leave washcloths, shampoo, soap, other day they wouldnt, they never refilled toilet paper while I was there and by the last day I was using Kleenex! Each night as I would come back to my room it was not only a hike to get to my room but it was quite the adventure to try to escape the spray from the sprinklers that sprayed heavily into the walkway I had to travel to get to the only open staircase. Not only will I NEVER stay at this hotel again, I will never book thru Orbitz again. This was showing as a 3.5 review and at best it is a 1.5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay area, ca
May 23, 2011

Dingy

I wasn't at the hotel much because I was spending my days in Disney world but when I got back to the hotel I expected to find my towels I had hung to dry but they were gone and the staff hadn't replaced them...so by day 3 I had one towel. Also, the comforters I think have never been cleaned and the bathroom I had had a lot of water damage. It was worth less than I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GatorGrad
Business
Gainesville, FL
Nov 3, 2011

Ok if you don't mind cheap cheap

Not a horrible hotel. Looks nice from the outside, but the rooms leave much to be desired: stains on carpet and bed comforters, static-y tv with few channels. Free wifi comes and goes when accessed from the rooms. The gentleman that checked me in told me that I might have to bring my laptop to the lobby to use the internet. Nice lobby area and appeared to have higher end dining options within hotel. Overall, I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach
Mar 20, 2010

Don t stay... mean staff, ok Rooms

bad personal, the room was changed when we were not there... and the check out with the manager was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Mar 12, 2011

You get what you pay for

The lobby was the nicest part of the building, the rooms were worn down and gross, I felt dirty just being in there. Housekeepers knock on your door at all hours of the day. The don't offer a shuttle from the airport, there isn't much else around the area except for a few gift shops. Food was limited and without a car you have to risk crossing traffic or walking quite a distance or paying a lot for a taxi. Cable sucked you had like 5 channels that weren't cartoons or Disney advertisements. They never replaced towels, they never changed my sheets, they just made the bed (badly) I was there for about a week. Staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee Discounted Traveler
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 18, 2011

Very conveniently located

[...] like they say "you get what you paid for". For the most part though the Hotel was clean and orderly. The bathroom and sink areas didn't look clean, but that was only because everything (tub, toilet, sinks and floor) were pretty old and out-dated. I used the pool and it was very clean, towels were provided pool-side but a little small. I had a problem with my original room which had nothing to do with the hotel. Since I felt inconvenienced the Hotel gladly moved me to a better room without hesitation. The new room had a loose lock but maintenance immediately fixed that for me. I liked that they had a security gate/guard that monitored who entered the property. My overall experience was nice. For the price it is a good deal and worth it. I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big homie Jay
Business
NY,NY
Oct 22, 2012

average stay

It was cozy, nothing special. wish the room was a little more modernized though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gateway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 17, 2007

Hotel staff

The Hotel cleaning staff was rude. They did not let me sleep in comfort and were insistent on cleaning the room even after I ask them to go away! I should not have to sign a waiver when I sleepy and trying to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top